Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4049 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

hyunjun from South Korea
Families with young children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
value for money, good location
value for money, good location : near from ayala mall
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Edilberto from United States
Families with older children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Mister
Good place to stay.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Anthony from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good value - good bed
great location, right by ayala, got a deal discount on agoda. the bed is realyl comfortable. had a scrambled TV though
Reviewed September 26, 2016

KUN from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
very very good
very very good very very good
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Cathrina from Afghanistan
Couples
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Wonderful overnight
Location is very near Ayala Mall. Room is clean and good. Breakfast is good as well.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Gladys from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 9 nights in September 2016
Good experience but ....
I have stayed at the Mandarin Plaza at least 4 times now since it first opened. And this stay was the longest ( 9 nights). I noticed that the hotel has not be well kept up and maintained. There have not updated anything since they first opened. Glass windows are dirty and has not been washed and cleaned and you can see the dirt making the glass cloudy and dirty. Chandeliers has also not been polished and cleaned either which makes it look yucky instead of shiny and glittery. Rooms are getting older.. they don't provide wash cloths in the bathroom and fridge is set on one setting only. Front desk is not always answering the phones even if they are not busy downstairs. Other than that, what I like the most is the flooring. I like the tile flooring which is cleaner compared to carpets which traps a lot of dirt and smell. Housekeeping does a great job in cleaning the room and bathroom. Spa is convenient for room massages until 2am and very affordable and they do a great job. Breakfast is so so... they could have more variety of food but I guess it's better than other places. Most of all, very ideal location. I do have one thing I noticed in this last visit that I would like the management to be aware of. Hotel should prohibit prostitutes to enter the hotel and perform services to guest. I confirmed from security up front that those 2 ladies standing in front of the hotel were prostitutes hired by a guest (foreigner/s) that may have a contact at the hotel. That surely doesn't look good as a business because since I've known that this was going on at the Mandarin Hotel now, I don't think I would stay at your hotel anymore. It makes your establishment cheap. I hope you'd take this comment seriously but it's up to you. Not sure if management is aware of this but if not, I thought you might want to know. I would highly recommend Mandarin Hotel for other things, but not for the prostitution services which I've witnessed while I was there.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Thessalonica from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
not accomodating staff
since me and my husband are sweet tooth we ask requested for an additional sugar but until our check out time none of them gave us our request.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Henning from Denmark
Couples
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good place
Good food good staff and good service
Reviewed September 25, 2016

EGINA from United States
Families with older children
Superior Room - 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Highly recommended hotel in Cebu City
Affordability, cleanlijess, good food and friendliness of the staff.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

RHONDY from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
The sink, bath thub and toilet bowl got clog
They have to pay you every move Like if you move your bed, and i just use the iron once then they charge me
Reviewed September 23, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: