Very good 7.2
Based on 1090 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1090 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

ROYAL from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
comfortable hotel in a good location
thre breakfast buffet and pool
we enjoyed our stay here, the staff is courteous and professional/ the room and bed were good
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Gerrit from Netherlands
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2012
Its my third time I stay there
Simple and clean
Its the money worth! Though a small cooler would be nice for the drinks.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Mary from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Clean Hotel
Great Foods, with easy access to malls,
at first, it looks old but upon our arrival the guard was very accommodating except for the receptionists who were very serious,i hope they know how to smile because they were all pretty. the room was fine, simple and clean enough for the price we paid. the taste of our free breakfast were great..i just hope that the hotel has updates/contacts/communication with the the different sightseeing/attractions in cebu or if they do not know what to say they should be honest about it. because when we ask the hotel receptionist about kawasan falls if its already open, she said its open so we traveled for about 3-4hours from the hotel just to see the falls and when we arrived in the area it was still closed by the government.too bad for us..
Reviewed May 14, 2012

ROYAL from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
good location and nice roms
the location and the pool
i stayed there 2 days and i enjoyed myself. the staff is very helpful and courteous. the breakfast buffet is above average and the food good. the hotel is about 2kilometers from ayala mall. you can walk or a short taxi ride on a hot day.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

G from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good value for money, but kinda sleazy...
Close to Mango Square area
nice little hotel with a rooftop pool and restaurant on site. the rooms are kind of small and have pretty old / outdated furnishings. beds weren't that comfy either. the restaurant has all-you-can eat breakfast buffet every morning - not great food, but a free meal to get you going in the morning. didn't go out adventuring around the hotel - seemed like a sketchy area after night time, but realized the next day it was only the few blocks immediately around the hotel. after you get a bit further away you get closer to the mango square area (which is sketchy in it's own way) and robinson's mall (shopping / eating options near there).
Reviewed May 09, 2012

G from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Second time not the charm...
Cheap
Second time staying at the Mango Park Hotel. Generally I'd say this is a decent hotel for the price, and the location isn't too bad if you want to be close to Mango Park and the Robinson's shopping mall. Its even a reasonable cab ride from Ayala Mall. The rooftop pool is small, but decent. But this hotel has a lot of downsides too. I upgraded to a better room this time, but it was almost exactly the same as the cheapest room (the bathroom had a glass divider for the shower stall instead of a cheap plastic shower curtain, but that's about the nicest upgrade I noticed). My room was right outside of the cleaning staff's area, and they were SO noisy in the morning and even well into the afternoon. Made it very difficult to sleep in or have a nap during the day. And the buffet breakfast... it wasn't very good to begin with. But when you see a cockroach crawling across the table as you go to grab a piece of toast, I can promise you'll quickly lose your appetite...
Reviewed May 09, 2012

G from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2012
Average hotel, nothing to write home about
rooftop pool
A very average hotel for the money. The rooms are old and outdated. There was a breakfast buffet but the food was cold and unappetizing. There's a small rooftop pool, but there's nowhere to lay out and tan. Also, we were moved into a smoking room because the non-smoking rooms were either full or not properly cleaned when we showed up. Overall it was cheap, but disappointing.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Christopher from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Comfortable and good value
Inexpensive, good complimentary breakfast, close to shopping malls
This is my second time staying at the Mango Park Hotel. I slept well and it was easy to get around since so many taxis stopped there. The only drawback was lack of drinking water in the rooms, since the tap water was undrinkable. My one suggestion is to leave bottled water in the rooms, or put a bottled water dispenser in the lobby or hallway.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

James from Canada
Couples
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
lowly accomadation
Sari-Sari store is located close by.
This hotel was not very good and although it is a "budget" hotel you expect a certain standard. The room had bedbugs and the carpet was filthy. The pool looks nice but is 1.5m (5ft.)deep all round and is poor recreation for children or shorter people unable to swim. The restaurant staff seemed indifferent and the food was cold. I would not stay here again nor recommend it.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Jan from Netherlands
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Surpisingly good hotel for this price
Good location, nice rooms
We arrived late in the night. The staff still expect us and the rooms were prepared for us. We had direct the feeling to be welcome here. The rooms were good and very clean. The staff arranged a nice city tour for us and the price was reasonable. We had a good stay and we like to come back.
Reviewed April 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: