Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4037 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Phang from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed one night in August 2016
Excellent location.
Located just a 5mins walking distance to the mall (Ayala). McDonalds & 7-11 located in building next to it. Good breakfast and excellent staff services. Spacious, big and very comfortable room. However, the soundproof of this hotel is very bad. Some guests just like to hang out outside the corridor and you can hear every single words they say.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheila from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Disappointed
You have to call the front desk or operator for everything. Why can't there be a direct line for housekeeper, restaurant, etc. I feel like big brother is watching my move. I tried Mandarin Hotel this time in many times I've been traveling back & forth from US to Cebu. Choices of meals are very limited. The elevator was a nuisance. You have to run to catch the first one available or else you get injured. Got bruised on at left arm from stopping the door to close. Otherwise, you'll have to wait for available one. And it won't moved if it's overloaded. How can I tell other foreigners who don't speak English without being rude? I won't give my spot as I was there first. If I have to rate this hotel? I'll give it 6.0. The staff are nice & can't really can't help because they feel Uncle Sam is also watching them..... Put it this way, they love their job, but I felt they are limited of giving away information. I think they could do more.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lilibeth from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed one night in January 2016
good
convenient
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lilibeth from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
good
affordable with good amenities
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lilibeth from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed one night in October 2015
good
good location and value for money
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rommel from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed one night in August 2016
Love it!
Our second stay at the Mandarin. The service is fantastic! The room is beautiful. And the most important thing is, it's just a few steps away from the mall! What better place to stay in Cebu!
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great hotel.
I will definitely book again with my hotel here.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Singh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
You can't order room service after 11.30pm
Towels are pretty old and discoloured, no shower caps etc.. Breakfast is also simple and very basic.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mae from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location!
No bubble bath for the bath tubs.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from United States
Family with older children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
The location is great.
There is no iron in the room and when we asked for it, they could not provide for one on the second day.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: