Malu Khmer Villa
Free Wi-Fi

Malu Khmer Villa

Sala Komruek, Siem Reap, Sala Kamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia, 17254
- View on map
Cabana Pool Access Malu Khmer Villa
Cabana Pool Access
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Malu Khmer Villa
    Lobby Malu Khmer Villa
    Interior view Malu Khmer Villa
    Traditional Room - View Malu Khmer Villa
    See all 62 photos
    View Malu Khmer Villa

    Malu Khmer Villa Reviews

    8.9
    Excellent
    /10
    (73 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "The breakfast was delicious and the pool relaxing when takin..."

    Jeffrey

    -

    January 7, 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional service
    Recommended by 92% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Malu Khmer Villa

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Hot tub

    Excellent
    Location
    8.2
    See map
    Excellent location - 490 meters from city center
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Angkor Artwork E&T Stocker110 m
  • Seasons Dangkor Hotel440 m
  • Quard Bike Adventure680 m
  • USEA University800 m
  • Diwo Gallery860 m
  • Khmer Kids Art Gallery890 m
  • Aqua Swimming Pool1 km
  • Siem Reap Crocodile Farm1.01 km
  • Wat Damnak1.12 km
  • Alliance Francaise Institution1.2 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Last booked a few minutes ago

    Value for money9.2
    Distance to city center3.5km
    Location rating8.2
    Nearest airportSiem Reap International Airport (REP)
    Distance to airport8.8 km

    Rooms available at Malu Khmer Villa

    Wooden House with Private Pool
    Wooden House with Private Pool
    ...
    • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 super king bed and 1 sofa...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Traditional Room
    Traditional Room
    ...
    • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Wooden House with Garden View
    Wooden House with Garden View
    ...
    • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    King Suite Room
    King Suite Room
    ...
    • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Suite
    Twin Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Cabana Pool Access
    Cabana Pool Access
    ...
    • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed & 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Duplex Suite
    Duplex Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Suite Pool Side
    Deluxe Suite Pool Side
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Poolside Ground Floor with Breakfast
    Deluxe Poolside Ground Floor with Breakfast
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower and bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Duplex Suite
    Duplex Suite
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower and bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Malu Khmer Villa?

    What people love about Malu Khmer Villa

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "Beautiful and clean room."

      WenJuan

      |

      March 16, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "The "traditional house" room was just the right amount of rustic with solid facilities."

      Alex

      |

      March 16, 2018

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "The traditional wooden house with private pool was a great size for two adults and a child."

      Bradley

      |

      March 10, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Malu Khmer Villa

    More about Malu Khmer Villa

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "We fell in love with this place!!"

    Bradley

    |

    March 10, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.8
    Excellent

    "This boutique hotel was very nice and the staff very friendl..."

    Marine

    |

    October 28, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Malu Khmer Villa from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (73)Booking.com Reviews (297)
    8.9
    /
    10
    Cleanliness9.0
    Facilities8.8
    Location8.2
    Service9.2
    Value for money9.2
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (73)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 53 verified guest comments
    123
    8.4
    Excellent
    Ilze from Latvia
    Couple
    King Suite Room
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Green corner away from Pub Street”

    I don't say Pub Street is something to avoid, however, when it comes to staying overnight, relaxing and simply doing nothing, it is so nice to be away from all that hustle and bustle. Therefore - location is perfect, within a short tuk-tuk drive from the centre. Hotel itself is rather small, but swimming pool is a decent size and so is the breakfast area and the room itself. Though it should be said that we didn't enjoy the room too much - although big, it desperately lacked any cosiness, with the 'terrace' size a tiny bus stop with a bench and room windows leading directly to the opposite building. The staff that took us to the room immediately closed the blinds, cause there was really absolutely nothing to see. So to say - room without windows. Staff was nice.

    Reviewed March 18, 2019
    8.4
    Excellent
    Sarah from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Cabana Pool Access
    Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

    Nice boutique hotel, nicely located for peace and quiet. ”

    The staff were all lovely and helpful particularly the young girl behind reception. I stayed in the Cabana Pool Access room which was a single dwelling right by the pool. I notice some previous comments about mosquitos however these are pretty inevitable and I managed to keep them out if my room to a minimum by keeping the door closed and a plug in repellant in the room. There was also a mozzie net for nighttime. Rooms were cleaned every day. I walked into the centre most days and took about 15-20mins. Tuk Tuk was $2 which I used at night time. I also walked to the museum as I walk a reasonable amount, although def needed a bottle of water with me! Choice of a few restaurants a cafes not far down the road, a pharmacy & mini mart. Out of the hustle and bustle too which was nice. Pool was cleaned whilst I was there.

    Reviewed March 10, 2019
    8.8
    Excellent
    Marine from Thailand
    Family with young children
    Wooden House with Garden View
    Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

    Excellent”

    This boutique hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. Just 10 rooms for this hotel in a tropical garden. The room was just perfect. We had the family room in the wooden house. I recommend this hotel you won't be disappointed if you are looking for a place to relax after a busy day.

    Reviewed October 28, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Pich from Cambodia
    Couple
    Cabana Pool Access
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018

    Amazing Place and quiet area”

    Lovely boutique with a good service from the first and last. Beautiful green garden with a friendly staff. Khmer Breakfast was very nice with a fresh fruit coffee, and tea. Finally we enjoy a stay, and we will return to stay at Malu again in the future.

    Reviewed October 01, 2018
    6.0
    Sebastian from Germany
    Couple
    Deluxe Suite Pool Side
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

    Not as good as i thought ”

    Positive: good breakfast, pool , bed/beds Negative: we‘ve booked a doubleroom and get a twinroom, we‘ve got the first bungalow which was directly at the street so at 5am you can’t sleep anymore. So over at all: not as good as i thought

    Reviewed July 12, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Scott from United States
    Couple
    Wooden House with Garden View
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

    Exceeds Expectations”

    Very friendly staff supports a luscious garden boutique hotel. We had a garden house where breakfast was served every morning. Our needs were graciously attended to and we could not have been happier with our decision to stay here. Tuks tuks were always available but the hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the center of Siem Reap with its night markets, restaurants, and the very popular Pub Street.

    Reviewed June 18, 2018
    6.8
    Good
    Bertrand from Belgium
    Couple
    Wooden House with Garden View
    Stayed 1 night in April 2018

    Good”

    Room is nice, swimming pool too. Be aware that it's a bit out of the central area but that's what we wanted actually. Breakfast area was a bit messy but it was likely because of shortage of staff because of the new year celebrations.

    Reviewed April 18, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Thach from Vietnam
    Couple
    Cabana Pool Access
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

    Good staffs”

    Hotel is covered by many trees and beautiful garden, the staff is very very good, hard working, friendly, can do multiple tasks from receptionist to cooking, laundry, cleaning and riding tuk tuk and gave me the best service ever. My room is nice but too many mosquitoes so need to use the net which is not convenient. Swimming pool is small but nice

    Reviewed April 17, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    SUPRAA from Pakistan
    Couple
    Cabana Pool Access
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

    Super good Hotel. ”

    Everything is Super exceptional. Can’t Find any fault.

    Reviewed March 20, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    WenJuan from China
    Group
    Twin Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

    lovely hotel”

    Friendly and helpful stuff. Beautiful and clean room.

    Reviewed March 16, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Alex from United States
    Group
    King Suite Room
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

    Excellent cozy option in Siem Reap”

    Very pleased with this choice out of the hundreds upon hundreds of hotel options in the city. The "traditional house" room was just the right amount of rustic with solid facilities. The hotel feels tucked away from the hectic tourist area on the other side of the river, yet downtown shopping/restaurants/etc feel very accessible by a quick tuk-tuk ride. The grounds are compact but very well kept and attractive. Staff was very nice and provided crucial help on a few occasions.

    Reviewed March 16, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Bradley from Australia
    Family with teens
    Wooden House with Garden View
    Stayed 6 nights in September 2017

    Hidden gem!!”

    We fell in love with this place!! The traditional wooden house with private pool was a great size for two adults and a child. The staff made us feel like we were the only people there and nothing was to much for them. Breakfast was AMAZING!! Served on our veranda each morning, such a lovely way to start the day. The pool was so refreshing to come back to after a morning at the temples. We look forward to returning in the future.

    Reviewed March 10, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Karen from Singapore
    Group
    Wooden House with Garden View
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

    Charming rustic wooden villa amidst lush vegetation. Good Value!”

    Yay - Free upgrade to a family suite for 1 night as the cabana we booked was not available, nice and clean pool, delightful staff, clean room. Nay - Mosquitos! The villa did provide a mosquito repellent candle in the room. Also, would be good to have a few more clothes hooks in the bathroom.

    Reviewed March 06, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Karen from Singapore
    Couple
    Cabana Pool Access
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

    Best value for money, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, very inviting swimming pool!”

    :) less than 10 mins to Pub Street, free airport transfers, delicious+generous breakfast (different types of eggs + a traditional Khmer rice noodle option for selection), clean pool at our doorstep and almost like a private pool (had the pool mostly to ourselves during the entire stay), helpful staff, spacious rooms, wide range of TV channels for couch potatoes, soft comfy bed. :( The private jacuzzi pool under the villa had dead insects floating in the water, there were some storage items under the villa (e.g., a baby cot that had quite a bit of lizard poop in it). It would be better for the management to store the cot in a room and keep it clean (babies' skin are so sensitive!), and to have a jacuzzi cover over the pool to keep insects out. The staff was very prompt to wash the jacuzzi pool when I requested them to (YAY!). There were mosquitos in the room which was easily managed with mosquito repellent. The cushions on the chairs outside the villa had lizard poop on it.

    Reviewed March 06, 2018
    3.2
    XU from China
    Group
    King Suite Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2018

    So bad”

    It was the worst! Bad service every thing is bad!! I would never book again

    Reviewed February 12, 2018

    Dear HU, Thanks for your review. I would like to apologize what the thing to make you feel horrible with us. I have red and not understood why you wrote us a bad review. Actually you have booking to stay with us only 1 night, and you have extended 2 more nights. The points that we have done with you as following below.The room type is the same as original booking. The breakfast was served you the best. The room was upgrade to the Wooden house with the good price discount The car was free transfer you upon check-out You have a warm welcome every morning from our staff Late check-out have been offered Breakfast box was provided on your tour to the Visit the Sunrise at Angkor Wat You said to me that here Malu Khmer Villa is nice hotel, good service, and you will bring your parent to stay here. FINALLY you have written us a bad comment. you look outside very kind and friendly guest, but i don't know inside your. Trust this respond find the bed review well. I hope every one under

    Show more
    Malu Khmer Villa
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Henrison from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Wooden House with Garden View
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018

    WAY BEYOND EXCELLENT... THE BEST HOTEL IN CAMBODIA!!!!”

    We had nothing but the best experience from this establishment. I think a perfect 10 is not enough. They are the best in all aspects: Cleanliness, customer service, location, design, food....everything. I can never thank them for making our stay in Siem Reap a wonderful one. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it everyone who wants only the best in Siem Reap. Here you are getting the best service at a fraction of the price when you check in to more expensive hotels. I cant tell you all how great this place is. I love this place and the staff... SIMPLY THE BEST... NO OTHER HOTEL COMPARES!!!!

    Reviewed February 01, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Jeffrey from United States
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Suite Pool Side
    Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

    Exceptionally friendly hotel with great value”

    I chose to stay at the Malu Khmer Villa at the recommendation of friends who had a great experience here. I really enjoyed my visit. The room was large and comfortable near the pool. The hotel was peaceful and quiet at night. The breakfast was delicious and the pool relaxing when taking a break from the Siem Reap sights. I was particularly impressed with the manager Vibol who warmly welcomed me on arrival and was very helpful throughout the entire stay. We has a passion for excellent customer service. I also enjoyed Mr. Ponlue my tuk tuk driver who brought me to the temples, circus and airport. He was very friendly. The hotel is in a peaceful setting away from the busy noise of downtown. It is about a 15 minute walk from the city area or only a few minutes by tuk tuk.

    Reviewed January 07, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Tessa from Australia
    Group
    Deluxe Suite Pool Side
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

    Beautiful room and lovely staff!”

    We spent 4 nights here over Christmas as a bit of a treat after spending the last couple of weeks in hostels. So, by our standards it was pretty luxurious and definitely beautiful by anyone's standards. Unfortunately we got sick for a couple of days and were pretty much bed ridden but they were by far the comfiest beds to be bed ridden in! All of the staff were incredibly helpful with any request we had. Thank you so much for a lovely stay :-)

    Reviewed December 27, 2017
    8.8
    Excellent
    Julien from France
    Solo traveler
    Twin Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

    Convenient”

    Small and quiet place. The rooms are quite large, clean and comfortable. There is a small swimming pool too. Staff is friendly and remembered me from last year.

    Reviewed December 05, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Hugo from United States
    Couple
    Cabana Pool Access
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017

    Extended our stay”

    We xtended our stay as we enjoyed Siem Reap and especially the warm and welcoming staff at this hotel. They made us feel ‘at home’.

    Reviewed October 10, 2017
    123
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Malu Khmer Villa
    |Excellent 8.9
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Pub Street