Very good 7.2
Based on 1091 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1091 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Gordon from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Good location, great service
Roof area with pool
The staff at mango Park Hotel are very proffessional, always service with a smile. The location is good, only a short taxi ride to many attractions. Rooms good very clean and well maintained. The food and service in the restaurant were very good, the menu being a mixture of traditional Philippine and western dishes. I would happily stay at this hotel on any future visit to Cebu.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

george from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Central Location to Cebu City
walking distance to restaurants and entertainment
april 2012 - hotel in convenient central location. the room was a normal size room with a modern bathroom. breakfast was a buffet featuring european and filipino foods. excellent filipino restaurant next door open on weekends and evenings. easy to walk into city centre in evening. fooda supermarket and excellent lechon foodstall across from fooda. taxicab pizza and schitznel restaurants close by too. 50 pesos to robinson’s mall, 60 pesos to ayala mall, and 90 pesos to sm mall. the rooftop pool was small, but adequete for a cool dip in the warm afternoon. restaurant had long hours and was convenient for drinks and meals if you didn’t want to leave building. wifi was free and worked most but not all the time. would stay here again.
Reviewed April 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Really not great value for money
The manager did atempt to solve some of my concerns with the hotel.
the hotel is located near the mango square nightlife area. about 5 minutes walk past there are some fast food places. i booked a suite and it wasn't really what i was expecting. the quality of the room was not great - it was also on the samll side for a suite. there were several issues with the room which the manager was prepared to put right and was grateful for the feedback. the reception staff took unhelpful to an art form. when i was waiting to check out with huge suitcase the receptionist stood looking at a computer for over 5 minutes. i thought she was waiting for somebody to check the room so i asked what was taking so long - she didn't even realise i was waiting to check out!
Reviewed April 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIFE from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
quiet & accessible hotel
i like the quiet atmosphere of the hotel & the buffet breakfast
if you are a solo or a couple traveller and wants a quiet place to stay i highly recommend this hotel, accessible near ports, though the rooms are small but seldom traveller like me not really particular of space but of cleanliness i would definitely go back to this hotel.
Reviewed April 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Danielle from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
great stay
clean hotel, nice staff, decent breakfast buffet
we had a great stay at the hotel. the staff was friendly and helpful and the place was clean. the pool was a bit small, didn't get much sun and didn't have much seating, but it was still refreshing and nice to have. hotel was a bit out of the way and not much nearby, but we enjoyed the treat of an air conditioned room with movie channels.
Reviewed April 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

roy from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
nice hotel and been many times
good location and breakfast
nice hotel with pool and friendly staff, good breakfast and clean
Reviewed April 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elmer from Philippines
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed one night in April 2012
nice hotel
friendly staff
We liked our stay and the staff were friendly and nice.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kenneth from United States
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2012
Quiet location, older type small hotel
Great location, nice beach, staff friendly
hotel is a little older but clean. rooms are a bit small. staff was friendly and there's a free shuttle to pick you up at the port and to drive you/pick you up at d'mall. there's free breakfast but dont expect it to be a big meal.
Reviewed April 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
great location
pool
Great place to stay...great pool and close to the malls. Bars within five mins walk, clean has great TV channels, staff ok
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Indonesia
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2012
Surprisingly good buffet breakfast!
Buffet breakfast
The hotel is old, and the room I was given had a bit of a peculiar smell. The air-con was old and a bit noisy. However, I could sleep well. Also, the buffet breakfast, although didn't have that many choices, was pretty delicious. One thing to note is that the hotel is located in a rather sleazy area, so be very careful when you're walking at night.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: