Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4043 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Mark from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great big rooms
The hotel has great big rooms, the only complain i have is the room phone . It won't let me dial out. The internet signsl for wifi was no good. Otherwise its a good hotel .
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Russell from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Great
Great view, good room sizes, good facilities.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JOSIE from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Cebu Trip
Not our first time in this hotel and we always find comfortable staying at Mandarin everytime we go Cebu.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Acceptable
Not really a pleasant stay. Had so many issues in the room, bath tub and sink drainage are choked i had to removed the cover to drain the water. There are cockroaches inside the room as well. Another thing is that... i've asked them for a packed breakfast coz we're not able to eat breakfast coz we need to leave at 4am for a tour... and they just gave us a piece of mc burger and a small water to drink .. a bit dissapointed though..
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Han from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in September 2016
Good value for price.
Location is great to look around Cebu city, very closed to one of city's main mall. Accommodation is overall very clean, including swimming pool. Morn meal is Okay. Pool staff was really friendly but the reception.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SHARON from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
interior
The only thing that they need to change is the lighting especially in their guest rooms. It is too dim or dark. According to my daughter who is an Interior Design student, the hotel is relatively new but the hotel's interior including the guest rooms look old because of the lighting.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Clark from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed one night in May 2016
Ok
Ok
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Review
Nice place
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Buffet and Noise Issue!!!
My stay was generally good. The room was big and comfortable. Location was excellent. Pool and Sauna was perfect too. Room service staff and make-up room staff are hospitable.Things to improve:1. Buffet ( Limited options) - Some low class hotel breakfast are better than mandarin. 2. Newspaper availability- No available news paper. 3. The towels look old and it dark.( You should consider changing laundry provider) 4. Frontdesk Staff- are not welcoming. Not even a single smile. Seriously?!
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ERWIN from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Clean rooms with very nice smell!
Rooms were very clean and smelled real good!
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: