Excellent 8.2
Based on 1330 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1330 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Zekun from China
Couple
Grand Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
advantages
food,view,service
good but expect better
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Jimmy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2014
Quiet place, away from the crowd
Quiet, cheap mini bar, free luggage service
The location is secluded at the corner of Tonsai, about 10 minutes walk from pier. There is free luggage service to take your luggage from/to the pier. The room is standard. The bathroom has an open area which have a concern of privacy with all the construction ongoing surrounding the hotel area. The construction also creates noises during the day, so don't expect peace during the day. The room was poorly lit, but the minibar is reasonably priced and quite comparable to those sold in mini market in the area. We stayed at the Bali block, so we have a clear view of the beach. Overall, it is okay, but a bit overpriced for the room standard.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

pranee from Thailand
Couple
Comfort Sea View
Stayed one night in August 2014
the aircon is pretty bad
staff all very good veiws is very nice. good area
It's ok but aircon isn't good verry hot in the room and food is expensive.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

bruno from France
Family with young children
Comfort Sea View
Stayed one night in August 2014
nice place but...
beach. clean. staff
I think In the past this place was amazing. The staff is really nice. The room are small (even for a grand ocean view!!!), but it is clean. Minibar is really cheap.the beach in font of the hotel. ....but due to the new building in construction everywhere around Mama beach, this place is actually a nightmare and very noisy. Alot of workers everywhere around. I won't come back. Only 10min by walk from the center. ..buy your boat ticket on place and not on internet, it is cheap. 400b from phuket to phiphi and 300b from phiphi to lanta.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Willis from United States
Couple
Grand Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Honeymoon here; Bad Bad Bad Choice!
View
The only good thing here is the view as you can see a big angle of the beach. Hotel - Fairly small Environment - Construction from 8am to 11pm and 1am, drove us crazy, and they lied that the construction is only 9am to 5pm after we asked for a room change. Food - worst breakfast during this whole Thailand trip. We're not picky eater at all. Staff - Cleaning persons were not friendly; The manager was kind of fake. View - View is very good from here Convenience - 20 minutes walk to where everything is going on. It was dark and quiet during slow season. Don't like it. Since the hotel is small and doesn't have much to offer, it's not a good choice for just to enjoy everything in the hotel. This is the only hotel that made us very uncomfortable and part of memory we didn't want during our honeymoon. We stayed at 5 hotels. Love every one except this one.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Aiwen from China
Solo traveler
Comfort Sea View
Stayed one night in August 2014
Ranked Top 10 in Phiphi
Location,sea view,facility
Location is good since you can have a good sea view while it is not far from the town. Most residences are B&B down in the town and with no sea view.. We stayed in the northern hotels as well and find out it is rather not convenient since you have take a boat taxi to reach the town with 500Bht.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

William from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
overall enjoyable stay
Location is splendind in quiet area wth beautiful view; lovely room overlooking the sea; warm welcome from staff and general ongoing support
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great customer care in reception and kitchen dining area:) Problem with TV that was not working and despite reporting it to the front of house nothing was done. Only on getting frustrated by the lack of action was the TV set replaced on the second day. Plus a disappointing disconnect between front of house and housekeeping which meant that the room was not cleaned on the second day - although once we highlighted the request to clean the room, it was very promptly cleaned. Overall a pleasant stay, but it would have been better if the minor issues had been more promptly addressed so that the hotel could live up to its claim of being a top class hotel. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and I hope to return again in the future:)
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Amanda from Canada
Couple
Grand Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice view
The view, cleanliness, breakfast
We spent 2 nights at Mama Beach. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the view was amazing! The breakfasts were hearty with a buffet for fruits, danishes, and sausages. Eggs were made to order and a cereal option was given in addition to the eggs. The coffee was one of the best during our trip. The downside to the hotel was the construction that would start around 7am and go until 11pm. Additionally, the internet service was pretty much unavailable the entire time we were there forcing us to pay at an internet cafe. Many of the hotels are closer to the louder side of the island, so we appreciated the quiet during the night. We understand that construction is unavoidable, but the internet service should be fixed before I would recommend the hotel to others.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Pittayatorn from Thailand
Couple
Grand Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great place for vacation
Clean , Nice staff , Good food
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Megan from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice place, bad construction
Room size, staff, beach
The room is alright. Nice in size but poorly lit. The bathrooms are open to the outside. I guess normally this is ok but there was so much construction near our room that our bathroom stunk or welding and gasoline. A far walk from the main beach and partying but it's own beach was nice. Wish there would have been no construction. Would have made our stay 1000x better
Reviewed August 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: