Book Now: Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea

2016

Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea Reviews

Excellent8.7
Based on 102 reviews
94% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (102)
Booking.com Reviews (257)

8.7

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 102 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.3
Excellent
based on 79 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Very good
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Excellent
based on 8 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.0
Very good
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.2
Very good
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
  • 日本語
  • Svenska
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
more less

Room type
  • Beach Bungalow
  • Garden View Room
  • Garden Family Duplex
  • overwater bungalow
  • Premium Garden Pool Bungalow
  • Premium Overwater Bungalow
  • Deluxe Duplex Apartment
more less

Sort by
Showing 72 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
Kirk from United States
Couple
Premium Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Fabulous overwater bungalow!
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Val from United States
Couple
overwater bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Love, love, love!”
Absolutely loved every thing about this place!
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment and we were very happy to welcome you in our little hidden paradise, we hope to welcome you again for your next trip. Hiri GERMAIN
Responded May 18, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
David from United States
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
The entire staff was wonderful! Great Polynesian show! Great activities! Everything was fabulous!
Reviewed May 14, 2017
We really like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, it really makes us happy to read such beautiful things, we are glad to know that you've found everything you needed in our hotel , It's with great pleasure that we will welcome you again in our little hidden paradise. Hiri GERMAIN
Responded May 18, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Alexandria from United States
Couple
Premium Garden Pool Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
This resort exceeded our expectations!! The water bungalow was absolutely breathtaking. The friendliness of the staff was outstanding and the cleanliness was on point. They were so organized at arranging excursions for us. The location was perfect and they offered so much to do! We would HIGHLY recommend staying here. The only thing that I would have liked to see was more food options on the a la carte menu. The breakfast buffet was yummy and the dinner buffet on Saturday night was delicious!
Reviewed May 09, 2017
We are delighted to know that we have managed to show you the best of polynesia through our quality service and our staff who are trained to bring the best to our customers, in return we will be very glad to welcome you again to Your next stay in Polynesia and especially in Moorea Hiri Germain
Responded May 10, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Francis from United States
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very good”
cannot swim from the beach, pool is fine, breakfast buffet food and service was good, does offer kayaks, snorkeling gear, , WiFi connection from the garden room is weak at best, room need fresh coat of paint. alcoholic beverages are pricey
Reviewed May 07, 2017
Ia Orana Francis, you're right when you said there's no beach but we have complimentary stand up paddle board at your disposal, you can row a few meters and discover our reef and all the wonders of the seabed. Despite the fact that the hotel is connected to the fiber optic, I prefer to warn you that the WiFi network within the hotel is not consistent and depends of the location of the clients and of the number of people connected. It is usually good in common areas such as reception but stays very irregular for in-room connections. We do not have very high speed yet . In the lobby there is a computer with independent line which offers better connection We take note of all your comments and we will make sure to improve them Moorea is a dream destination and we hope the prices didn't make you regret your stay with us because it was a real pleasure to welcom you and it will with a pleasuer to welcom you again in our hidden paradise of Moorea Hiri GERMAIN Front Office Superviso
Responded May 13, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Bouna from United States
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Budget resort.”
If you are looking for a cheap resort that yours. The beach is not crystal clear as advertised and the hotel looks hold and requires a face lift.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion, your comments are constructive but unfortunately we can not do anything against nature, the improvements we have brought are unfortunately insufficient, the hotel has been built for more of fifteen years and we invest each year to improve the facilities as you say "a facelift", Despite everything we were happy to welcome you to our hotel and hope to see you again one day Hiri GERMAIN Chef de brigade
Responded May 05, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Lauren from United States
Group
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Wanted paradise but got average accommodations ”
Easy access by the Aremiti Ferry and the clerk there was efficient and helpful. Check in process at resort took way too long. Needs to be streamlined or have more people working front desk at peak times. The ferry ride over is like clock work so they should be prepared for groups checking in. Food at resort is mediocre at best and very expensive. Lack of options and short time span to eat in restaurant. Bar help was very friendly. We stayed in a beach bungalow and the air conditioner never really got cool. Hard to sleep at night. Could have opened doors but were afraid of mosquitoes and bugs. Never felt like we were a priority for any of the staff. No one went out of their way to help or give directions or suggestions. Because the staff is paid on salary and not tips no one seems to care if you get good service or not.
Reviewed April 01, 2017
Obviously, some adjustments have to be made. Thank you again for staying with us, and we guaranty that we will take your remarks into consideration to improve our service. We will not hide the fact that we are somewhat surprised concerning certain points but we will seek corrective measures. In the meantime, we hope that you will have a pleasant memory of your visit in French Polynesia Hiri GERMAIN Chef de brigade
Responded May 05, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
William from United States
Group
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
Nice resort, good location, very pleasant staff, especially Theresa at the activity desk.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Iaorana William, We sincerely hope that your visit to our island of Moorea at the Manava Resort & SPA Hotel will leave you some good memories. I will let Theresa know what you have written and I think she will be very happy. Thank you for choosing our resort and we hope to welcome you back for your next stay in French Polynesia.
Responded May 18, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Holly from United States
Family with teens
overwater bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Nice Laid Back Resort”
We arrived at 7:30 A.M. and they met us with coconut water and reviewed the check in process. We were given a free breakfast buffet and one of our over water bungalows was ready in an hour, so we could all change and enjoy the resort. Everything we did at the resort, the staff was very helpful and they did not try to nick you on little stuff. The breakfast buffets each day were quite good, but the dinner buffet for the Polynesian show is kind of weak. The show however, was a lot of fun!
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Floor from Netherlands
Couple
Premium Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Great stay at a water villa ”
You have to do it once in your life (especially with your honeymoon): stay at a water villa. It was everything we expected it to be: luxurious, big and beautiful. We can definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
Iaorana Floor, We are very happy to have fulfilled your expectations and more for your honeymoon trip, we wish you all the happiness you deserve and we remain at your complete disposal if you wish to celebrate your wedding anniversary. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Hiri GERMAIN
Responded May 18, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Pieter from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Eleven out of ten”
everything you could want with generous and friendly staff to boot. Highly recommended!
Reviewed March 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Jerry from United States
Couple
Premium Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good”
For what I paid I sure expected more. Bathroom had mold around tub, no mini fridge. Very tired property. Needs to be fixed up. Paid a lot of money for a ho hum room.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Omry from Israel
Couple
Premium Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great value for money ”
Amazing snorkeling - Book overwater bungalow
Reviewed February 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
James from New Zealand
Couple
Premium Garden Pool Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Honeymoon”
This resort was amazing. We stayed on an overwater bungalow and had a tropical reef below us. Everything you imagine about this resort is true and even better in real life. The water ski tour, scuba diving and scooter hire were among our favourites and really reasonably priced. Snorkel kits are free to hire along with kayaks and paddle boards. The bar is great but the restaurant food is outstanding. I strongly recommend this resort for your trip of a lifetime.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
We are happy to read such good reviews from you, we really hope to see you again for a future stay in Moorea as we are committed to training our staff to bringing the best to our guests and we are delighted that you have found all these qualities In our hotel. Hiri GERMAIN Chef de brigade
Responded May 05, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Jacob from United States
Family with young children
Premium Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Great resort, will come back again.”
The staff was awesome, the breakfast was great the location was amazing. You will not regret your stay here.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Justin from South Africa
Couple
overwater bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Expensive but Amazing ”
A stunning resort. Unfortunately Tahiti is very expensive, but... if you ca mm afford an overwater bungalow, you won't regret it!!!
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Julia from United States
Couple
Premium Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Perfect!”
My husband and I spent two nights here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it! We were thrilled with our over water bungalow and the delicious food and drinks. The staff were very friendly and met our every desire. The lagoon offers GREAT snorkeling and our deck felt like our own little aquarium.
Reviewed December 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Marc from New Zealand
Family with young children
Garden Family Duplex
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Overall great holiday ”
Generally, a wonderful place to relax. Most of the staff couldn't do enough but one or two waitresses definitely need to polish up on their personal interaction and service skills. Food in the main is good though the evening buffets I don't think are value for money. Rooms, poolside and facilities are clean, tidy and well maintained.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Christa from Australia
Couple
Premium Garden Pool Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
We had an overwater bungalow.”
It was absolutely fantastic to go snorkelling straight off our balcony. The only problem was that in the afternoon it was too hot to sit on the balcony. You had to do that in the morning or at sunset. The fish were great but the coral was ordinary.The breakfast was good.
Reviewed October 07, 2016
If the only problem was because we had to much sun in the afternoon , I do beleive that you a had a good time with us. Thank you for staying at the Manava Beach Resort Moorea and thank you for taking the time to fill out a review . We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future . Sunny regards .
Responded July 01, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Adrian from New Zealand
Couple
overwater bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
over water bungalow, beach, pool”
We stayed here for 8 days to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had an over water bungalow. There are bungalows with a mountain view or pay more and have a sea view. To be honest I wouldn't pay the extra as you're not in the bungalow that much and when you are its dark so you can't see the view anyway. If we stayed again I would opt for a beach bungalow. Having been around the whole island this hotel has probably got one of the nicest beaches. The room was really large with a glass floor. It could probably to with a bit of an update and of note there is an over bath shower which may cause problems for people climbing in and out. We cannot fault the staff. They are multi lingual and there is always someone on hand to speak English, French, Spanish or Japanese. The cleaners were in the room up to 3 times a day. In fact there was no need. While out for dinner we would return to a gift on the bed, flowers on the pillow and a little card with a local legend. Our only grumble, and this is more for the whole island, but there is literally nothing to do at night. The hotel put on a cultural night twice a week but that is it. Despite being within walking distance of the town, there are no bars and only two restaurants. So be prepared to provide your own entertainment. We had no issues with the breakfast, there is literally whatever you want, the coffee is awful, but thats across the island. We ate twice in the hotel and this was typical hotel food, mass produced and not cooked to order. We only ate there as we ran out of choice. Overall this is a great hotel in a great setting.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
Mark from Australia
Couple
Garden Family Duplex
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great location and facilities”
Great location and facilities. We did have an air-conditioning problem but the staff were friendly and accommodating by upgrading us for the inconvenience. One complaint would be the free Wi-Fi, very inconsistent and often not usable. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Carolyn from United States
Couple
Garden Family Duplex
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Breakfast buffet not kept hot enough, weak coffee”
Love the staff, the ambiance and location! Need to repair air conditioner in 2 level rooms or just put in ceiling fans.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Kristijan from New Zealand
Family with young children
Garden Family Duplex
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Beautiful holiday”
We stayed at Pearl Resort and Spa for 6 nights. Were were in a family room, duplex type. Plenty of space. Rooms were cleaned daily, althought at random times. Apart from CNN there were no English channels available so not alot of tv watching at night. Room was airconditioned and sometime we had to keep it on during the night. It occasionally made loud noises but no big deal. Beds were pretty comfortable. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Pool is the largest on the island and is child-friendly. Beach was cleaned all the time and the water was crystal clear. Lots of different fish can be seen by the bungalows so if you are into snorkeling you will enjoy it. Apart from breakfast we didnt eat the the restaurant. Prices were pretty high compared to some other vacation spots but it is French Polynesia. Maharepa is only few minutes walk from the resort and you can get some groceries from the local mini market. There is a great, cheap restaurant across the road from the resort. Many locals eat there. Not opened on Tuesdays and Wednesdays unfortunately. Room service was good and food prepared very quickly. The only minor thing thats lacking is some form of entertainment in the evening. Apart from Tahitian show there is no alot happening. Excursion to Lagoonarium was the highlight of our holiday. It is a must do. You can have it arranged by a lovely Japanese lady at the hotel in the main lobby. Overall a fabulous holiday. We would recommend it and would definitely return to Moorea Pearl Resort and Spa.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Gerson from Brazil
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Good resort”
Good resort
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Kim from Australia
Solo traveler
Garden Family Duplex
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Great experience”
We enjoyed our stay at the Pearl, although do not expect an early checkin. Despite assuring us this would be possible, we waited 4 hours, mainly due to very slow room cleaning. The pool is lovely and the staff friendly and helpful. Try to avoid the weekend as day trippers from the mainland invade the resort and it is terribly crowded and busy. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The welcome pineapple plate was a nice touch.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Alisa from United States
Family with teens
Garden Family Duplex
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Excellent value for families”
We stayed in a family duplex and took advantage of the kids eat free special for lunch and dinner. We saved a lot of money and my kids liked fact that the kids meals include a free dessert. The pool was large, my son liked diving off the dock in between the overwater bungalows and I enjoyed snorkeling under the overwater bungalows by the dive shop. We used the free kayaks and paddle boards throughout our stay. Highly recommended!
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Randall from Canada
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Cyclone Season”
You can never tell when El Nino is going to affect your travel, but March should be finished! Not! Storms have ruined much of the beach area at the resort making the only access to the ocean under one of the over water rooms. Constant rain for 2 days did not help our stay either. Most of the staff were very friendly even with somewhat of a language barrier, but some were just plain rude as well. When I asked for a second glass of water instead of more wine, I was told that I would have to buy a bottle- even though my wife was having another glass of wine! Check-out was 11:00 am, but when I went back to get our luggage at 10:45, the room had been cleared and our luggage removed. I did not appreciate that my things had been packed up and removed prior to check-out time - no excuse for that. Food was quite good and the nearby town was handy for shopping. I prefer a nice beach area, so I would perhaps go elsewhere next time as this beach is very, very small. Be prepared for possible rough seas as well on the ferry - it may be a short ride but they reported 4 metre waves on our crossing.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
George from Australia
Couple
Garden Family Duplex
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice and friendly staff”
staff, rooms, pool
We stayed for one night and was good
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Robert from United States
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Pearl”
Private pool. Friendly staff. Location.
Fantastic. The staff was so accommodating and professional. I would recommend to anyone. An amazing bungalow with a private pool just steps from the ocean. Amazing.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Sharon from United States
Couple
overwater bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
3 nights in over-water bungalow”
Wonderful breezes, Well appointed bungalow, Great service
Over the top wonderful. A beautiful property with friendly and helpful staff. I preferred it to the 5-star Hilton that we stayed at in March. The snorkeling wasn't quite as good, but everything else excelled. My only regret is that the jetted spa, poolside, was not hot; it was pool temperature.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Soujanya from United States
Family with young children
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
3 star hotel in a decent location ”
Spa, staff and proximity to tours, restaurants and some shopping.
This was a decent 3 star hotel in a convenient location. Really liked the staff who were attentive and welcoming. What stops this from being a 4 star are a few little things- keeping the pool and beach extra clean. And one biggie is that the concept of privacy was not maintained on beach bungalows - we had people right outside our bungalow creating a racket and camping on the spot that we paid a premium for.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Lai from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Overwater bungalow ”
Comfort room, good location, free activities & free wifi at lobby
We stay at overwater bungalow which can swim & snorkel right off your balcony. Room are comfortable & they come twice a day to clean your room. But fridge here is not function very good due to the type of fridge they use. So would not recommend to store a lot of drink from grocery shop. But they do have ice machine just locate outside of the room so you can take a campaign bucket collect some ice to chill your drink. Walking distance to grocery shop & famous restaurant. Most of the restaurant here provide free pick up & drop off service. But it only take about 15min to walk back hotel so I can enjoy little walk after finish my dinner.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.3
charles from United States
Couple
Premium Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great Stay”
Location, Location & Location
Great stay at an overwater room. Beautiful room, great service. They even allowed us to check in early.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
JOANNE from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Overwater Bungalows amazing but mediocre service”
bungalows, location, snorkelling
Firstly I need to lead with Moorea is one of the most beautiful places & the premium Overwater bungalow has spoilt us for life. What lets this place down is the service, there's no evidence of management so it feels like the staff set their own standards which fall well short. Check-in was slow & unfriendly. Night 1 we went to happy hour, bar staff ignore you till they are ready to serve you. We witness a guest say "excuse me" to bar staff (was waiting for a while) - she barked at him "Just wait Sir". Needs maintenance in places (pool area) but biggest problem is hospitality basics not covered (lack of smiles, poor communication, if a member of staff is wandering around in a world of their own you have to move out of their way. NYE gala dinner (mandatory) no agenda provided. Reception gave us the details but they were ALL wrong. We paid almost $350 each & missed the reception as we had been given all the wrong info. The show was fantastic and the Gala dinner was much better than expected. The OW Bungalows are THE MOST AMAZING ROOMS with every facility you could need, built on a reef so fishes galore, giant turtles etc. REQUEST A ROOM ON THE QUIET SIDE (I'd done my research & they allocated us the best bungalow 419). The other side near the pool was very shallow water and next to a little beach which locals use to blare music, kids constantly jumping in the water screaming (it would have ruined our holiday if we were staying at that end as it was so very loud). The free snorkels & free paddle boards were great & a lot of fun. Food is pretty average and expensive (everywhere is expensive on the islands). Mahi Mahi burger was yummy. It sounds like I'm being negative about the place but we did love it but there is room for improvement and it is 85% staff training. I would still highly recommend but just don't expect good service or great food. It is still an amazing destination for a holiday.
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Amanda from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Beautiful- but has safety/maintenance concerns”
The overwater bungalows, the snorkeling off the hotel, the food
We spent our honeymoon in one of the overwater bungalows. The premium overwater bungalows are beautiful and nicely air conditioned (very important in French Polynesia!). We LOVED the overwater bungalows. We also enjoyed the free use of the kayaks and paddle-boards, as well as the beautifully appointed grounds. The snorkeling off our bungalow was FANTASTIC. However, several parts of the hotel are in serious need of repair. Most of the tiles making up the pool are cracked, and could easily cut or injure someone who falls or knocks into them the wrong way (every time kids played, I cringed with nervousness). The same was true with the larger deck tiles around the pool. Many of them were dislodged. At dinner, one of the waitresses had to put one back in its place! It wasn't even stuck to the ground. That seemed dangerous--and in the U.S. would be enough for a hotel to lose their 4-star rating. Also, the service was very slow and they didn't always follow through. One day in particular, the maid came to clean our room, but we were still in it. She offered to come back in ten minutes so that we had time to get into our swimsuits and go to the pool while she cleaned. Well over an hour passed and she totally forgot to clean our bungalow. She never came back. My husband wasn't feeling well, so eventually we just gave up on getting our room cleaned at all that day. What was also frustrating was that every day the maids would take our wet towels (beach towels and the deck towels for the bungalows) and then not replace them. Every day we had to call to ask them to bring new towels, which meant we didn't have them when we wanted to use them. With a few updates and better service, this would be a four or five star hotel. However, to me, it felt more like a 3-star hotel at most. However, if you're looking for affordable overwater bungalows, this is a great option. The overwater bungalows are wonderful.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.3
Rick from United States
Couple
Premium Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Worms, Cock Roaches & Flying Termites in Room”
We reserved premium overwater bungalow or our 2 night New Year celebrations. During the first evening we began noticing small brown worms and roaches going in and out of the floor boards in the bathroom which has an open window with no screen. The room had Black Flag bug spray (not a good sign for a 4-star hotel!!!). As the evening went on we began seeing flying insects that looked to be flying termites all over the room. The sofa pillows had the same brown worms when we moved them. When I spoke to the hotel manager he offered to move us to another room which we accepted quickly. He told us that this is normal in a tropical hotel. However when we were moved to bungalow later we saw no signs of these bugs, although they also had bug spray in that room. Prior to our stay @ the Moorea Perl we stayed in Moorea which is a 2 star hotel for 1/3 the price for 3 days. During our time @ Kavaka, we never saw an insect in our room and it was always very clean. BTW no compensation was given for our inconvenience since this appeared to be an acceptable issue by management. 4-stars should not = BUGS
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Dale from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A Beautiful Spot”
Location/Rooms/Ambience
We spent a really enjoyable 3 plus days at the Moorea Pearl following a cruise. The location on the beach is wonderful and the hotel is within walking distance of the small village. Breakfast was great (and included) but otherwise the food and particular drinks were expensive as are most things in Polynesia. People are friendly and helpful; pool is beautiful, although the beach at the hotel is somewhat small; rooms were tropical. There are small restaurants in the area, good transportation can be arranged across the road. Even when it rains it's pleasant. Would definitely go again.
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Lucy from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great ending to a Fun vacation!”
Location, comfort, and activities
We were with another couple - and had a great time. Both of us were in over-the-water bungalows. They were incredible! So picturesque! Loved the kayaks, paddle boards and snorkel equipment provided. Pool was lovely. Town, shops, market - all in walking distance. Rented bikes and had a great time biking around. Only suggestion would be to provide free drinking water! The staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Teresa from United States
Couple
Premium Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Tahiti Moorea Oct 2014”
The room and glass bottom floor, close to airport/ferry, good pizza and hamburgers :-)
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
James from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Wonderful hotel with great ocean view and lush gar”
View, attentive staff, serenity
Great resort and spa.
Reviewed April 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
RAY from United States
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Not very impressed”
Rooms were clean and nice, housekeeping was wonderful, activities director was very friendly
Sadly it poured rain 5 of our 7 days, there was no bar service at the pool, the pool wasn't that impressive, all walkways are done in slippery tile when wet so we had to be very careful...we almost fell many times...could have been a vacation nightmare!! The music in the bar was so loud we couldn't hear each other talk, one of our sun days they wouldn't open up the umbrellas at the pool so it was difficult to stay out there in the intensly hot sun. Food was...ok. Not really grat and not bad. The people making the omelettes way over cooked everything and struggled with the flys all over the food. We found the staff to not be real friendly and the bar service was very slow. We had problems with the wi-fi...it kept knocking us off. We will never return to this resort.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
sharyn from Australia
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
A 6 out of 5 Hotel”
The Pool, beautiful location, amazing view and clean beach
We thoroughly enjoyed the Moorea Pearl Resort and Spa because it was friendly, not too big,well located and physically beautiful. Another large well known hotel we visited was too far spread out and lacked the intimate feeling of The M P. Rooms were well appointed and cleaned. The Beach Bungalow was sensational with a delightful deck, picturesquesu sunsets, and beach in front with extra longing chairs. The large tree which partly shades the pool was also beautiful. Wehighlyrecomme d this Hotel.
Reviewed February 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Dianne from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Relaxing Beacfront Resort”
Location, small, easy access
Relaxing, quiet. No interaction with staff if you do not speak French.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
antony from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
great place”
good location great beach
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sebastian from Argentina
Couple
Deluxe Duplex Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Increible!”
El hotel es muy bueno y la ubicacion es perfecta. Habiamoa reservado un duplex pero despues de dos dias hicimos un upgrade y nos fuimos a un overwater con ocean view. Es increible la vista y el acceso directo al agua.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Muchas gracias por su comentario. Estamos muy complacidos de que haya sido de su agrado, la isla de Moorea . Esperamos que ustedes pueven regrecar aqui en el futuro. De nuevo Gracias .
Responded July 01, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
paz from Argentina
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great place to stay!”
El hotel esta bien ubicado, se puede ir al centro caminando, son pocas cuadras. El desayuno esta incluido y es muy bueno! La atención excelente, hablan todos los idiomas. Como todos tienen snorkel y kayaks disponibles. 100% recomendable
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Muchas gracias por su comentario y muchas gracia por your tempo con nosotros.
Responded July 01, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Pablo from Argentina
Couple
Premium Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Manava Beach Resort, muy bueno!”
Nos hospedamos solo una noche en los bungalows sobre el agua, nos dimos el gusto, pero ahora que lo hicimos si alguna vez volvemos vamos a preferir hospedarnos en un bungalow mas economico por mas dias y poder disfrutar del hotel mas tiempo. Nos quisimos dar el gusto y lo hicimos. ja ja ja. La cena fue muy rica, el personal muy simpatico y atento. Habia personal que hablaba español. Algunas maderas de los decks necesitan pintura urgente (Sep 2016). la baranda del bungalow no se sentia muy segura que digamos. pero en general todo excelente. La puesta de sol podiamos verla desde nuestra cabaña, pero no la salida de sol. Hay otras cabañas que apuntan a ambos y otras que solo a la salida del sol. La piscina muy agradable y el jacuzzi de la piscina muy bueno. Hay kayak y snorkel gratis. El desayuno es muy bueno aunque he visto mejores en hoteles de inferior categoria. El wifi llegaba perfecto al bungalow y a la pileta. El servicio en el bar de la piscina muy bueno y en el lounge bar tambien. Muy recomendable, aunque la ubicacion no es la mejor para los hoteles con bungallows sobre el mar, pero el precio compensa. Si tu billetera lo permite y te queres dar el gusto del bungalow sobre el mar yo iria a otro. pero si estas ajustado es la opcion ideal.
Reviewed September 15, 2016
Muchas gracias esperamos que ustedes van a regresar con nosotros a qui en su isla "Moorea"
Responded July 01, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ariel from Argentina
Couple
Premium Overwater Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Espectacular ubicacion y alojamiento”
Es un lugar a dos cuadras del centro comercial mas importante de la isla. Ademas esta muy bien administrado y con el servicio del personal de primera calidad
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ariel from Argentina
Couple
Beach Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Mejor que Bora Bora”
La verdad es que no tiene nada que envidiar a los mejores resorts de Bora Bora. Sus aguas son super tranquilas, mucho lugar para bucear y miles de leces. Las opciones gratuitas son variadas y las pagas muy bien organizadas, La comida excelente.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
MErci Ariel, pour tout vos bons commentaires
Responded August 10, 2017
Show more
Manava Beach Resort and Spa - Moorea
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Jorge from Chile
Couple
overwater bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Buena estadia”
Paisaje, habitación, comida
Buena, recomendable.
Reviewed December 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: