Very good 8.0
Based on 165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Jacuzzi Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Beautiful Hotel and setting, but costly!
Clean bungalows, huge warm salt water pool, friendly staff
i have stayed in thailand often and i was happy with this resort. it isn't very close to much of what phuket has to offer, so it is best to rent a motor bike if you want to get around. also it is very expensive. seriously $8 for a cocktail at the bar? even with that, if you can get a deal on the room it is a beautiful place to stay. the staff speaks good english and they are very friendly.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

NIGEL from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
, rooms to hot
Nice Spot, Rooms to Hot
if you like your hotel rooms hot, its ok, but the aircon is very very bad, also you will have lizards in your room, also there are american timeshare sellers at this hotel, so look out. rooms also not clean, i would not stay again.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Joe from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Good location - service not so good
Setting, pool
We stayed there 5 nights. It was OK. The [pool is nice - good, deep end which not all hotel pools have. Fairly quiet too although it is tricky getting a lounger during busy times. Rooms a good size - nice shower area. Breakfast OK, but service not so good. Waiters / waitresses are overrun - need more staff tbh. Also don't eat lunch / dinner here. Food is overpriced and average quality.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Kevin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Dissapointing
Nice view & quiet retreat
Managed by a inexperience people with virtually no clue to running a resort. The premise is located on high ground which gives it a good view. Other than that, rooms are old and the outdoor rain shower water pressure is so bad. It also has bad drainage, just after 2 minutes in the shower, its flooded at your feet. Overall needs major refurbishment. There are no shops or other outlets nearby making a real hassle if you plan to explore around the area.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Tarenjeet from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Jacuzzi Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Lovely resort with great room concept
Nice and spacious rooms, well maintained resort
We were warmly received at the entrance. Drinks served whilst we rested at the lounge awaiting check in. We were then escorted to our villa which is very spacious and comfortable. We were well served during the stay and the staffs are always ready to answer to your queries or provide advice and assistance, on where to go or what to eat. It is a very cosy resort, not too crowded.The resort also provides transport every hour to Rawai beach. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly at the resort and our favorite place is definitely our room.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Shiun from Singapore
Couple
Superior Jacuzzi Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel with good service staffs.
Quiet and full of privacy.
both hubby and me stayed there for 2 nites and this is the first time going to nai harn area in phuket. we would usually go to patong but this time round, we wanted somewhere quiet and peaceful and not too crowded. nai harn is just the place! the hotel is cosy and nice! everything about the hotel is rather good and seriously i can't think of any complaints on it. maybe the most i can complain about is that the location of hotel is far from patong. thus those who would love night life and visit patong very often, it may not be a good idea to stay here as the taxi transfer can be rather expensive.
Reviewed September 02, 2011

gianluigi from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Best'State of mind" in Phuket
the boungalows ..and the peace and quite..
I've been to Phuket many times over the last 10 years,but is simply the best place,best location,best accomodation and best staff,but..get a car,drive around,discover beaches,restaurants,simply fantastic.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

RONALD from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Wonderful resort, many steps from car park
Pool is wonderful, Rooms very big and luxurious
Very remote, if you do not have your own transport, it is a long distance from everywhere. Access roads very poorly maintained but in all, extensive and impressive large rooms, staff great, breakfast unending but had it not been an Agoda Promotion, could not see being satisfied with room rates. Ocean views wonderful, down side being food cost and mini bar at least 300% on outside prices.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Chantal from South Africa
Family with young children
Superior Jacuzzi Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff
Big rooms,clean and quiet
this is a great hotel with great rooms. the staff were vey friendly. restaurant rather expensive and no aplaces to eat within walking distance.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

JEANETTE from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
a great stay, as always
spacious room, beautiful bathroom, nice view
I had a great stay at Mangosteen. It was a bit expensive, considering it is low season but well worth it. The room is beautiful and because there were hardly any people, I felt like I had the whole pool to myself. THe staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The buffet was delicious, with a wide variety of food.
Reviewed May 16, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: