Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Kwok from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in April 2014
The stay was nice and warm
The rooms are clean and tidy. It is located near city centre. It takes about 10-15 minutes to reach the nearest Metro station.
The rooms are clean and tidy. It is located near city centre. It takes about 10-15 minutes to reach the nearest Metro station.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hayk from China
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
amazing hotel in city center
good foods good rooms good place
best hotel in city center its center of the moscow
Reviewed February 19, 2014

JaeWoong from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
One of Staffs, lady is very kind and good english
near to metro, introduce the meter taxi and there is small casual food shop in front of hotel
superior room is ok but standard room is too small but the breakfast buffet is very nice
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Chung from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in November 2013
Bad experience, don't go or you will be regret
nearby the train station, clean room, reasonable price
Moscow's the 1st stop of our Europe trip and the next stop was St. petersburg. We took 6.45am train so a taxi was booked to train station even the hotel is very close to it. When we checked out at 6am, the receptionist (guy) asked me to pay 1,500 for taxi to train station, we're shocked as the airport to hotel was charged 1,800 only. So, we rejected to pay this amount then the receptionist show us the attitude, ignore us and bad face to us. As he was not eager to help us and we are in very hurry so we decided to walk (hotel location and too early, impossible to get a taxi). Then he didn't tell us there's another train stations nearby so we went to the wrong one (the local one close to Mandarin) which driving us crazy as there is no English sign and no one can speak English at the station, can you imagine how worse situation we were? If you borrow umbrella from hotel, they charged 2,000 for deposit..that's ridiculous, that's USD62.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Sebastian from Chile
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good Hotel
Big Room
The hotel is good, in a considered good location (10 min walking to metro station), 4 station from downtown. Have several banks and exchange currency stores near, 1 mini supermarket and food stores. The hotel based on price is recommendable, but if you can spends few bucks more, will be better to go near the metro, especially in winter. But the hotel is good, the room is comfortable, the bed is ok and the breakfast is good. Only the internet that is very slow, but free.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Alex from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
kinda nice
location, value, people
Moscow is a hard place to review because service is often appalling and they often really try to take you for a ride. This place was in the no mans land between a high end boutique hotel and a business hotel. The design was a bit garish, gold everywhere but on the whole it's in a goodish location for a goodish price and with nice people. You cant ask for more. ive stayed in a few of the big 5 star hotels in Moscow before and honestly preferred my stay at the Mandarin (except the intercontinental). Not for the facilities but just because it was relaxed and felt comfortable.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Kristian from Norway
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Good hotel, nice bathroom and good service.
room, cafe and staff
Good hotel with good roomservice. The internet was from my room very slow and sometimes i couldnt even get a signal. The room had a weird smell if the aircondition werent switched on. I was happy with my stay although it should be cheaper than 235$ dollars for a studio room. Its about 10 minutes to walk to the nearest subway, so the location was ok. Next time i will try a different hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

DONG from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
hotel mandarin is small hotel
clean, easy to go to downtown, good restaurant
Hotel mandarin is small hotel but easy to go to downtown by subway. also close the world tradeing center.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Vadim from Canada
Group
Studio
Stayed one night in January 2013
Not bad location
In my case location, close to Kazansky vokzal
Good looking restorant, constraction noizy at 9 pm. Over price Wine in restorant around $70 for $10 Chille wine, but food was ok and service was good. Non smoke room had bad smell
Reviewed January 15, 2013

chen from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
small hotel, but clean and lovely
good location
good location, near the metro, and the room is small, but clean. but the room rate is too high.
Reviewed December 16, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: