Book Now: Malu Khmer Villa

Excellent
From 73 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Malu Khmer Villa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (73)Booking.com Reviews (291)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.8
Location8.2
Service9.2
Value for money9.2
All languages
All guests (73)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 53 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Hugo from United States
Couple
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

A hidden gem in a quiet but convenient area”

This small, quaint property is close to Siem Reap’s ‘hustle and bustle’ but far enough removed to give you the peace and quiet needed after a long day exploring the sights. The property offers complimentary transfers into town via tuk tuk, complimentary bikes, or you can take a nice 20 minute stroll past some restaurants and bars (try the Khmer Grill). The staff, led by manager Vibol, is welcoming and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is delicious and plentiful; make sure to try the Khmer breakfast option at least once during your stay. The rooms are clean, the water pressure is good and gets really hot on demand, the air conditioning works very well, the beds are firm and comfortable, the free WiFi signal is strong all over the property, and there are many TV channels to choose from. Additionally, the manager noticed it was my husband’s birthday and invited us to a complimentary dinner in their restaurant... what a nice touch! We would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed October 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
CLAUDIA from Italy
Couple
King Suite Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017

Highly recommended - Very positive experience”

Nice, small, typical khmer style hotel. Very pleasant and surrounded by a tropical garden. Located in a quiet area far from caotic and noisy Pub Street. Just 5 minutes tuk tuk drive from main restaurants and shops area. Tuk tuk service available in hotel. 1 usd each run only. Wonderful wooden houses with small private pool. Main pool never crowded due quiet hotel having just a few rooms. Wooden houses having a nice big veranda overlooking peaceful garden and swimming pool. Free breakfast service at the veranda. Very good and various breakfast. We have also had lunch and dinner at hotel restaurant. Excellent food,service and quality. Meals prices not expensive and same as most outside restaurants. We have used free bike service. As we spent here a whole week hotel offered to us an eccellent typical khmer dinner and a fantastic one hour in room massage! Staff is great! Kind helpful and always smiling....they have beef a plus for our holiday. We highly recommend Malu Khmer Villa. Thanks again to them for our wonderful hotel stay in Siem Reap. Claudia & Davide - June 2017

Reviewed July 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
martina from United Kingdom
Couple
Wooden House with Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017

Beautiful small boutique hotel”

Traditional wooden accommodation set in beautiful vegetation. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed April 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Marcelo from Brazil
Couple
King Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Very good hotel with lovely staff”

We were very well received by the delicate staff of Miss Chin. Very charming hotel, great location and clean. We had the opportunity to participate in a delicious Cambodian cooking class. Recommend 100%

Reviewed March 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Cambodia
Solo traveler
King Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Authentic Cambodian experience”

Green oasis to recover after a long day at the temples. Everything from the design (wooden houses) to the food menu (choice is a bit limited but the portions are huge) to even the staff uniforms has a clear Cambodian touch. The vegetation around the pool and paths is so dense it makes the place feel bigger than it really is and there are many birds and butterflies in the trees to complete the picture. But don´t worry the rooms are very clean!

Reviewed February 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Julien from France
Solo traveler
King Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Practical and easy”

I wanted to stay close to my friends (nearby place). Malu was 100m away. The hotel is only a few months old, so it was clean and everything was working. My room had a double-bed, a shower room, a cabinet with a safe, and a large window with view on the swimming pool. It's a small hotel (maybe 10 rooms), located at the edge of the city - you'll need transport. The staff was helpful arranging a massage and driving me to the airport on their motorbike.

Reviewed December 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Caleb from United States
Couple
King Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

More than worth the cost”

Malu Khmer Villa was beautiful place to stay for a couple of days. The wife and I enjoyed the small intimate feel of the villa and atmosphere that it provided. The breakfast was great, especially the the traditional Cambodian option which was our favorite. The staff were very friendly and more than willing to help arrange tours and assist us with trips to town.

Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Hoang from Vietnam
Family with young children
King Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Great little hotel”

Staffs are wonderful. They took good care of us. The room is spacious and clean. Lots of green around you. Little but great. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed August 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
irma from Spain
Group
Twin Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Excellent”

En general un buen hotel para quedarse, ubicado en una zona tranquila pero cerca del centro. Son muy amables e intentan ayudarte en todo lo que pueden. Habitación amplia, buena cama y baño fantástico.

Reviewed December 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
oranee from Thailand
Couple
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Fantastic”

Un hotel tranquilo, de ambiente acogedor. El personal es encantador y siempre dispuesto a ayudar. La bienvenida fue prometedora, brindándonos todo tipo de información y un detalle decorativo sobre la cama . La piscina coqueta y perfectamente mantenida. El desayuno correcto, pero mejorable ( el café debería servirse más caliente). La habitación es amplia y el baño parecía renovado con posterioridad. Contratamos el circuito corto en Ankor Wat y no nos drefaudó . A cinco minutos en tuk- tuk del Night Market. No pagues más de dos dolares por el viaje.

Reviewed March 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
Raphaële from France
Couple
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Séjour très agréable ”

No us avons passé 4 nuits dans cet hôtel. C'était très calme, le petit jardin avec la piscine est joli et le personnel prévenant et sympathique.

Reviewed May 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jeremy from France
Couple
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Séjour parfait! ”

Nous avons passé un agréable séjour! La piscine est entouré de verdure. Très bon emplacement géographique: pas très loin du centre au calme. Merci beaucoup à Lee, notre tuk-tuk pour le séjour! Allez y les yeux fermés!

Reviewed March 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
Dorine from France
Solo traveler
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Very good”

Prix très intéressant en période basse Un peu loin du centre Très calme dans un environnement charmant

Reviewed March 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Gael from France
Couple
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

Personnel génial petit hôtel charmant ”

Rien à redire, belle chambre, belle salle de bain , petite piscine parfaite après les visites, personnel charmant, réactif et très arrangeant, WiFi, juste pensez à l'antimoustique et comptez une bonne vingtaine de minutes de marche pour rejoindre le centre de siem reap, toutefois il y aura toujours un tuk-tuk pour vous amener. En résumé j'en garde un excellent souvenir et le recommande vivement.

Reviewed January 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Marie from Guadeloupe
Group
Wooden House with Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Exceptional”

Super hôtel avec personnels très accueillants. Le cadre est magnifique, un peu à l'écart de la ville. Le petit déjeuner est copieux. J'y retournerai les yeux fermés.

Reviewed March 02, 2017
7.2
Very good
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Suite Pool Side
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Licht und Schatten”

Wir kamen wie angekündigt abends in der Anlage an und mussten erst mal fast eine 1 Stunde warten, bis das Zimmer gereinigt war. Dafür gab es dann aber auch ein Upgrade in einen höherwertigen Bungalow. Seltsamerweise wurde scheinbar immer nur gereinigt, wenn ein neuer Gast erwartet wurde. So lag dann im Nachbar-Bungalow 2 Tage der Müll auf der Terrasse (kein schöner Anblick). Die dschungelmäßige Anlage mit dem Pool in der Mitte war aber der Hammer und das Personal sehr freundlich. Leider musste ich feststellen, dass während unseres Aufenthalts ein paar Dinge scheinbar aus dem Bungalow verschwunden sind (kann auch ein Versehen gewesen sein, aber etwas merkwürdig war es schon). Und zum Schluss hat uns das Personal die falschen Bus-Tickets organisiert und trotz Nachfrage auf die Reise geschickt - leider interessierte sich die Bus-Gesellschaft nicht für den Fehler und wir mussten uns gegen Aufpreis einen Extra-Transfer organisieren. Ganz dickes Minus also für die Herren an der Rezeption!!!

Reviewed April 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Martin from Germany
Couple
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

Wunderschön angelegte Hotelanlage. Auf Wünsche wurde sofort und adäquat eingegangen. Einziger Wehrmutstropfen - zu Fuß braucht man 10 Minuten bis in die Stadt (Tuktuk dahin war aber nicht teuer). Insgesamt super!

Reviewed February 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Martina from Germany
Couple
King Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Eigentlich nette Anlage etwas außerhalb, leider mit Baulärm”

Das Zimmer und die Bepflanzung der kleinen Anlage ist sehr schön.Das Zimmer ist auber. Das Hotel liegt außerhalb, so dass man für das Tuk Tuk zur Stadt etwa 2 Dollar pro Weg einplanen muss. Leider war während unserer 3 Tage das Hotel eine Baustelle. Es war ab 6 Uhr morgens sehr laut und ein Aufenthalt am Pool unmöglich ( Stahl sägen, hämmern..) Zudem liegt es wohl in der Nähe einer Pagode, da ab ca 5 Uhr morges an 2 Tage sehr laut gesungen wiurde und somit auch nicht an schlafen zu denken war. Wir fanden es sehr schade, dass wir uns auf Grund des Lärms ( zudem war es durch die Baustelle sehr ungemütlich) nicht im Hotel aufhalten und entspannen konnten.

Reviewed September 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sandro from Germany
Group
King Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Top, top, tip”

Es ist das beste Hotel in ganz Siem Reap. Wenn ihr rechtzeitig bucht bekommt ihr auch noch das super Preis / Leistungverhältnis. Die Zimmer sind toll, die Atmosphäre einzigartig und die Gastfreundlichkeit könnte nicht besser sein. Die Eigentümerin und Mitarbeiter erfüllen einem jeden Wunsch und könnten netter nicht sein. 10 Punkte für alles

Reviewed December 10, 2016
3.6
mi from South Korea
Solo traveler
King Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

생각도”

하기 싫습니다.

Reviewed December 29, 2016
7.2
Very good
JINGYI from China
Solo traveler
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

服务和清洁一天好一天坏”

好的方面是:员工非常的热情,早餐也很美味,居住比较舒适。 不好的方面是:1、距离市区繁华地带较远,步行在20分钟左右,很多酒店会提供免费tuktuk班车去市区,但这家没有,如果自己叫车的成本算上的话,其实可以定在更好位置。 2、第一天入住的毛巾不是干净的,第二天都很干净,第三天又完全是不洁的毛巾和浴巾,第四天又很干净。 3、酒店门口有股很臭的味道,挥之不去。 整体居住愉快,也很感谢员工热情的服务,但老实讲,不会推荐。

Reviewed April 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
luo from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017

温馨的小花园”

这个小酒店不大,但是布局还不错,一个个独立的小别墅,像个错落有致的小花园。这里距离市场大概左路20分钟左右,打车5分钟就到了,所以并不偏远,但是非常安静。 我们定了两间房,分别在不同的两栋,房间都挺宽敞的,专修也是当地的风格。可能太久没人住,感觉地板有灰尘,床单被套也铺了挺久了。我们向前台反应了一下,服务员很快就来换了新的。我们楼上那间的下水有问题,也是很快就弄好了,不过最后离开的那天又堵住了。。 这里的人超级nice,每天都可以看到服务员的笑脸,一个个很友好。 我们还在泳池里疯了两晚,没错,早上4点半出去看日出,晚上回来还去游泳池玩。水很干净的说,感觉每天有清理。 早餐非常丰富,多到吃不完,西式的味道也还不错,柬式的米粉超级好吃啊,一定要提前一天预订,太好吃了,作为一个米粉控简直终生难忘。

Reviewed March 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LINJIE from China
Solo traveler
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

很好的小木屋体验”

东南亚嘛,去想住这样有当地风情的小屋子。位置还可以,做吐吐车去市中心几分钟。居住期间店家很好的帮我换了房间,还是很好说话的,不论何时都有热水淋浴非常感动了,后面几天住的另一家早上是没有热水的……早餐很好吃,量也很多,女生早餐吃不完可以要打包盒带走。我当时早餐可以支撑到下午~直接省了午饭钱。

Reviewed February 20, 2018
6.8
Good
YING from China
Solo traveler
Twin Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

一般般,不知道那么高评价拿来的 just so so”

酒店环境不错,但位置太偏,每次打突突车回来,司机都不知道位置,门脸儿太小,一点不醒目,都是一顿找才找到酒店。入住时也没人帮忙提箱子,里面的路箱子需要抬着走,还需要我们自己抬上楼,后来看我们实在拿不动,才说一会他们帮拿。Wi-Fi不好,信号弱。确实退房后,可以把箱子留在房间,晚上来拿箱子时可以顺便冲凉,这点值得表扬,还有帮忙叫车,不过也是因为位置不好,车很少。总之,不太推荐。 it hard to find it even by tuktuk driver every time,not good position. Wifi is not very good also.

Reviewed January 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
xu from China
Couple
King Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Exceptional”

环境绿化很不错,卫生间很漂亮,服务态度很好,早餐丰富

Reviewed November 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
yacen from China
Couple
Twin Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Excellent”

服务超好,提出需要寄存行李而为我们延长了半天退房时间,早餐分量足,柬式早餐值得一试。淋浴室的下水存在一定问题,但影响不大,打扫房间好像不会扫地,其他都很好。

Reviewed May 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
LILI from China
Solo traveler
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017

非常高的性价比!非常好吃的餐食!非常周到的服务!”

酒店本身就是一个小花园,特别漂亮可爱!不多的房间确保了居住的私密和安静。设施一应俱全,服务更是周到!特别是前台的男服务生,永远亲切微笑,而且可以帮你解决任何问题,真的非常感谢他!这家酒店的性价比真的是非常高!另外,非常值得推荐的是酒店的早餐和晚餐!价格合理,而且真的是非常好吃!会推荐给要去暹粒旅行的朋友们^_^

Reviewed April 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Shishi from China
Solo traveler
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Excellent experience!”

网站上看到第一眼就知道会是喜欢的环境,果然没有失望,干净、精致,安静,花园各种花花草草,员工非常Nice,晚上听到虫叫,早餐好吃,行程4天就在这里住了四晚!推荐的Tutu司机也非常好,总之是非常满意的住宿体验!

Reviewed September 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JUN from China
Couple
Traditional Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

相当赞的精品酒店”

太赞啦,我们订了一个木屋一个泳池房,木屋空间很大,而且内部装饰很有当地风格,泳池房空间较小,但胜在不靠近马路比较安静。更赞的是泳池,一直在换水,还是温水,很干净,我们游的很开心!酒店的早餐也非常好,有两种套餐可选,选好后在泳池旁的露天餐厅或是木屋自带的一楼私人餐厅都可以享用。酒店景色精致,有热带风光,鸡蛋花好美,超适合拍照!

Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Alina from Russia
Solo traveler
King Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Честный и гостеприимный персонал”

Отель утопает в зелени, лучшее соответствие цены к качеству, номера чистые и убираются хорошо, персонал отзывчивый, все цены, которые предлагают (экскурсии, трансфер и т.д.) не завышены, можно смело соглашаться. Отель от центра находится в 25 минутах ходьбы от центра, но рядом есть вкусные Рестораны и бары. Организовывает бесплатный трансфер от отеля и обратно, но нужно проследить и напомнить, чтобы не забыли. Точно бы остановились там ещё раз.

Reviewed December 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Annamária from Hungary
Couple
Wooden House with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Exceptional”

Tökéletes volt minden. Kedves, segítőkész személyzet. Finom reggelik. Szép, kényelmes, tágas szoba. Ajánlom mindenkinek :)

Reviewed April 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
HSIAOYIN from Taiwan
Group
Twin Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017

遠離塵囂的小而美飯店”

員工真的非常熱誠,服務態度很好。任何需求他們都盡力協助,開另一個房間讓我按摩,也讓我們延後退房。設施方面,麻雀雖小五臟俱全,院子裡還養了一個兔子家族,只差酒吧就完美了,非常推薦!

Reviewed January 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
CHI from Taiwan
Group
Twin Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

一個輕鬆自在的好地方”

Malu Khmer一入眼的綠意和木屋, 就讓人馬上的放鬆下來,在陽光充足的時後, 小巧的園景更是讓人心曠神怡. 雖然地點不在市街旁,但這份寧靜像是這旅行中得到一個禮物. 員工們和善努力的解決我們所有的疑問,不會讓我們因為一些不便,而影響或耽誤行程心情,像是房間的安全鎖壞了,就快速的換新,早起的行程就會天不亮就準備好餐盒讓我們帶走,真的太棒了. 謝謝老闆邀請我們參加他17歲女兒 方月麗 Birthday Party,讓我們更多了一種體驗. 而漂亮大方的大女兒 方月亮 也在我們入住的這6天,有問必答. 因為老闆娘是華人,所以她們都在學華語, 入住時可以試著和她們對話,看看有沒進步, 方月亮小姐 , 請好好學華語 !!

Reviewed December 13, 2016