Excellent 8.6
Based on 998 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 998 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Marc from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Fabulous to get away from the bustle of Vietnam
Peace. Quiet. Food.
A great location away from the hustle and bustle of the town and long beach.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Chun from Malaysia
Group
Fisherman Bungalow Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great Eco place for a getaway
Food, Cleanliness and staff performance
We were staying 3 nights for 1 triple room, agreed with the other reviews that the place is still well maintain and staffs are very friendly especially those restaurant staffs. A very enjoyable vacation and definitely will be back if visiting Mango Bay. Was travelled on July with a pay 2 stay 3 offer. Great deal!
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Duc from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
The natural resort
First of all, I think this resort is very close to the nature. Beach, wooden house and tress are wonderful. The second is its service, people in here are very kind and helpful. The last is the food.
I will be back one day
Reviewed January 07, 2016

James from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Beautiful hotel and ground wish i could have staye
Staff, room, grounds
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Rene from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Bay View Private Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Romantic quiet place
Beach, Room, Quiet
The Mango Bay is really a natural eco place. Also no pool and no tv. We booked the Deluxe Bay View Bungalow. Those are really big and the newest bungalows at Mango Bay including AC and Frigde. The size of the bedroom at least 40 sqm or more. Same the balcony and upstair livingroom with small kitchen. Water heater and expresso machine also there. The staff generally ver nice and helpfull. Best staff at the beach bar and restaurant... also reception. The food is amazing and for reasonable price. At the breakfast working some terrible girls who talking really bad about all guests... happy u can not understand vietnamese. We complain about this 2 girls at the management. They solve the probleme perfect but not help what this girls has done. We will recommend this place but for ourself we will not come back - sorry.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

PALOMA from Spain
Family with young children
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
excellent
the location, the staff and the concept of the hotel. perfect.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Agnes from Hungary
Couple
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great place to relax
Beach,atmosphere,staff
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Clara from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Fantastic Stay in Paradise
The resort itself was amazing - lovely beach that was supported by wonderful service and excellent food.
Fantastic stay at Mango Bay Resort. The resort had a free airport pick up if you stay more than 3 nights. We opted for a seaview bungalow, which was close to the beach and the main dining / reception area. The staff and manager Doi were very friendly and oriented us very well to the things we could do at the resort and outside the resort. Every night there was a turn down service where staff put down the mosquito netting and put out mosquito coils. The rooms were clean and the outdoor bathrooms were amazing. They had thought of various activities that you could do if you did not want to leave the resort (e.g. snorkeling, kayaking, kite flying, yoga, tai-chi, cooking classes). There were also options for tours if you wanted and a free shuttle bus (at certain timings) to go into town. The massage centre was also wonderful - open air (but definitely shielded from view), I opted for the Mango Bay signature massage and was blissfully "liquid" and relaxed. Sure you are paying resort prices, but the quality and quantity of food made it value for money. I'll definitely come back again and stay for longer. One tip I'd suggest is if you want to rent a motorcycle to explore the rest of Phu Quoc, please go get an international drivers license.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

glenn from United States
Couple
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great value
Beach, food and staff. Phat at the BBQ deck was fantastic
Perfect. Except for the north island tour. Sao beach is filthy, the waterfall was a run down Disney type of park. Skip the tour and enjoy the beach & great staff
Reviewed November 03, 2015

William from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Excellent
service, food, location
Amazing stay, Beautiful resort, very restful, great staff, great food, will be going back!
Reviewed November 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: