Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

BENJAMIN from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
EXCELLENT HOTEL
GOOD HOTEL
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Maria from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Perfect location
Perfect location very convenient
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Nydia from Curacao
Families with older children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Satisfied
When we entered the hotel it smelled a bit old,and the carpet in front of the entrance was all worn out. The staff and the room compensated for this. The staff was very friendly. The location is very good and the breakfast was good as well.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Pamela from Philippines
Groups
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
nice room, nice breakfast, great location
the ayala mall is just behind this hotel, taxis are abundant, very nice rooms. nice breakfast as well.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Ma from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Roadtrippers on 2-wheels
My husbsnd and I rode on our motorcycle from Baguio City to Cebu City (our final destination with 4 RoRo rides in between island From checking in to extended stay in this hotel, we have never encountered any issues. Staff are courteous and helpful. Breakfast is good but can be better. Hotel is walking distance from Ayala Mall. I would suggest an addition of bidets in all comfort rooms. Overall rating for Mandarin is very good.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Donald from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
The Mandarin Plaza Hotel is a great place to stay when you are visiting Cebu
The Mandarin Plaza Hotel is the perfect location for anyone exploring Cebu for the first time or the tenth time. Great place with easy access to Ayala Mall, Waterfront Casino or IT Park. After enjoying a coffee & buffet breakfast it's a short walk across the street to enter Ayala Mall to spend the day exploring the shops, restaurants & cafes. I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Donald from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Mandarin Plaza Hotel is a great Place to stay when you visit Cebu.
The Mandarin Plaza Hotel is the perfect location for anyone exploring Cebu for the first time or the tenth time. Great place with easy access to Ayala Mall, Waterfront Casino or IT Park. After enjoying a coffee & buffet breakfast it's a short walk across the street to enter Ayala Mall to spend the day exploring the shops, restaurants & cafes. I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

John from Australia
Couples
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 12 nights in June 2016
Good location
Good place to stay the rooms are big and beds are good.great location as it is right next to Ayala mall.the one thing they have to improve is the breakfast the food is always cold.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

David from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 13 nights in June 2016
Poor
The food was ALWAYS cold! The cleaning of the room left a lot to be desired! I had one warm shower in the 13 days I stayed there! Not recommended for a westerner with any kind of standard expectation.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Aisa from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice hotel for stop over
Near ayala mall
Reviewed July 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: