Book Now: Mana Island Resort and Spa

Excellent
From 279 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (279)Booking.com Reviews (299)
8.0
Excellent
From 279 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.6
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.2
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Beachfront Bure
Deluxe Ocean View Bure
Island Bure
Oceanfront Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 230 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Rima from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View Bure
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
A beautiful place with an awesome kids club program”
Everything was wonderful however the food was a bit limited particularly the breakfasts. The children's buffet was a great idea. Your children will be pleased here.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Steve from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Ocean View Bure
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Great location with local PADI dive shop.”
Great location with beaches north and south so there's always somewhere to escape to if it's windy. Most other islands dont have this luxury. Several eating options as well so you won't be trapped by a single buffet option every night.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
BJ from New Zealand
Family with young children
Island Bure
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Great place for either family, couples or friends. Good facilities and excellent for snorkelling. Good friendly staff and service.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
6.8
Good
Emanuel from New Zealand
Family with young children
Oceanfront Suite
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
Islands great, foods average ”
Good beaches with options for getting away from trade winds as you can duck through to sheltered side of island. Accomadation is pretty good. Tired but functional in everyway. Staff are great. Extra activities are expensive and food is expensive. You really get left wishing you had other food options after a few days but nothing that will kill ya. Take loads of snacks and sunscrean and yall be laughing!
Reviewed October 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
amarjit from United States
Family with teens
Oceanfront Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful beaches
Reviewed October 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Abbey from New Zealand
Family with young children
Island Bure
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Excellent family holiday”
Loved our time on Mana island. Island Bure basic( but clean ); amazinng location and great facilities. Will return and probably try the deluxe ocean front Bure- they looked awesome.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jenny from Australia
Family with young children
Island Bure
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Good family holiday”
Good family holiday - rate on Agoda was attractive. Hotel reception though tried to not offer some deals from their website to us as we'd booked through Agoda - eg free babysitting if we stayed more than 5 nights. However the babysitting team gave to us anyway. Babysitting and kids club were well run and did well with our 7mo and 3.5yo. Resort is older with rooms in various conditions. Kids must eat from the buffet, food is not great though, it was all quite bland. Food at south beach restaurant was good but its adults only. The resort has lots of free activities such as kayaks, hobby cats and snorkelling. The reef near the resort was partially destroyed by a hurricane so snorkelling has good marine life but the coral as mostly destroyed but recovering.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jia from China
Family with teens
Island Bure
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Nice relaxing environment”
Got upgraded for the first night to a beach front villa with large pergola. Loved it, definitely would consider booking with this room type next time. Second day returned back to the normal grade room, still not bad. Very relaxing environment. Got many different activities from day to night. Food variaty is not much, but still ok.
Reviewed October 04, 2017
6.8
Good
Sue from New Zealand
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 10 nights in September 2017
Good”
Recommend flying in from Nadi Check tides - limited swimming and activities at low tide in some places. Food options limited, especially at lunch time Take a couple of good books as not much else to do except swim Island in a very poor state in some areas outside of resort, lots of plastic, broken glass etc. such a shame.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Island Bure
Stayed 11 nights in September 2017
Mana Island”
we wanted a relaxing holiday to escape and switch off, Mana did provide this but there were some real issues. We did not realise that whilst it is expensive and a great honeymoon style location it caters strongly to kids and families, not really what we wanted but the real issue was food. They really are incapable of cooking food. Options for food included 3 restaurants, plus the buffet restaurant and ala carte bistro. The menu at each was quite limited, with several similarities between them and often numerous items unavailable not to mention numerous changes to the list item. The best of the lot was Konu the south side restaurant. On the first occasion we ordered two steaks with their roasted potatoes and a side of the potato skins. No issues, food was the best of the holiday. We returned the next night and ordered one steak. The potato skins were unavailable so we decided to get fries as well. when the food arrived all meals were served with fries and we got a side of fries as well. we tried the spa restaurant which was ok but not great. We ate breakfast everyday and it was always the same. Cousants were always under baked, doughy, hash browns often undercooked. There seemed to be a constant issue of cooking oil not hot enough so most fried items were undercooked and oily. I ordered fries for lunch and when they arrived there were several chips that were hardly cooked as though an extra handful were added to the frier part way through the cook. We tried the dinner buffet on the first night - asian theme and it was bad. At $80 fiji we expected so much more. there were 3 meat dishes which were all dry and chewy and lacked flavour. we tried it again the next night as it was local theme - can't get that wrong ?.....the local coconut sauce was amazing and the best item of the entire holiday and a fish ceviche was yummy, but the 3 meats including the hungie pork were generally dry and over cooked. there was a salad with pumpkin yet most of the pumpkin was raw - Id sa
Reviewed September 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ken from New Zealand
Family with teens
Island Bure
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Went as 4 adult couples (family) and were there for 5 days. ”
Were able to relax or be active. Several restaurants to choose from. Had good buffet breakfast included in our rates - try to do likewise. Kura Japanese Restaurant was good but service a bit slow due to lack of staff. Pizza's at pool also good. Restaurants at back-packers down beach worth visiting for a meal. Prices for main courses similar in each restaurant we tried. Used Mamanuca Express for transport there and back. They were easy to deal with but a choppy ride coming back. About 45-50 min trip. Free activities included paddle boarding, kayaking, hobby cat, gym, snorkelling - best off the south beach. Walked around the island at low tide and to summit for early morning views. Sunsets also good. Stayed in garden Bures which were spacious (some bigger than others). Good to have 2 beaches as one was often windy.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Fleur from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
Always enjoyable ”
Refurb could have been better. But staff are always the highlight of Mana. Great snorkelling, try night snorkelling with Aquatek.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
6.8
Good
Bill from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Good”
The cost of the accommodation was 5 star but the accommodation was 3 star at best, many people in our group made this comment. Food was also quite expensive and average at best. The island itself was beautiful and the amenities were good.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chris from Australia
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
6th visit to Mana”
This is our 6th visit to Mana since 1998, and since getting home yesterday, I am trying to work out when I can go again. Fiji is a place to go if you are looking for a no stress holiday. When I say no stress, I mean you need to not care if service is slow, if things take a little longer than what you are used to in our busy lives. It is a place we go to so that we can slow down and not care too much about anything. On Mana, there is great snorkelling on a choice of beaches. Even when it is windy, you can always find a great place out of the wind to swim. The food is ok. It is fairly priced in my opinion and you can save some $$ by taking your own lunch. We take 2 minute noodles and after eating a big breakfast find that is al that is needed until dinner time. The report has changed over the time that we have been going and some of the changes I don't like. They used to have Bingo by the pool every night during happy hour which was great. It was great family fun and a time to meet new people to talk about the days adventures. The Fijian people are fantastic and we have got to know many of them from our trips. Although we didn't take the kids this time, many of the staff asked after them by name. Mana Island is a great place to get away from the hustle of real life and and get into a truly relaxed state. You just have to go with the flow. FIJI Time is the best.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from Singapore
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Ticked Every Possible Box”
Couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Great reefs either side of the resort. Cycling around the island was fun and there are so many different beaches to visit. Amazing views from the lookout point.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Alison from Australia
Group
Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Wedding destination”
Loved Mana Island, great views, staff were very helpful. Perfect location for wedding at Sunset beach.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Paul from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View Bure
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Deluxe ocean view bure 403 ~ superb North Beach location”
This was fantastic value for money for a end of NZ winter getaway. Agoda's price was 50% less than booking directly with Mana Resort and our booking was instantly confirmed with the resort upon emailing them. The North Beach where the deluxe bures are located was very sheltered from the wind, the sand was the beautiful, white powder you expect from the Mamanuca Island group. The food was hit and miss, seemed to depend on which chefs were on. We took plenty of snacks and drinks on to the Island with us. Staff were all friendly, housekeeping was thorough. If we got a fantastic price again, we would definitely return to Mana.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Xiaorui from New Zealand
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Beautiful island with lots of activities ”
Pro: Beautiful island, sea view bure has beach access next to door step, friendly stuffs, sea activities such snorkeling, Kayake are all inclusive, great swimming pool for kids. Love the bula bike, we had a lovely ride around the island. Cons: pool side tiles are really slippery, food selections are ok, quite expensive. Overall, it was a good experience, we enjoyed our time on the island.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Debbie from New Zealand
Family with young children
Island Bure
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017
Keeps getting better”
This is our 3rd stay at Mana and I was impressed with the changes since our last visit 2 years ago. With the upgraded pool, new reception area, gym and games area there is plenty to do once you've tired of snorkelling around the island. Despite the coral bleaching there are plenty of colourful fish to see and the advantage of a beach on both sides - if it's windy on one, it will be calm on the other. Lots of activities every day + a TV room for the younger kids whilst the adults enjoy dinner at the buffet restaurant. My only gripe is the price and quality of the buffet at the main restaurant which at FJD 75 per adult & 37.50 per child is a bit steep - better to select something from the a la carte menu next door. But other than that I can't fault Mana for the price - which is more affordable than many of the other island resorts. We stayed in an island bure with 3 beds (1 super king & 2 singles) and there was plenty of room for a family of 4. There is also a guest laundry (if you purchase tokens at FJD 5 per wash) which is great for a longer stay. I will definitely return!
Reviewed September 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Highly recommend staying here”
The staff were so pleasant and friendly. The facilities was clean with plenty of activities to participate in. Great location and the beaches are beautiful. We would most definitely return here again
Reviewed September 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kiley from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
A must stay”
Absolutely loved Mana Island Resort! Being on a small island really made you feel like being in a tropical oasis - even to the point of being able to wander the island and find a few deserted beaches. Snorkel gear was free all day - and there is awesome snorkelling right off the beach. Kayaks are also free. We stayed in an ocean view room and it was by far the best choice. Only better option would be to stay in a deluxe beachfront Bure, but the oceanview rooms were big, amazingly comfortable bed, and a view to die for. Definately the view of the north beach is better than the South beach (which was also windy and noisy). Don't stay in a normal bure, they are in the middle of the island and everyone walks straight past them when wandering the island - it might be a bit more traditional, but I would have been really dissapointed if I had been in one of those. The Oceanview rooms are really great. Staff were friendly, resort food was ok - breakfast was a normal buffet, but please do take rations for snacks and beer/soft drink from the mainland as it is expensive on the island. Do take a walk down the south beach at night to the dive shop as they have a bar & restaurant that is much cheaper than the resort. All up, I would definitely return the island again - it was an amazing place.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ana from Australia
Family with young children
Oceanfront Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Staff are amazing ”
AA+++ Resort Staff are amazing
Reviewed September 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Susanna from United States
Group
Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
The staff was friendly. The activities were great. The dinner buffet was not worth the money. Fun! ”
Josephine (masseuse) was excellent. Sami (diving instructor) was excellent and friendly. The dinner buffet was not worth the money. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. TheBula bikes made it easy to get around and the woman working at Bula Bikes was wonderful. The activities were a lot of fun. The choir sang beautifully.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
5.6
Steve from New Zealand
Group
Island Bure
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Great place, shame about the food”
Great resort, but the food is bloody awful.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Tammy from United States
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Beautiful location with lots of activities. ”
Previous reviews about over priced mediocre food were spot on, really too bad for such a lovely place. Try to bring water bottles and food with you, there are small refrigerators in the rooms. The resort feels like a summer camp, very spread out with little cabins (bures) all over. Very family friendly. It was our anniversary and we were surprised with a nice upgrade and thoughtful room decorations to acknowledge our special day. We were there for the diving which was good, but not as good as other places in Fiji.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
David from New Zealand
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Location was paradise, staff were friendly and helpful and millions of $s have been spent on excellent facilities. Food was overpriced and of variable quality. Internet access was exorbitantly priced and of very low quality. Intermittent dropouts, systems down and trouble with passwords.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
patrice from Australia
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
LOVED IT”
Loved it, going back and staff were amazing :)
Reviewed August 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MAKI from Japan
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Very confortable stay in Mana Island! ”
I have visited Fiji for 3 times in the past, and it was really nice choice to stay at Mana Island Resorts and Spa this time. Hotel has lots of nice facilities including swimming pool, restaurants, spa and so on. We really had a wonderful & relax time there. As for a Japanese, it is nice to meet a Japanese female staff who is very friendly and assisted us lots. We wish to visit Mana again someday in the future!
Reviewed August 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Laura from Italy
Family with young children
Island Bure
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice resort, clean, all friendly. Better for families than for couples.Not a big choice of fish food”
Very suitable for everyone. It has a pier and it is very helpful for people in wheelchair
Reviewed August 20, 2017
2.8
Griselda from Albania
Group
Island Bure
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Awful place to be stuck at”
I cannot summarize enough how dreadful this place is. With the exception of a few staff members that help you get around, the checkin lady does not understand customer service. Followed by the gross food served at their ONLY restaurant during day time which consists of fast food!! The rooms are so poorly decored- it felt we were being punished for staying in there. There were gross stains in the sofa/ the sheeets smelled... looked unchanged../ there is no TV in the rooms so iguess in a rainy day you can only sleep as there is nothing else to do. The internet is dreadful and you have to pay for it even in reception, let alone the rooms. we checked in and out immediately. We took the next ferry back to Nadi. I cannot reccomand this to any couples or two friends travelling. There is nothing to do if the weather is indeed bad. The ammenities and the decor is cheaply done. This hotel should not even get a 2star rating..
Reviewed August 18, 2017
5.6
Kim from Australia
Group
Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
In serious need of a makeover ”
The best thing about mana is it's on a beautiful island - crystal blue beaches. We paid a fair amount for oceanview room - the room looked like it hasn't had a makeover in 20 years. It was dark and dirty. There were dirty mattresses on our porch which I had to ask staff to remove. To top it off I found ticks in the bed and on checking the pillows - they were completely stained. Cleanliness and hygiene is the utmost important for a resort! Rooms need a complete overhaul!
Reviewed August 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ana from Australia
Family with young children
Oceanfront Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Staff are amazing ”
My partner and I traveled to Mana Island with our two kids aged 5 & 6. The kids club and teachers were absolutely amazing and so friendly that also goes to all staff there. We stayed in room 628 ocean front suite. The room was massive with plenty of room the only one thing I would have to say bad about the room is the bath tub was not clean and had orange stains inside. Thank you Mana Island for everything! You made our holiday more then great. Until next time.. Vanaka
Reviewed August 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
frederic from Australia
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
Beautiful island and everyone is lovely and friendly The beaches are pristine and crystal clear. The only cons was i had food poisoning from a dodgy mussel from the buffet dinner.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
4.4
gyeong from South Korea
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
extremely expensive and unkind in cafeteria”
I heard this resort's very kind staffs and food. but that is not true. chef can't distinguish ramb and beef. I ordered beef berger but I received ramb berger twice!!!and fish and chips was not cooked well. and when I wanted to change my wrong served food, the staff of restaurant aggressively argued that It was beef not ramb!! I and my friends can't eat ramb so as soon as we ate that berger we almost felt vomit. I'm still wondering that why staff thougth my tongue is not working. and the dinner buffet costs 75 fiji dollars. I ate the saturday and sunday dinner and both of them was seriously terrible. I have been many restaurants of hotel and resort, this restaurant is the worst. the number of cuisine was few and almost of the food were cold and not tasty(disgusting). anf dinner not served any drinks even some juice! Is it real??? It costs 75 dollas per each person! other restaurants open only dinner. so you can't have another choice. mana resort has awsome beach and you can see the wonderful sunset. and reception staffs were so nice. and pool was wide and cool. breakfast was much better than dinner. how come????whatever. I don't wanna come here again before the resort changing chef and dinner quality. you have to change.....good luck to u
Reviewed August 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
dongli from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View Bure
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good place to go”
Could use a micro wave
Reviewed February 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
chow from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View Bure
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
good”
good
Reviewed February 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Deep from Australia
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Great location, but everything is just too expensive.”
Food choice is limited and you not that great. If you are staying here, I highly recommend you to try out the local restaurants aling the beach. They are on the right side of the jetty. People are fantastic around there and you get the real fiji experience. Food is great and for fraction of the price.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sophie from United Kingdom
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Wow ”
The only con was that the range of meals wasn't that vast but honestly, the treatment and place, so deserving of 5 stars. True heaven.
Reviewed February 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Family with teens
Oceanfront Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Great place great people”
The resort itself and the staff at Mana were amazing. Our kids made great connections with the team there and they pride themselves on customer service. For families with younger children I would recommend staying the first night on the main island as it was a long day travelling to Mana on the first day from plane to bus to boat.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
2.8
phil from New Zealand
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Wouldn't go back”
Our first 2 days were nice and then the rest of the trip was a train wreck, service went out the window from resort staff and contractors. We complained and still haven't heard back.Also came home to find I had about 50 bed bug bites ...
Reviewed January 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
Bianca from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Overpriced for hotel but great location ”
No tv and terrible wifi that is charged. Lots of activities if you are willing to pay but otherwise there isn't a lot to do, especially after hours. The Kura restaurant is great and well priced but the other options are highly priced for the quality you get. No other food options besides at the resort. Recommend taking a laptop and movies as there is not much to do at night! Rooms are fine, not amazing especially for the price point.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Takashi from Japan
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
nice”
it's nice place
Reviewed December 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Fantastic Stay”
Really enjoyed our stay. Remote beaches, local activities & busier poolside, good hikes/running, and great vistas - something for everyone. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and good resort facilities - free snorkelling gear, kayaks etc. Fully recommend this hotel - not so sure why some negative comments on here. However, we didn't eat the buffet, and found that Kura (Asian option) served good food at reasonable prices.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
6.4
Good
Massimo from Italy
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Satisfactory”
Restaurants and Rooms are not in line with the expectation. Location is Awesome, staff is in fiji time
Reviewed December 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Island Bure
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Nice”
Nice
Reviewed November 15, 2016
6.8
Good
eun from South Korea
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
umm..”
I been there 5years ago and visited again last week with my hubby. Resort renovated some of area and looks very good.. But customer service were poor.. disappointed.. business is getting bigger..Thats all!! Mana Island is really good but maybe I wont visit mana resort anymore.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
6.4
Good
Xiao from Australia
Family with young children
Island Bure
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Scenery does not justify its cost”
Pros: -Beautiful scenery -Quiet and kid friendly pool -Delicious drinks Cons: -Really bad food -Wifi system (only allow one device connected at a time) -Room facility was quite inadequate -Unstable water pressure for showering and you can never get the right temperature- there seems to be a lag when you adjust the cold and/or hot handles
Reviewed November 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Love Mana Magic”
Love it i said
Reviewed October 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Zhu from China
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View Bure
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice Place”
Nice Place !
Reviewed October 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Raymond from New Zealand
Couple
Island Bure
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good family resort”
We will definitely return
Reviewed September 29, 2016