Book Now: Mango Park Hotel

Very good
From 2075 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10

Reviews of Mango Park Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2075)
7.0
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities5.8
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.1
Value for money7.2
All languages
All guests (2075)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1510 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
xiela from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent”

needs improvement, the pool was not functioning .. we thought of booking this hotel for its pool and was disappointed to it. however, nice location especially for people who loves to party at night. Also, the room was spacious and the breakfast was fine.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Reynaldo from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great place to stay”

Place is a little bit old i have encountered 1 cockroach but considering that the place are little old and vert affordable i think its ok as long as place are clean , i would suggest to removed their carpet for sanitation purposes!

Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Myrna from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Lock of management”

I have book a room for my driver and before they arrived Cebu i came to the Mango Park Hotel to organise additional one night so when they arrive at the Hotel no more hussle. My drive arrive at the Hotel pound no booking extra nigh at all so the have waited for so long at the reception few hours verry tired. So later on pind out that day shift staff didn't pass on to night shift what i have booked. So i am not happy at all and cancelled my second booking for my driver for December. Shame i like the place but no now.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
6.4
Good
Flor from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Room's okay. I like the big breakfast. :) Hotel's kinda old though.”

I just didn't like the smell in the hallway from the second floor. (can't stand it!) Our first room was way too far from the picture that was advertised in Agoda. So we requested from the other floor and we got transferred right away. Our room was okay (just what we've paid for- so don't expect!) but we liked the breakfast so much especially the bacon! <3 Stayed for 3 days!

Reviewed March 22, 2019
8.8
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great customer service”

Nice hotel with an excellent front desk staff. They are really professional and are responsiveness to the customer needs My only recommendation for the management is to replace the floor covering on the elevator floor.

Reviewed September 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LIZA from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Value for money indeed!”

It's kind of old but aging gracefully.. The pool needs to be cleaned though. Location is great, the staff are welcoming, and breakfast was okay. Really value for money, too. I will definitely be coming back.

Reviewed May 31, 2018
4.0
felicia from Sweden
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Needs serious updating”

the rooms and linens were dirty... lights were not functioning or dim esp at the bathroom...needs serious updating ...the breakfast was good at all...good there Jollibee close to the hotel. Needs serious updating.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
7.2
Very good
Ricardo from Japan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

They cleaned the pool in the day we arrived, and in the next day it was clean and good... The room was comfortable... The place was very center so we could go to many places without so many problems!!! We had a problem just in the last day when we asked in the day before about the breakfast (usual is 6:00am) they said will be ok and we arrived before 6:00 and they could serve just at 6:30 and just one kind of breakfast... So they could say the real thing like it’ll be available when we have all the items, eggs arrived after 6:00 when 6:00 already needed to start to serve...

Reviewed January 11, 2019
4.8
Deonne from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Badly Needs renovation”

The facilities needs renovation and the staff needs training. the coffee is pitiful. We even need to walk to nearby jollibee to get our coffee fix since you can barely call a "coffee" the coffee they served.

Reviewed January 09, 2019
6.8
Good
GELLI from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Need Repairs ”

Pros: 1. Location wise 2. Affordable 3. Friendly and helpful staff 4. Clean Cons: 1. The toilet bowl needs repair(wont flush). We told the staff but they didnt take an action 2. The room key switch that controls light and AC (electricity to the room) need repairs too. We had to try several times to make it work. Staying there in that condition doesn't make it pleasant at all. 3. Shower holder needs replacement. It wasn't pleasant to take a shower there as the shower arm kept falling. 4. Bathroom door is rottening. Needs to replace. 5. The swimming pool light is floating in the pool instead of being attached to the sides.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
5.6
Jearld from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Where are those Mangoes?”

Sad old hotel. Needs to be rennovated. So few guests? Wonder why? Need more up-to-date photos. Not posed shots hiding all the flaws. Staffers were all hard working and sweet! They are caught in the deceptions of the owners. Sad, a tragedy for the employees.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
5.6
Trevor from Thailand
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Would not recommend this hotel to my enemies”

The outstanding factor about my stay (which I curtailed 4 days early) was the friendliness and hopefulness of the staff. That aside I could find nothing good about a very tired and run down hotel. My suite had a wardrobe door hanging off, the fridge was filthy, the towels threadbare and the WiFi was intermittent at best. The A/C was ineffective and so noisy I couldn't sleep with it on. The swimming pool was dirty as was the surrounding area and there were no loungers, chairs or cushions to allow a few hours relaxation. Many areas smelt of paint and overall the decoration was in need of updating. The breakfast was poor. My fried egg was swimming in enough oil to run my car engine. The surrounding area although close to the big shopping malls, made me feel uncomfortable especially with the number of SWAT trucks patrolling and armed guards at the fast food outlets. I am surprised that the hotel has any staff because all do an outstanding job in adverse conditions.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
8.0
Excellent
adrie from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

close to everything”

nice comfortable and clean room.good beds. simple breakfast. like allways in the phil in the bathroom showerhead is misplaced, the aircon blows you out the bed and the swimpoolwater is not so clean. it used to be cleaner a year ago.

Reviewed December 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Paul from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Old but clean”

This is our 6th stay at the Mango Park and it continues to be an excellent value for the money. Staff is efficient and friendly. Breakfast is included and the rooms continue to be clean. Room TV and WiFi worked great. Ayala mall is nearby which compensates for the lack of nearby dining places. So, for value for your money the Mango is great.

Reviewed November 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Best location in Cebu City area .”

Location is great if your going to the city of Cebu but a bit far from the airport . It will take you from hotel to airport need 45 min time travel going to the airport but depending on the time because heavy traffic in rush hour .

Reviewed October 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
natalie from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Happy Guest ”

Staff are courteous and helpful. Location is very accessible to public vehicles and hotel is in the heart of the city. Breakfast is in big portions. One more positive thing is that Housekeeping can be trusted. I accidentally left my ring on the bedside table and i had the room made up. Came back at night and my ring is still sitting in the same place. Thank you so much for making it a pleasant stay for me. Will defintely keep coming back.

Reviewed October 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Patricia from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Breakfast was good!”

My mom and I stayed here last Oct 2015. It was kind of hard for us to find the hotel since we arrived at night in Cebu City from Moalboal. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. The pool wasn't so good, as to what I remember, it looks abandoned.

Reviewed September 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Marlin from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

value for money”

Hotel is on one of Cebu's busiest Street, but its in a central location, close to Ayala, Osmena Circle, Crown, and Shamrock for pasalubong. Front desk not so friendly but bellboy is very helpful with the bags. Free Filipino breakfast is okay. You can select from the menu. They have free coffee, free bottled water and juice. Pool is small but nice at the rooftop, but is is only avail from 9am-10pm only. For an early riser and people who will check out early they may not be able to avail the pool. But overall, I recommend the hotel. Will stay again for my next trip to Cebu.

Reviewed July 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
jerry from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

great pool”

We stayed there for a week because of the pool for the kids. It has a good location close to AM mall an Alayla mall . It is a little old and needs some up dating but over all for the price is is a good stay. The restaurant needs some management cause the help is all young kids playing on there phones and talking and not working but is you ask them they will do something they just need supervision. the pool is great with a good view cause it is on the roof.

Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Prime from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Your home when in Cebu”

Hotel is very accessible to different malls and restaurant. Rooms are very clean at affordable rates. Breakfast is free with room. We always stay here everytime we visit Cebu. Staff are warm and friendly.

Reviewed April 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Prime from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Your home when in Cebu”

I am always a guest with this hotel for a very long time. I like it here because it is accessible to nearest malls. The cost is reasonable than any other hotels, the place is very quiet, clean and staff are friendly and accommodating. The downside is the breakfast menu, if only they can do something about it. Change the menu or add some more preferences, for us guest to choose from.

Reviewed March 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Paul from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Nice small hotel”

Pros: Excellent value. Even after all the miscellaneous taxes, service charges, etc the final billing was reasonable. The Free breakfast menu was good as was the food. Parking is adequate if you have a car. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not far from Osmena Circle and Ayala Mall. Cons: A taxi ride is necessary to reach shopping and restaurants. Under new management for awhile and the improvements were obvious. Can't vouche for the pool or bar. Very quite hotel and our pick when we visit Cebu.

Reviewed February 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Manuel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

One Night Stay ”

Stayed for a night in April 2016. Arriving at night from Hong Kong, I really appreciated the fast check-in and the friendly guys working at the reception. Though the room and facilities were a bit tired, the whole property offers what you just have paid for. I had a twin bed with an AC that was working well. With a room facing General Maxilom Avenue Road, it was pleasant to know that there was very minimal noise. The TV has a number of international channels. Though I find it strange that there was no kettle where they provided me coffee/tea set. Check out was ok. I would certainly go back in there... Manuel Stayed April 2016, traveled solo

Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Philip from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Old hotel and it shows everywhere”

Let me start by saying that the staff is just great, very helpful and friendly. This is an old hotel and it's obvious that the owners have decided to let it look old and put no money into it. Really, it needs a total renovation, period.

Reviewed November 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Prime from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Your Ideal Hotel when in Cebu”

The hotel is just right location which is accessible to Ayala Center Cebu, SM City Cebu, and Robinsons. You can just ride a jeepney or taxi and you can go wherever you want without worry of getting lost in the city. The place is clean, staff are very friendly, courteous and accomodating. Our room is a double bed with clean linens, the only lacking is a refrigerator that would have any drinks without calling room service for water or refreshments or beer. Overall, a hotel you would want to stay again when visiting the city.

Reviewed October 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Dieter from Germany
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

First time there”

I would go there again. We booked a suite..especially because of the bathtube..and we were not disappointed. Wifi quality is great, the pool's cleanliness not so. Breakfast : average but acceptable. All in all we have got what we expected.

Reviewed August 11, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Glaiza from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

We really felt that we are in the city of smiles! ”

Staff, food and facilities cleanliness

It was memorable! Superb staff! friendly and always at your service! My mom and me always travel in Asia and this is our first time to fly domestic, 1. We asked for pack breakfast when we go down, it was on the buffet, 2. We ask pack breakfast as well the next day.. The reception said that they can't make it bekos the chef was already sleeping, 3. No one service our room during our stay, we are not inform and all of the Asian countries that I have been that we usually stay in 3star but they serviced the room in daily basis. It was Staff Christmas party that time and even they where not in uniform you will notice that they are staff because of the gesture, courteous who greeted me in the lift and a greetings with a smile that you felt that it came from there hearts

Reviewed January 16, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Raymond from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Nice place, Swimming Pool at roof”

Parking space, fast log-in, location

Newly renovated, unfortunately nor the bath rooms. So far, all is fine. Many TV channels, Internet fast and easy. Silent, even in the mornings, when guest checkout. Restaurants menu reads yummy and is cheap, sorry, I didn't try. Restaurant closes at 9pm. Rooms are clean, but I mistrust the (old) carpets. Bathrooms needs an urgent renovation.

Reviewed January 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

nice pool”

restaurant room and pool.

It was great to stay again in your place, my partner and daughter love the pool, food is great and cebu is where my auntie lives , we always visit her everytime we go cebu, and we do some pub crawl, and have some drinks.

Reviewed June 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Emily from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Good location and clean”

Location, comfortable bed, good breakfast

They upgraded us for free so that we could have a double bed rather than two twins. The hotel is walking distance to many nice restaurants and shops. Room decor is a little shabby but it's functional and the price is alright.

Reviewed January 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

very little negative to say”

the people working there, the location and breakfast are just three of the best but there is 20.

I checked into mango park hotel after staying a couple blocks away. I upgraded about 7 dollars from 24 usd because I wanted a place with a pool. the pool was a small amount cloudy but clean just I think a little bigger filtration system might help that. the room is clean and if you ask for daily cleaning they will do it. extra towels even an extra chair put in room at my request. the location is a 1 dollar or 7-12 minute walk to mango square or ayala mall but at night probably best to take a 1-1.50 cab ride, as there are a couple dark areas on the way. just my preference. the hotel staff keep the place secure yet also allow me to have whomever I want to have as guests come into hotel with me. I met foreigners and locals who I entertained back at my room. the breakfast buffet is cold food maybe right at 6 am it is warm but it is not kept warm by flame under bolding pans. but im very tolereant and oerdered eggs fresh made to order often. there is a great place to buy fresh hot rolls out driveway 4 or 5 doors down and razons jp the hill near mango aquare very good food. mango square much discos and if you are single man theres lots of girls who like to disco and play the nightlife always smiling. everything is better I. cebu and every thing is very good at mango park hotel. I had a hard time leaving this hotel. im leaving a staff full of friends here! I look forward to coming back.

Reviewed December 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
CARLOS from Panama
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Cebu Hotel with Unexpected Great Cuisinne”

Food, Friendly Staff, Excellent Location on Mango Avenue

It was a good stay. My room was in the 5th floor in front of the elevator, overlooking Mango Ave. It was a clean room with comfortable beds (twins). The staff was genuinely attentive and respectful, but the best of all was the unexpected GREAT FOOD they had. Try their "Asian Salad" simply delicious. And my favorite was their Chicken topped with homemade tomato sauce and olives on the top, potatoes and vegies. I had to order it again. Superb. I have been in many hotels in Cebu City proper, including the Diplomat, the Holiday Plaza, Sampaguita Suites (not bad), the Waterfront and others and my conclusion is that the Mango Park tops them all in value for money. The hotel is near the girlie bars strep teese bars and gogo bars (i did not go to Cebu for thhat). Finally, the Mango Park was just renovated a couple months ago (I write this in Mid January 2014). Happy Stay!

Reviewed January 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Good access to nightclubs”

Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, close to a mahor mall

This hotel is located in a busy part of the city, very close to the Ayala Centre (you can walk there in about ten minutes). Breakfast here is not good but fortunately there is a Jollibee over the road which opens early. Other food is generally of a decent standard and the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned and tidied every day, and the cleaning staff are very courteous.

Reviewed December 24, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Cecilia from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Great value, good location, awesome service.”

Location, shopping, food and bars

Enjoyed our stay the first 2 nights so much that we extended 4 more days. Highly recommend this little hotel for a stress free stay. By taxi, a mere 3 to 5 mins to Ayala Mall, 10 to 15 mins to SM mall and 2 mins to Robinsons. Across the road, a really good hair salon (my stylist is Elvie) and Nuat Thai massage, really good and super cheap too. Walking distance (less than 10 min walk) a really fantastic Italian restaurant Vienna Cafe, super awesome thin pizza and pasta. Lots of bars and restaurants. A couple of bakeries. Jollybee local fast food. Yellow cab pizza, Iglesia Ni Cristo Church, Fooda supermarket, BDO Atm.

Reviewed September 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Cecilia from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Great value, good location, awesome service.”

Location, shopping, food and bars

We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay by 4 days. Staff very friendly and helpful. Internet was good in our room. We had free breakfast and I very much enjoyed having fresh fruits after my breakfast daily. Sweet mangoes, pineapples, bananas and papayas.

Reviewed September 02, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
RICARDO from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Well kept hotel and good location”

Central location as not too far from Robinson's Mall, Fuente Osmeña and many eateries. There are also many nightclubs in the vicinity turning into quite a viber location.

Was only there for two nights, but would not mind going again and would recommend. The hotel is well kept; the room was neat and more than adequate. I was on the 2nd floor and could see there was a wi-fi router on the ceiling in the corridor outside, so had an excellent signal. Going by he networks available, my guess is these routers exist on other floors too. The breakfast is buffet. Although its not a massive variety there is more than enough - it was varied on the two days we were there - and you wouldn't be able to eat it all anyway! For those of you into your English football - and I know there are many of you out there! - the hotel's cable TV didn't seem to carry a channel showing it. Still, there are enough cafés, sports bars and clubs around there and they show the games.

Reviewed December 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Martin from Austria
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

its real ok and its worth its money”

well located, clean, breakfast buffet

very good breakfast buffet is included. rooms are in good condition and equal an european standard only the wifi isnt available in all rooms, but everywhere are routers, so next to them you get a well working connection. in the restaurant area and reception you have to ask for there password. the public wife dont work well there.

Reviewed November 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Clean nice rooms near the tourist destinations”

Buffet breakfast and near all tourist spots

1. Housekeeping works fast with requests for extra towels and pillows. 2. Allowed us to check out later than the usual 12nn since our flight is not until 4:40pm. 3. Spacious and clean rooms. 4. Walking distance from osmena circle and regency towers and robinsons. Bad 1.  Aircon is a bit noisy. 2. Shower head is broken. 3. Lady at the front desk does not smile giving guests the impression she is not helpful. 4. Limited breakfast choices.

Reviewed November 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Old hotel but great service”

Easy to find and near the business district.

my stay at this hotel is generally good. i stayed here overnight for a business trip. the room was very clean. the beds were also comfortable. the cabinet was spacious and has a safety deposit. the breakfast was buffet, i was expecting a plated one because of the amount we paid. the hotel staff are courteous and very accomodating. the hotel is near to robinsons and sm (two of the biggest shopping center in cebu). it was a great choice. i would recommend it and come back to this hotel again.

Reviewed September 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Gerhard from Germany
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Good locaton for our needs with friendly service”

Value for money and good location in Cebu

basically we where happy with the hotel even the room was quite small with not ref/minibar and the only window was facing in toward a wall with ventilation shafts coming out. no daylight and early in the morning when the kitchen started the breakfast preparation the fans where turned on and gone was your sleep!!!! as we stayed only one night it was not the big problem. we liked the location as we had to visit quite a few close places there. the price we paid was o.k. for what we got. breakfast was quite o.k. but unfortunately we just hit the restaurant after a larger coud of asian tourist finished and left the hotel. the pots and pans where totally empty and the refill took quite a long time.

Reviewed August 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jan from Netherlands
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Surpisingly good hotel for this price”

Good location, nice rooms

We arrived late in the night. The staff still expect us and the rooms were prepared for us. We had direct the feeling to be welcome here. The rooms were good and very clean. The staff arranged a nice city tour for us and the price was reasonable. We had a good stay and we like to come back.

Reviewed April 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
trevor from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Fairly modern small hotel and in nice location”

friendly staff, nice buffet breakfast and nice rooms, serviced daily

i have stayed at the mango park hotel some years ago and i remember it was quite good. so my wife and i decided to give it another go. we stayed for 4 nights and over all it was a very pleasent experience. the hotel is fairly modern, nice size bedroom and clean bathroom. the rooms were serviced daily, with clean towels, soap and shampoo. we stayed in the standard room, but will stay in deluxe next time as it has a fridge. the beds were comfortable and there was even a hot water jug in the room.but make sure you bring your own tea bags and coffee etc. fairly good selection at the free buffet breakfast and the swiming pool was very clean with nice city views.

Reviewed April 08, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Judith from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Value for money!”

Great breakfast! Free wifi & cable tv

Will we stay here again? Yes. The hotel needs a facelift in some areas. The building facade is not as shown on their website. Signs of aging. But the breakfast was great. The best we had compared to all hotels we stayed in Cebu and Bohol.

Reviewed December 03, 2011
8.0
Excellent
paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011

nice room, nice shower, hotels and service :)”

swimming pool and location.

nice ,polite and friendly staff the room was clean everyday but you need to ask to clean the room swimming pool had a lovely view of cebu city. the breakfast is very good plenty to eat . good location for night life . only 25mins to airport if have no traffic everything is good best choice !

Reviewed October 02, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Great Hotel, good service”

Good location, helpful staff

Overall a good experience, I couldn't really complain. A simple Hotel and everything works. Breakfast is ok and the Wifi is good. Close to the center of Cebu, sometimes a little noisy from the club across the road.

Reviewed September 22, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Abdul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

good location”

very accessible with shops and restaurant

Hotel room and amenities is good but the shower the water quite slow. rooms is very comfortable. the place is very accessible with shops and restaurant and public transport. hotel staff is very friendly and polite.

Reviewed September 18, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Josefina from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

Excellent service”

nice pool, excellent service, free good breakfast, clean, accessible to all places, inexpensive

i like this hotel because it's not expensive but it has a pool, free good breakfast, good service, and it's accessible to all important places. the surroundings are safe. there are schools and restaurants in the area.

Reviewed July 20, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Michael from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Nice Staff and Nice Hotel but Pretty Old”

The Location is Great Easy to get Taxi's

for a very small hotel, their breakfast was great. nice food choices and the staff are very accomodating. the receptionist are very friendly and will try to attend to every need. the only down side for me is the very small television, i think its 14" and not a flat screen. the pool was small but good enough to take a dip.

Reviewed June 20, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Leonard from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in February 2011

Great Hotel Bargain with Pool and Free Breakfast”

Really Loved the Pool and Room Service

This is a fine hotel and the service was great. If you know the way it is a 15 minute walk to the Ayala Mall or the other Mall. You can also walk to Magellans Cross and the other attractions if you like walking. Cebu is a great place as is the Philippines as a whole. I would recommend it as a getaway destination.

Reviewed March 09, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Angela from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

absolutely loved it”

great breakfast, nice pool on rooftop, public transport just outside, good location
i liked everything but no local adaptor for electrical appliances available, please buy a few more, one is not enough for a hotel

we had a great time. we really liked the hotel. very easy to go out from the hotel, local jeepneys just outside. near to ayala centre which we really loved, great bars and restaurants and very affordable. a good price and very comfortable. really good buffet breakfast for a small budget hotel. the staff were lovely.

Reviewed December 22, 2010
8.0
Excellent
masanori from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010

reasonable!”

there is a small pool on the building. morning buffet is so-so good

it takes about 10 minutes, but i think this hotel is comparatively near mango bar area than any others. and it is easy access to ayara shopping center, too. here is one of the biggest jeepney terminals in ceb city.

Reviewed October 15, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Darrell from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010

Good value”

Price for room, staff, location
none

I enjoyed my stay at the mango, it was close to everything. The staff was very helpful, they were really nice and provided me with everything. The free breakfast buffet was nice also, very tasty and plentiful.

Reviewed October 01, 2010
8.3
Excellent
DR. from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010

Cebu 2010-Summer Escapade!”

Staff - very helpful Accomodation - the room is big and clean, AC in good condition. Location - very near fastfood chain. Food - Filipino breakfast is excellent. Price - reasonable Pool - small but the water is clean and is located on the top floor.
none

My family and I were not expecting much from this hotel considering the price when I booked it. But when we got into the hotel we were surprised that the room was big enough for us, 3 adults. The toilet was also clean and devoid of unfavorable smell which we experienced in some hotels before. The location is very near Jollibee - a favorite chickenhouse for Filipinos like us and it is also located near commercial area. The staff were courteous and aprroachable and is always willing to help out on things we don't know as this is our first time in Cebu. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. I will recommend this hotel to my friends...

Reviewed April 29, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Krypton from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2009

Value for Money”

Good location. Right in the heart of town. Easy to get a cab. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. You can feel safe.
Property looks a bit old and needs a face-lift. Room was relatively dark and furnishings needed upgrade. Small hotel, probably not a place to bring young kids as no space to run around.

This hotel is set back along a main street and is easy to locate. Easy to get a taxi to go anywhere in Cebu. The breakfast buffet was actually good. High Speed Internet is available. The staff were polite and helpful. The hotel is small so it may not be a good place to bring young kids. I found the room and bathroom a bit old and it needs an upgrade to look new and modern. But this is an inexpensive hotel. And for the price I paid, I'm not complaining.

Reviewed January 20, 2010
8.0
Excellent
kenneth from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2009

Mango Park a good value”

Good employees,cleaner
cannot think of any

I have stayed at numerous hotels in Cebu city and was quite impressed. The desk clerks were very nice and professional, the room was basic but very clean. Aircon functioned well and was cold when needed. The restaraunt in the lobby was pleasent, also very clean with delicious food.

Reviewed October 08, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2009

Mango Park”

Close to the bars
Pool area a little small

Mango Park has certainly approved - service has gone from poor to very good. Hotel is close to the "single man" bars and not far away from both malls - 40 pesos taxi ride. Pool is on the roof and offers a cool dip. Intenet and a restaurant downstairs is good. Overall a great experience for me

Reviewed September 10, 2009
8.0
Excellent
nicholas from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2009

value for money”

breakfast good, clean, quiet, pool
internet connection weak or down

It is on a main road but quiet. the rooms have been renovated and the shower is modern and big for a standard.The best value for money in Cebu. Compared to other 3 class hotels I like this one the best for the money. The smell from the outside sometimes came into the bedoom as it was situated next the kitchen fumes outlet

Reviewed June 07, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
nicholas from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2009

overall good value for money”

room was cleaned very well, nice breakfast, rooftop pool with nice breeze
Front staff have poor customer relation skills. Internet often down.

After arriving at the hotel the welcome was not the best by the counter staff. I found the room very clean for a standard type with nice large shower. Cleaning staff very helpful and prompt and happy to help with other issues. security very good in getting taxis. Breakfast very good for a 3 star. The room (201) smelt a bit from fumes coming from outside in the morning on some occasions. The wifi had a weak signal and was constantly down

Reviewed June 03, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Rene from Denmark
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2008

Nice Place”

Location
None

I stayed for the first time at this hotel in Cebu city, and I had read the other reviews but i think it is better than the reviews say it is true it needs some repair but it is on the way, and i think it will be nice when it is finish, i like the pool on the roof top, and the room was OK, the staff was nice so i like to go back next time i go to Cebu, the location is Nice not far away from shopping mall, and resturants,

Reviewed November 13, 2008
2.0
Evgeni from Bulgaria
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

STAY AWAY ”

Asked me for double price in cash at the reception. I booked online in 2 AM. Told me that I have to wait 12 hours for check-in. If I paid cash they will let me in right away? I think the staff is playing some game with stealing money. The girl at the reception could easily say that I have to wait till 2 pm to get the room. She was nasty to tell me this when I already booked it because I refused to pay twice higher price in CASH. I want my money back for a room that I NEVER used.

Reviewed November 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
Joanne from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good value for money”

The cheapest hotel you can ever find in the heart of Cebu. Considering its rate, you don't have to expect a more modern type of hotel. However, the staff were friendly and helpful. And the room is clean big enough to accomodate, no noise, perfect for relaxation.

Reviewed November 02, 2018
6.4
Good
John from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Nice spot but has few establishments around it's vicinity.”

PROS: - They have a nice bed. (You need to pay for extra pillow though). - Near city tourist spots. - Swimming pool - Has a TV and spacious room. - Quiet ambience. CONS: - Few choices for breakfast. - Only 2 food chains near the hotel (Jollibee and a Restaurant besides the hotel) - No other facilities other than the pool and cafe which is usually close from 9AM to midnight. - You will need a grab or taxi to be able to go around the city, not unless your familiar with their jeepney number codes as the hotel is not a walking distance to other establishments should you wish to go for a walk.

Reviewed September 22, 2018
6.4
Good
Matti from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Good”

the hotel's location is a good, lively main street right away. The hotel is not responsible for the details of the Agorda site, the hotel's dirty general appearance, the condo where we lived was ok but the rooms were not cleaned up as sometimes rarely, I remarked several times that the toilet did not work and throughout the time it did not work pretty bad for everyone. The Innternet worked somehow. the sixth floor swimming pool dirty pool in the room does not have any chairs for no rest rest chairs, breakfast sparse. overall picture dirty poorly maintained and hotel old stuffed. the taxpayer's taxis are more expensive than in the rest of the Philippines

Reviewed September 17, 2018
5.2
Larnell from Qatar
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Hotel Needs Severe Maintenance ”

Cons: Building is old, needs severe make over- lift, lobby, rooms, facade. Room is DIRTY like literally DIRTY. It has a live COCKROACHES inside the bathroom and bedroom. Staff needs training for customer service. Pros: just location.

Reviewed September 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jennylyn from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

The rates were affordable”

We booked a standard room. The hotel is located in the center of Cebu and is close to everything. The rates were very affordable, and it includes breakfast and swimming pool, suitable for budget travelers like us. But there's no WIFI in the rooms. We enjoy the breakfast that they serve. Staff is very accommodating and respectful. I suggest some maintenance would be good.

Reviewed September 03, 2018
4.8
Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Breakie is the best part”

Hotel is located on busy and heavily trafficked Maximillian so you need to choose when to step out among the gas choking jeepneys that ply that route. If you do time it to avoid the jeepneys you can get to Robinson's Place and Ayalla Mall rather quickly and conveniently. I had stayed here a couple of years back when the pool and deck were tended to a lot better where you could actually lounge by the pool. Filippinos spend all this money on pools yet they fail to consider that maybe guests want to lounge by the pool. This place seemed to mock the idea with the one tattered lounge chair resting up against the wall. The pluses..great Fillippino Western breakie and the convenience....value for money is on the decline though...breakie does not make a hotel only a restaurant so I can't recommend until changes are made, rooms updated and pool deck area attended to.

Reviewed August 03, 2018
6.4
Good
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in July 2018

Good”

Staff were friendly but hotel has no flexibilities. Efficient room services. Good breakfast . Room i was given, 1 light was not in working condition. Toilet flush was not in good condition n i need to open up the flusher casing each n every single flush i made in order to stop the water from flowing non-stop. Over-all i would just give a 3 star rate for this hotel.

Reviewed July 29, 2018
2.4
Jeovy
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Very poor”

i guess you should update the picture of all the hotels that is in your website coz its all lies. The hotel was too old & ugly its not the way it looks in the picture when i booked it. Its so disappointing!

Reviewed July 11, 2018
3.2
Jane from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Nasty Beds, NO WIFI , Worst Hotel”

We stayed 2nights in standard room with my companion. The first thing we checked is the beds since we got 2 single beds. And our suspicions were right, the sheets looks used from the previous guest. Sheets got wet stains and dark stains and the lower part of the bed got stains. The Housekeeper didn’t even tried to change the lower part of the bed, it’s so NASTY to look that stains are everywhere. Staffs are not well trained, They should’ve give me the Wifi password. You have to ask them first like duhhhh!? They should’ve give it during check in. Won’t go back to this Hotel ever!

Reviewed July 08, 2018
3.6
Rolf from Norway
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Tourist”

The personal lie and cheat. Bad rooms, and nobody cares. New staff always, and they dont know so much. When they dont know when some rooms are available, they have a big problem. I ask if they could clean my clothes, but they say no. But after i have talked with them, they did it. Should be neccesary to do. They dont know they should help the customers, and talk nice to.

Reviewed June 27, 2018