Good 6.7
Based on 106 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 109 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Wong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in November 2013
value for money
location, location & location
ok not bad and would stay here again as its a fairly value for money stay
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mêu from Vietnam
Group
Good
Clean place in the center of Phnom Penh for your staying.
We booked on Booking.com 4 beds in 6 Beds-Room but when we checked in, they change our booking into 8 Beds-Room.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Xinemax from Thailand
Solo traveler
Best location easy to market...
Best location
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in December 2013
Stop over hotel close to the bars
The hotel is well located, close to bars, food and tourist attractions. It is a good price for the location. The staff were friendly and efficient.
My stay at the Super Star Hotel was brief, but the hotel provided everything I needed. It was easy to access all the city from the hotel and was in walking distance of bars, sights and the river. The staff were friendly and the food was fine.
Reviewed February 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Triple Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Dirty
When I left after 2 days
Paid for a room for 2 nights, on arriving it had a musty smell, with poor lighting, off white coloured sheets that had used since pol pots days. The toilet was just abut useable. The door handle didn't work properly and you had to wrestle with it to get it to lock, a flimsy piece of tape had been place ovr the top of the door frame to keep it shut. My sons story book fell down between the mattress and bed frame, when we tried to retrieve it we noticed the bed had been reinforced with cardboard. Generally speaking nothing is cleared properly and floors were filthy. Location was good, that's about it!!!!
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Atria from Indonesia
Solo traveler
nice location, should be better...
the guesthouse's location just walking to National Museum, Royal Palace, and Sisowath, and also Warung Bali (Indonesia's Restaurant).
linen not very clean. dorm room with no window smells fuggy. it's note that guesthouse's facilities include towel and free toiletries but i didn't get it :(
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bimal from Oman
Couple
Owners are good and helpful.
Location is good with good facilities in the city.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

gordon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good for the price
Location,room size, shower.
This is a decent place for the price. Excellent location and as usual a hundred tuk tuks waiting. The staff have good english with a nice family ambience. Good restaurants around without the girly bar madness. Ask for room clean or it will not happen.
Reviewed January 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

May from Myanmar
Group
Twin Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Not hotel; just dirty guest house in good location
Location which is walking distance to Royal Palace, National Museum and Riverside
Location: great Room: furnished with very old furniture, dirty yellowish bed sheets, empty minibar, dusty wardrobe, unclean bathroom, terrible smell inside room, no window to outside view, lights, hot shower and air con are working but not so fancy Room Service: NO Breakfast: NO Staff: Nice and friendly but not professional, they don't know what they are doing but they tried their best to fulfil the requests No lift, not cheap (we stayed in cleaner and better service budget hotel with half price in Siem Reap) I won't go back even if I'm offered free of charge to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tu from Germany
Couple
Good value / money hotel...
location is good next to the market and all the big sightseeing stuff.
the pink light in the room. Bathroom/restroom could use some renovation. But for this price OK.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sylvain from Canada
Solo traveler
Good
Good location. Bed confortable with curtain. Locker is large enough for a big backpack
No common room for backpackers. Construction in the 3rd floor stats at 7am, 3 rooms next to mine were being heavily renovated. No soap with the shower.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Business traveler
Twin Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
nice budget hotel
location staff value
good, very restful and productive. near many western resteraunts. will come again
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

adeline from Malaysia
Group
Triple Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
great location, room condition was a bit run down
near attractions, affordable, friendly staff
The hotel was quite old and it was dimly lit especially at night and early morning. The air con in our room leaked and the fan wasn't working properly. The door knob of the bathroom was rusty. There was even cockroach in d room. At only rm70 per night, I din expect much. The friendly staff that acted promptly when there's complaint made our stay still a pleasant one.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brianna from South Korea
Couple
Good
Great air-conditioning Great location
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Miriam from Slovakia
Couple
price vs quality - ok,...
nice view from the room
it looked like they didn't finish building - there were builders, dust, noise and our room was the only occupied room on the floor
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from Colombia
Solo traveler
Twin Bedroom
Stayed one night in August 2013
good hotel for traveling
surrounding
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Thailand
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in October 2013
Both AC and fan very noisy.
Checking out checking out checking out
Bad value of money. No more to stay at here if have chance to be back at Phnom Penh.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from France
Solo traveler
Good
Shower ans toilets clean. Quiet place with good wifi and OK bunkbed.
Breakfast could be better but that would be being picky.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cy_roar from Canada
Solo traveler
Really nice staff
The staff were super friendly. There is a nice patio area out front to sit and watch what's going on on the street. It's super centrally located and close to a lot of attractions. Very short ...
My room didn't have a window so it got a bit stuffy, but not a big deal.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MANGESH from India
Family with young children
Triple Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
It's a budget hotel.
Easy access to go in city and other interesting places. And also dining and night life. Relaxation with family to stay...
It's a relaxation stay. Cooperative staff and good room service
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: