Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Jonathan from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Rubbish service
30 minutes waiting upon check in, fight to refund the deposit... expect that time of tricks.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

MIRA from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location and value for money
This is the 2nd time I stayed in this hotel and this time I stayed for 12 nights. This hotel has a great location, very accessible to Ayala center and very convenient in regard to local transportation since the PUJ terminal is very close. Breakfast is good. Lastly, staffs are helpful and nice. I will definitely stay in in this hotel again when I visit Cebu.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

William from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Too Loud/Noisy
Hallways on each floor are made of polished stone tiles. Sound travels very quickly since rooms and hallways are not carpeted. If you want peace and quiet do not stay at this hotel.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Kerrin from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great value for money hotel.
Nice, clean and spacious room and bathroom. Great location, close to Ayala Mall. Helpful and friendly staff, who accommodated my request for a room with a view. Buffet breakfast was delicious, as was the meal I ordered from the restaurant. I felt this hotel was good value for money. I stayed for two nights, for some R & R, and I will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Carlo from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Value for money
It is the best in location and value. The rooms and the breakfast are great.The swimming pool and gym though are not good. It just across Ayala Mall so convenient.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Fernando from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Excellent hotel
Great hotel and location near ayala mall. Totally worth the price.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Rey from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great value ... need some upgrades
This is our second stay in Mandarin. We stayed for 3 nights and had no major problems. A few minor things that need attention. 1. Towels are old. They almost look like rags. 2. Bed sheets had stains. 3. Pillows are big and not soft enough especially for children. 4. Exhaust fan is very noisy. We would stay again in Mandarin and hope to see the above issues resolved sooner than later.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

VALENTE from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
A GOOD ENOUGH PLACE.....
The place was convenient enough to get around from. However, the rooms are a bit shabby and they need a bit of a renovation upgrade. Overall, it is a good and affordable place to stay at while in Cebu, Philippines.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Lezlie from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!
Location is okay but there are better hotels around. There were also good selection of food in their buffet breakfast but it was always crowded. You have to eat at 6:00-7:am to avoid the crowd. The staff are not polite, especially the guards. I will never ever recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

praveen from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice place to stay
Nice hotel with great staff. Always help me when I need it .very near to Ayala Mall and easy to Take meter taxi .I manage to get big room .ill come back again here .
Reviewed August 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: