Book Now: Mango Bay Resort

Excellent
From 1426 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Mango Bay Resort Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.9
Excellent
From 2497 reviews
9.1Cleanliness
9.1Service
8.9Location
Agoda Reviews (1426)Booking.com Reviews (1071)
Rating via Agoda8.8
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.5
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.9
Value for money8.4
Rating
9+ Exceptional (575)
8-9 Excellent (314)
7-8 Very Good (200)
6-7 Good (67)
<6 Below Expectation (63)
Time of the year
Mar - May (322)
Jun - Aug (348)
Sep - Nov (299)
Dec - Feb (250)
All guests (1426)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1219 verified guest comments
4.4
Duy from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2020

I am really unhappy about the staffs , especially the people who answering on facebook account. I ch”

I am really unhappy about the staffs , especially the people who answering on facebook account. I choose the sea view , but she choose the view which is opposite the tombs. I was very scared. At the midnight, i hear the gecko s noises. Be careful if you choose to stay there . My friends room has the refrigerator, but my room has not. I dont know why. The restaurant is expensive and the foods is not so good. I will not to choose to stay there again

Reviewed July 30, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Tran from Vietnam
Family with young children
Family Sea View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2020

The lost Haven”

Mature

Reviewed July 24, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Philippa from Russia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2020

A perfect and environmentally aware place to stay ”

I stayed in a plantation sea view bungalow. I loved it. Really restful and quiet. Food was delicious and as a vegetarian, found plenty to eat. The spa is also really good; I had the signature massage. I was most impressed with the staff though. professional, friendly and very efficient. I’m currently looking at dates so I can stay again.

Reviewed July 22, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Anne from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2020

Perfect Getaway”

Location - it was more or less 20km away from the airport. Since there’s no traffic, it was easy to travel anytime in 30 minutes or so. It is located by the beach area. Ambiance - it gives you the nature vibe as it is surrounded with trees and by the beach. Very tranquil yet sophisticated. Place - has a great ambiance. Certainly more than what I expected. Cool breeze and fresh air with good amenities and facilities. They offer free different activities to guests. Staff - amazingly sweet and lovely. Most of the speak English compared to places I have been in Vietnam. It was very easy to communicate and request simple favors. They were very accommodating to my guests as well who were always there to visit me. Value - definitely a very good value for money. Complimentary pick up and drop off the airport was given which would normally cost $40-45 roundtrip. I will definitely recommend and come back to this place. Very good for all types of traveller who wants to have comfort and adventures.

Reviewed July 09, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2020

Exceptional”

The grounds are beautiful. Bungalows (where I stayed), villas and rooms are in beautiful wooded areas with views of the ocean through the trees. The beach is nice, private, and never had more than a few people there at a time. The staff was lovely and provided great service. The restaurant is quite impressive as its deck is perched right on the water--the food is very good as well. The complimentary breakfast is fantastic. For the price, it is a good value. Would definitely come here again and recommend for a quiet, peaceful, rustic getaway.

Reviewed July 06, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
TRUNG from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2020

Excellent, just don't choose Verandah room, if you looking for tranquility”

I am exceptionally impressed by the theme of resort, eco-friendly and close to nature. Facilities and staff and everything are great until the family V03 next door started to laugh, shout and scream at 11pm and ruin my sleep. But I cannot blame MBR for that, right? I am looking for peace and tranquility to escape from my daily work. If you are like me, MBR is great choice, just choose other types of room..

Reviewed July 05, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Tuyen from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2020

Awesome trip”

This is my first time to Phu Quoc island... The weather was not good enough but staff's hearts and smiles gave us a warm welcoming and servicing.

Reviewed June 15, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
joan from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Verandah Sea View Twins
Stayed 1 night in June 2020

10 out of 10”

Definitely the BEST resort ever had. We arrived 9 am and they offered a free breakfast as a complimentary. They got us an early checkin then we fell in love with every corner of here, cancelled all the tourist schedule immediately just chilled in this lovely place all day. Food is excellent, had a dinner with breathtaking sunset. Aboriginal beach and environment, clean and chill. They provide free kayak, SUP, volleyball.. etc. All the staff here are amazing friendly. We were woke up by the sound of natural. Just too good to be truth, we couldn’t help but spent around triple the room price to enjoy resort services (food and drinks) lol. Totally worth it! I will definitely come here again if visit Phục Quoc again.

Reviewed June 10, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Nhu from Vietnam
Group
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2020

Amazing place! ”

In love with Mango Bay's design. All the bungalows provide maximum privacy, tucked in their mini forest, with a beautiful seaside restaurant and the most gorgeous sunset! The rooms are beautiful by themselves, with lush green bathrooms and wonderful views of the canopy. Breakfast is great, tropical fruits and bread. Small thing is that the food isn't all that, could consider switching chef. All in all, highly recommend, would come back for sure. Oh and they have the smartest aircon system I have seen!!

Reviewed June 01, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
HUYEN from Vietnam
Group
Fisherman Bungalow Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2020

Worth every penny spent! ”

The resort is located about 30 minutes away from Phu Quoc International Airport. It has its own beach area which allows my family and me to hop into the sea anytime we want. The room we've got (Fisherman Bungalow - Sea View) looks straight out to the sea. We are woken up to and put to sleep by the sound of waves kissing the shore. The room is clean and well-equipped with amenities that make our trip comfortable and worried-less. Breakfast was already included as part of the hotel fee and we love it - quality breakfast cooked with care. Staff are extremely helpful, hospitable and professional. We highly recommend Mango Bay Resort!

Reviewed May 22, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
HOANG from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2020

Food is very delicious. Special breakfast with fruit on plate for more fresh, capucino server ”

Good service. Delicious food

Reviewed May 03, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2020

Haven of Luxury”

I can't say enough how we appreciated our stay at Mango Bay. We knew we were on to a good thing when the manager at our hotel in Can Tho enthused wildly about it when we said we where we were going. It's a small resort spread out along a rock headland with beaches either side. The resort is constructed so as to blend in with the countryside with everything single story. Our room was a "Superior Verandah Sea View". The rooms look very rustic from the outside, but are quite sophisticated on the inside, even having air conditioning as part of the 4-poster beds (whole room A/C wouldn't work as the rooms are quite open). The beach restaurant was closed when we were there due to Covid-19, but the main restaurant was wonderful, great cocktails (I recommend the passion fruit mojito), and a wide range of specials changing daily. Worth getting there in time for some cocktails watching the sunset before dinner. The staff were worth a special mention, they were fantastic throughout our stay.

Reviewed April 18, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Aaron from United States
Couple
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2020

It will become my new go-to for Phu Quoc...but will be hoping for improvement in service.”

The owner of this property should be commended for making a place that's perfected for its location. The way it blends into nature, and the way the resort values conservation is extraordinary. The restaurant food and staff were excellent. But, the rest of the workers need professional training. Every time I called one of the confusingly many phone numbers printed across their various in-room guides and papers, a gruff person answered. Twice, I got told to hang up and call another number. This is one of a multitude of service failures I won't go into detail. Come for both rustic bungalows, and "rustic" service, and you'll be 100% satisfied.

Reviewed March 19, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Jonas from Denmark
Family with teens
Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2020

Amazing!”

Great location, kid friendly, nice beach, good snorkeling possibilities just at the private beach. Very friendly staff. Great food. We were 2 adults and 2 kids (6 & 9 years). Our cabin was not closed, so we could hear the wildlife during the night. We had ear plugs (I was happy for that). Children didn’t. We would love to come back. A bit pricy, though

Reviewed February 12, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
RICARDO from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2020

Wonderful overall”

Everything was ideal. From staff to room to food. Only downside: the water came out brown in our basin. Told the management but they didn’t solved it :-(

Reviewed January 13, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Louise from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2019

Amazingly tranquil hideaway!”

We stayed for 4 nights during our honeymoon and had been recommended Mango Bay by friends - it didn’t disappoint, we loved it! It’s incredibly relaxing, the beach never felt crowded, the food was incredible, massages at the spa were great, enjoyed the free yoga and the staff could not have done more to make our stay so special! We were dubious about an outdoor bathroom but ended up loving that too! The only downside to the unique jungle-style setting are the mosquitos - we would definitely advise using the spray that is provided in your rooms!! You will also very likely have some additional guests...we had a rather large lizard visit us in our room a few nights and a lot of geckos! But once you get used to that, it becomes part of the experience and we absolutely loved it!

Reviewed December 29, 2019
6.4
Good
Ian from Thailand
Group
Superior Bungalow with Sea View (3 Adults) - Fisherman
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Stunning location but expensive for what it is”

The resort is beautiful with some nice facilities such as equipment hire, yoga sessions etc. Overall it's extremely expensive for what it is and although the bungalows were please and rustic with some nice touches, a few things were missing given the high price (no a/c for instance, fan only for one of the two beds). Staff were efficient enough but extremely busy, especially in the restaurant, so I didn't find them particularly friendly.

Reviewed December 23, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2019

Beautiful complex in tropical setting”

I stayed in a beautiful bungalow in Mango Bay complex. The room was really nice with fan but inside my bed there was a great cooler fan which kept me cool while sleeping inside the mosquito nets. The washroom facilities are all fresco with plenty privacy and garden - very cute! The hotel grounds are lovely with glorious sandy beaches on either side of the reception building which houses the first of two restaurants. I enjoyed eating breakfast here with a stunning view of the ocean. The second beach is where the activity centre is found; hire snorkels, kayaks, paddle boards here, free of charge for residents. There are beds (and towels in case you forgot from your room) also free of charge. I ate some meals at the beach restaurant and they were delicious with a great selection of cocktails, wines and beers (and Saigon Cider which is really great!). You’ll love it at Mango Bay; and the staff are all sooo kind and lovely! Thanks for a great stay!

Reviewed December 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Andrea from Hungary
Couple
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2019

Exceptional”

Mango bay resort is a perfect choice for those who are looking for quiet and clean resort situated in the middle of a beautiful bay. Perfect for slowing down a bit by leaning on the Beach and enjoying the nice surrounding. The staff is very helpful, polite and kind. For a second visit to Phu Quoc island we would definetly choose Mango bay again.

Reviewed November 26, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Rhiannon from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Bungalow with Sea View (3 Adults) - Fisherman
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Beautiful setting”

The food was great and it was a beautiful setting. My 1 year old loved the outdoor shower. The massage overlooking the sea was also lovely. Only downside was no fridge which can be difficult travelling with a baby and my watch went missing from the room so be careful with your valuables.

Reviewed November 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2019

Perfect spot in quiet tropical part of Phu Quoc”

Loved this resort. Incredibly well run, beautifully maintained eco resort in tropical gardens. The larger bungalows are definitely better than the standard ones. Beach is cleaned. Great snorkelling and you can walk in to the local town for food and shopping. Though the beach restaurant at the resort is the best in the area. Would stay again.

Reviewed November 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jo from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Bay View Private Villa
Stayed 6 nights in November 2019

AMAZING”

To all the team at Mango Bay, THANK-YOU! We had such a great week with the kids. It was a total relaxation for us. The eco rooms were fabulous...outdoor bathrooms a highlight. Staff, food, activities boys, everything was just what we needed. Thanks again.

Reviewed November 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
daniela from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Verandah Sea View Twins
Stayed 4 nights in October 2019

Very good”

unfortunately no pool and no a/c! bit rocky beach and unfortunately little dirty (plastic etc) but in general nice place to stay

Reviewed October 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Siow from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Perfect for a couple trip 3D2N”

Best part about Mango Bay is its people. Everyone in the staff be it from reception, restaurant, cleaner, housekeeping, activity center are all very friendly and sincere. We had a great time with Kayak for about 1 hr, Cycling to Duong Dong Town is 30mins away, breakfast is fantastic, and best Vietnamese coffee all trip! I would highly recommend. Areas to improve: I think a water station would be good.

Reviewed October 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Exceptional place ”

Had a great stay at Mango Bay resort. Very green and shaded landscape with private beach. Amazing food in house! Though would appreciate more vegetarian options for breakfast. Friendly staff with kind attitude. Definitely will be coming back

Reviewed October 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Fabiha from Bangladesh
Couple
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Urban detoxing”

We stayed at mango bay for 2 nights, sept 6 to sept 8th, 2019, we absolutely loved the experience. The sound of sea, the careful details of the resort blending environmental friendly atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, delicious food, snail coming to greet me every night in the bathroom. Amazing!

Reviewed September 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sofie from Belgium
Family with teens
Fisherman Bungalow Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

A little gem”

This is a beautiful place, excellent food choice and all done with beautiful decorations and natural materials . I loved every inch of it and would definitely go back.

Reviewed August 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
CAMQUYEN from Vietnam
Family with teens
Family Sea View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Nice eco friendly resort ,but it is quite remote ”

Nice eco beach resort . We enjoyed the beach bar , yummy cocktails and the atmosphere . This is a good location for sunset. It is a bit far from the town, but it has everything we need for a beach vacation.

Reviewed August 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Thanh from Vietnam
Group
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

An ideal place to stay”

Super confortable and eco friendly. The beach is fantastic. Nice breakfast. The staffs are all amazing

Reviewed July 24, 2019
7.6
Very good
liew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Disappointed ”

Booked a sea view end up given a garden view , far distance for me and baby to walk up and down into the room

Reviewed May 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Doan from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View - Plantation
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good”

Good stay, good location but foods are not. Staffs working at restaurant need to be trained more about customer service skills

Reviewed April 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Maddison
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Everything we could have asked for”

We stayed for 3 nights here and were lucky enough to be upgraded to the beachside villa which was absolutely phenomenal. After travelling for 3 weeks around Vietnam our stay at mango bay was just simply bliss and a lovely treat for us. The breakfast was amazing and the food at the restaurants was great too. We loved the free activities offered. Service was impeccable and we also loved the sustainability of the resort. We will be back and also raving to all of our friends and family!

Reviewed March 10, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Emily from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Beautiful, ethical resort”

We splashed out for a few days here over christmas. It was worth every penny. we loved all the good practice the resort does regarding eco and social welfare. And the beach was stunning.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
saetbyul from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good space”

Such a good place especially people who want real rest. It’s like a natural space . If you concerned about room type, I suggest front beach type. If i have a chance to visit Phuquoc again I’ll stay again.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andrea from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Fabulous resort in in a beautiful location in Phu Quoc!”

We loved everything about our stay at Mango Bay. The bungalows are rustic, but super comfortable. The setting is beautiful - perfect for a relaxing weekend away from Saigon, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is delicious too!

Reviewed November 26, 2018
6.4
Good
YING from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Service level inconsistent”

Restaurant staff were great and the food is delicious. Beach is clean and you can borrow kayak, snorkelling gear to use. Receptionist staff service level can be better. There was no hairdryer in the room and there is a sign saying if you need one, to get it from the reception. I asked the restaurant staff if a staff member can bring the hairdryer over. The receptionist said they are busy at the moment and can only bring it over after 1-2 hours later. The room is only about 2-3 mins walk from the reception. Hence, I went over and got it myself. When I reached the reception, they were not busy at all. The receptionist explained at the moment i called, there were some people checking in and out. There was only 10mins span between my call and me reaching the reception. For the price paid for this place, there is exception of good service level all round which unfortunately...is not the case.

Reviewed November 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jeannine from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Love this hotel the location the food the staff amazing ”

Located on a stunning safe beach, with two top quality restaurants this place is the best for relaxation and rest. It’s our 2nd visit. The rooms are basic but clean with fans. (No A/C) The staff are super friendly and helpful and the organisation is superb from the minute you land.

Reviewed November 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Happy ”

Just a beautifully ran hotel. Staff cannot do enough for you. Food was excellent. Add Paradise and you get happy guests.

Reviewed November 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
stefan from Belgium
Family with young children
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

The paradise”

Very beautiful beach . The place to be if you love nature and hate big resorts like many at Phu Quoc. The place to be if you have young child. At breakfast, you can find everything you want. The food has a French taste but you can also eat Vietnamese. If you want to visit the island, you can rent a motorbike at the hotel.

Reviewed November 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
TRUNG from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Good”

Good

Reviewed October 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nhu from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Where you find tranquility ”

Pros: I love that they leave the surrounding such as plants and trees intouched like jungle. The bathroom outside is amazing to me ( but my aunt thinks it’s too revealing and cold at night to bath). I am also in love with the furniture and the interior design of the bungalow. The staff was very nice and welcoming. Cons: if you want to communicate with the receptionist you need to walk there. i wonder what if there is emergency hmm. I think they might have been working on building the pavement to the bungalows, but mine was on the hill and without the pavement, after the rain it’s so muddy that it got to our shoes. The restaurant made mistakes twice on our orders in both times we visited but they promptly fixed with sincere apology. The receptionist man forgot to return out ID card when we checked out ( partly it was our fault we should have reminded them). Overall, I highly recommend this place and would come back. I wish little things will be improved by then.

Reviewed September 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stephanie from Germany
Couple
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Amazing stay for us at the mango bay resort!”

We spent 4 days (& nights) at the resort and we really loved it! We wanted to relax after travelling through Vietnam for 10 days and this place was perfect for our needs! The silence, the nature and the beach at Mango bay resort were fantastic. You only need to accept small animals like geckos or snails in the bungalow but we think that‘s clear, when you book Mango bay resort! ;-) The staff prepares the beds with mosquito nets for the night to make sure the guests are protected from the mosquitos. They do this every day around 6 pm! The service in the room and the restaurant was great. All the staff was really friendly, helpfull and interrested in doing their best for the guests. The free yoga session in a small group was fantastic (beach view included!) & the aromatherapy massage was excellent. The resort offers a lot for it’s guests, so we are not able to critisize one single thing there! Would definitely love to come back to this unique eco-friendly resort! Thank you for all!

Reviewed September 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Murat from China
Couple
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

The Best friendly feel like home”

we been in all the south east asian countries, this was one of the best hotel we had stay, staff was amazing. Breakfast and restaurant is very delicious good service. only the thing they dont had swimming pool but other resort just by walk u can use pool there buy a drink there ok.

Reviewed August 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Naoki from Vietnam
Family with young children
Fisherman Bungalow Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Stayed in Fisherman Bungalow with 3 small children”

I have stayed in this hotel nearly 10 years ago and decided to use this time again. I saw some change like restaurant became bigger and beach line a little bit changed(or it may because of season), but the friendly staff and great service is same as last time. If you stay with your family especially in case you have some small children and difficult to go out to the city tour, I think this hotel is suitable for your plan. They have big green area and beautiful beach, and have some activities every day. Restaurant is taste good and have good sea view. But it might a bit expensive if you have all lunch & dinner during your stay.

Reviewed August 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from France
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Beautiful, relaxed stay on the water”

A perfect weekend in a deluxe garden view bungalow. Beautiful beaches (both wild and sandy), comfortable eco-accomodations, an excellent kitchen - perfect in every way we hoped for.

Reviewed July 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Vietnam
Group
Superior Verandah Double Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

One of the best”

Really nice and well managed place. We enjoyed so much our stay there, simply loved the sunbeds on veranda in front of our bungalow. Good selection for breakfast. Would be great though to have some more vegetarian options for. Overall food in the restaurant was very delicious, and desserts are so nice!

Reviewed July 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Beautiful eco location, with delicious food and drinks”

I had been wanting to stay for many years at Mango Bay, but it was often booked so had just come for food in the past. Finally managed to get there for my birthday and despite heavy rain during our stay it was lovely. The bungalow was comfortable and a great space to hang out in. It is the restaurant that is the star, some beautiful vegetarian options, great drinks and helpful staff. The eco focus, the locally sourced produce and the great space mango bay sits in is an added bonus.

Reviewed July 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Baard from Norway
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Great for eco-tourists”

We were battling mosquitoes every night, but the staff helped us with repellents. Food was excellent and I miss our breakfasts. Highly recommended for tourists that are conscious about their environment. Beach was great, and there are lots of activities for kids and adults.

Reviewed June 30, 2018
6.4
Good
Yzara from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Room for improvement”

Great beach location and staff. However the hotel could do with improvements for the price per night to make it a little more comfortable. Room: As there is a gap between the chilling and the walls, insects would fly into the room in the night as they are attracted by the light. Bathrooom: The shower was very dark after sundown and should be lit. There was only 1 light above the sink which isn't sufficient. Restaurant: The hotel has 2 restaurants but both have the exact same menu. After lunch and dinner for a couple of days you will be bored. Beach: The sand where the sun loungers are should be treated as there were a lot of fire ants in the sand around some loungers. First aid kit: Was very worried that there was no proper first aid kit when I had a cut on my foot and had to rummage though a cupboard of medication whilst having to Google the usage as no staff was able to assist.

Reviewed May 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Anne from Vietnam
Group
Family Sea View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Lovely long weekend ”

We had a great three nights at Mango Bay, wonderful breakfasts and loved the meal options. Staff at the activity centre were absolutely amazing and thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Mango Bay with Jenny. Pluses - Mango Bay itself, great beaches, super comfortable beds, so nice there was mosquito repellent provided everywhere. Loved the waste water recycling and lack of plastic. Excellent mojitos and good library and games On the downside - expensive (vnd 420000), flat G&T, Phu Quoc was more like a rubbish tip than a tropical paradise. Tragically sad, particularly the rubbish all over An Thoi islands and the dying corals Would definitely visit Mango Bay but would not return to Phu Quoc

Reviewed May 05, 2018
null