Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4059 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Erika from Norway
Couple
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Mandarin Plaza is perfect for short stay in Cebu
It only takes 5min to walk to Ayala shopping center. Hotel itself is nice, some of the furnitures are a little bit outdated. Staff were very helpfull and friendly, as well as the guards and the receptionists. Rooms are pretty big, with tiles on the floor and big comfortable beds. Breakfast buffe offers different variouse of foods: from rice to salad and desserts. Coffe and other drinks thought should be improved. We had to order and pay for our coffe separetaly, because it tasted like water with color ( not strong enought).Overall i would recomend this hotel for everybody whose staying in cebu, for a short time and is looking for a convwnient location.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

jessica from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
i love mandarin
i love mandarin plaza hotel.. location is perfect.. i love the buffet breakfast .. the internet is so reliable.. he room is so big.. my children love the bathtub.. and most of all its affordable
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Mae from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Facilities
Not so much Restaurant Options - Not really flexible on checkout time not even for 1 hour extra .
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Leong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice Room
Good Location and big room
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Ahmed from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Disappointing
I booked for a deluxe double bed room, On my first night I couldn't sleep because of the AC noise , I complain the next day and they transferred me to smaller room . I was so disappointed with their rude behavior staffs and not accomodating Only the location was nice near to Ayala Mall.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
The room
Everything good but the hotel is toö noisy and the swimming pool is not good
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Maricris from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
excellent 2 day stay
I was doing all the hotel bookings for our recent holiday. This is one of the hotels I can recommend to everyone. I would want my family's comfort as a priority and of course the safety
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Rod from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
centrally located hotel
hotel is located just across a mall and can easily navigate within the city from the hotel. my only issue was i had to call 3x just to get my complimentary bottled water, with that said, my room was not made up on the 2nd day.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Garth from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great location
This hotel is centrally located. Close by is the Ayla shopping mall. A good place to find a host of restaurants. A short walk from the hotel. While the hotel is huge, it is clean and rooms are a good size. Well appointed bathroom. Good WiFi.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

thomas from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
will stay here again
if there was anything negative i would say it would be that my neighbors were so noisy until 3am i had to put my tv on loud just to drown out the banging noise i was hearing. even after calling the front desk and complaining, the noise went on throughout the night. of course since my tv was on all night at a loud volume, i woke up with a splitting headache
Reviewed July 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: