Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 525 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Hamish from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great oasis in the heart of Chiang Mai
Rooms, Staff Performance, Atmosphere
Manathai is a small oasis in the back Sois between the Night Market and the Tapae Gate. Once inside the compact but well set-out grounds, you forget you are in the middle of the city. The middle sized pool is a perfect break from the heat, the small restaurant and bar area spread nicely over interior and exterior spaces. The rooms are a further haven, in dark tones with well appointed modern bathrooms and a spectacular oval tub. Great spot to stay and retreat to from shopping, hiking or sightseeing in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Vincent from Belgium
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice and cosy
pool, location and breakfast
Good service, rooms a bit on the small side, but nice touch. Issue with shower (we had mud water coming out of waterpipes) but I would presume this is because of songkran festivities. All in all good hotel
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Peter from Belgium
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
like a little village
location / style / pool
hotel is built like a small village, all in wood, very cosy. rooms surround a tranquil pool. rooms are tastefully decorated in a classic thai style. only downside was that one evening there was no water available in our room (staff opened other room for us so we could shower). breakfast buffet could be a bit better. second time I came here, will come back for sure.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Michelle from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Unsatisfactory.
Oasis in a desert
Everything about this hotel was bad. First - the service staff. Rudest and most non attentive hotel staff I have met in Thailand. Every answer was "No" or a request was done with great reluctance. The breakfast buffet was terrible - the bacon was so hard and even eggs could not be cooked properly. The choice was very limited. The hotel rooms - air con not working, hot water not consistent. The grounds were lovely but full of mosquitoes so you couldn't sit for long. No effort to have a fan or mosquito repellant from the staff.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very nice and leisure hotel
clean, tidy and staff are nice
hotel staff are nice, you can feel the leisure in the hotel, we can swim even midnight
Reviewed March 07, 2014

RICH from United States
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Secluded in a Cave!
Quiet, A/C, staff
Bathroom was very dark, poor lighting, no dresser for clothes! Hotel was far from everything!
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Milan from Serbia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
I like Chiang Mai. It's one of my favorite cities.
location, design, convinient
Not as expected. This was our second visit to Chiang Mai and Manathai Hotel did not fulfill all our expectations. Breakfast is very poor and staff is kind a rude.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Marianne from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice, relaxing stay
ambience, porch, quality
We enjoyed our stay. Overall the room was quite tiny - there was no where for luggage except on the chairs. The decor was quite beautiful, but stuck out from the wall so I had to dodge it to get around the bed to use the bathroom - stubbed my toes a few times on the bed platform! TV was old, but i don't think we ever used it. Balcony / porch in front of the room was enjoyable. Service at the bar was friendly and prompt. Prices in the restaurant were a little high, so we ate elsewhere for lunch and dinner. Front desk service was friendly and provided us a map, so we could easily find the hotel. Close to the night market. Quiet streets. Quality of the breakfast was good - could have done with more choices.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

chris from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
great little botique hotel
position, so quiet, friendly
great little hotel, but they will be opening a new modern wing soon , hope it doesnt lose its charm, close to shopping, a bit hard to find but its a oasis in the heart of chaing mai
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Jamie from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
We loved the location and the traditional design
Location, great rooms, concierge
Everything about this hotel is wonderful except the breakfast. They really need to do more for their guests in the breakfast realm as it's quite lacking and gross. But the rooms are lovely as are the bathrooms! The location can't be beat- walking distance to everything- spas, shopping, temples! And the ladies who do the bookings from restaurants, spas & activities are fantastic! So friendly and helpful!
Reviewed January 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: