Book Now: Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Good
From 190 reviewsSee what guests said
6.4
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (190)Booking.com Reviews (1159)
6.4
/
10
Good
From 190 reviews
Cleanliness5.7
Facilities5.1
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality6.0
Service7.0
Value for money5.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (190)
All room types
Showing 151 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Francesca from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018
Very good”
Helpful friendly staff available at all times, very central (just a few minutes walk from lots of different subway stations. We had a standard double room, which was clean and very warm, hairdryer and towels provided. Bathroom door didn't close when we first arrived but it was fixed after a day or two even though we didn't report it. Good value for money!
Reviewed January 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 11 nights in September 2018
Great budget hotel”
I was a bit worried staying here due to some reviews. The hotel was fine. It is quite run down though. The whole place could do with some updates but then the price would go up as well. I was quite happy staying here 11 nights. I did go and buy a pillow as the ones there weren’t great. The hotel is in the best location. Close to so much. The staff were so lovely. The air con was noisy, just take some ear plugs. We had to change rooms during our stay, we actually got a better room! The first one didn’t have a window that would open so had to use the air con all the time when in the room. If you’re after a budget hotel in an awesome location, this one is the pick. You get your own bathroom as well, other places don’t have that. I would stay here again.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
3.2
Talal from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Bad staff and not polite ”
Sataff and policies with guests and not giving care I’m used Agoda in many hotels and countries and all are very good But this the wors staff I meet in my life and staff not respecting the guest and there is many hidden conditions you will decover when you are there
Reviewed August 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Juan
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Best location ”
Best location and very kind staff. Hotel room has some limitation if you are usted to fancy hotels. Bed was confortable and clean, bathroom great after a long Day walk. Thanks for the attention.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Anne from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Small but adequate”
Rooms are tiny but it is New York after all. The room was clean but the elevator really smells. Needs a fridge and heater (heating looked to be a central system but there was a cold change and the air conditioner was cooling only - no heat). Shower was the best one I’d had on my trip.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
6.0
yuchen from Taiwan
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Good location only”
It depends on what you need,good price or good hotel
Reviewed November 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
MARK from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
location location location”
good location with lots of food options right downstairs
Reviewed June 01, 2018
5.2
Adriaan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Above average”
I booked this hotel a day prior to my arrival in New York. Due to unforeseen events, the East coast experienced a snow storm called Bomb Cyclone and all flights are cancelled the week after New Year. I understand that this hotel does not accept refunds, but they do not possessed consideration to its customers. I still paid for the first night. I hope they will consider special events like that. Wont recommend this hotel of course.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ximena from Mexico
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
excellent choice for a solo trip”
David in reception was so helpful! I'm so thankful for all the support on my stay here. Was my first time in NY, I was by myself and you made it so easy! Is not the prettiest hotel but the relation price/location/service make it great!
Reviewed May 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
sarah from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Its good for the price and location”
The location is great. The staff are helpful and it was small but clean. The walls are thin and as such means you hear everything and could be easily woken up. There is aircon but it was almost useless. I was there during a heatwave so maybe that was the problem. The staff are nice and helpful. Id stay here again, but not if i had jetlagg or if i was looking to sleep in/all day.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
3.6
Martin from Philippines
Couple
Standard Quad Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Did not even spend the night”
We had a hard time looking for the hotel because the photo in agoda was not updated. When we finally saw I was disappointed because thats not what I saw in Agoda website. When I entered the hotel I was greeted by the front office which he was nice and check-ed us in fast. The elevator was small we needed to take 2 trips, what shocked was when the elevator reached our floor the hallway as 2 or 3 big garbage bags full of garbage. When we entered the room, the room is dirty the bed was neat but the window pane is dusty and the walls. after 3 hours I decided to check-out and just look for another hotel
Reviewed July 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Christina from United States
Group
Standard Quad Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great for the Price”
Price, Staff, Services
My stay at the Manhattan Broadway Hotel was very good! We were expecting to be in a room with two double beds but they accidentally overbooked so moved upgraded us to a much bigger room for the same price! The staff was very friendly and the room was much larger than we expected with a fridge and microwave included. On our checkout day we stored our bags with them for only $2 per bag. Everything was just very easy and I would definitely come back again for budget accommodation.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
erin from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Pleasant and Very Helpful”
Staff!!! Clean!!! Comfy Bed
After staying at the Hotel Penn... this was heaven, although the room was very small it was modern and comfortable not to mention affordable and convenient. The staff were beyond friendly and amazingly considerate with my request for a late checkout being as my flight was later in the day. Understanding the hotel is an old building they have definitely done well with what they have. Thank-you!!!
Reviewed October 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Lian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
EXCELLENT ! Very GOOD location !”
Very Friendly Staff - Daniel !!! - Very Easy to find ! Safe
like everyone said, is a small hotel but CLEAN and VERY GOOD LOCATION, No complaints for small as this is Centrally located. After Broadway Show at TIMES SQUARE, we just WALK back to our hotel. If you try to save money and stay near airport, the roundtrip bus fare is $28 and if there are 2 of us, I suggest you stay in this hotel, you SAVE time and the total cost is about the same. Daniel at the front desk is VERY HELPFUL and let us check in earlier. He also introduced us how to get to places and advised us to buy tickets at their counter which is TRUE but I did not buy. if you are going to STATUE OF LIBERTY - please remember to PURCHASE your tickets at their FRONT DESK. it is cheaper and NO QUEUE at all. that's true.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Cool urban hotel. Very quiet. Great location. ”
The people were very friendly. Short walk to everything.
Simple, clean, great location, very helpful staff. It doesn't have a grand lobby, but I don't spend anytime there. I travel to New York for business, so I prefer a great location with a short walk to restaurants after a long day of meetings. I'll stay there again soon.
Reviewed August 14, 2012
2.8
eric from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Looks like the place where Travis Bickle gets shot in TAXI DRIVER”
What a dump. dimly-lit jail cell, complete with a hard bed, small desk and metal stool. One wonders how many desperate lives have stayed in this flea bag joint. It could be the crappiest of all crappy places I have ever stayed. The AC barely worked, they were loud doing maintenance at 8AM. Everything about it flat out sucked.
Reviewed June 23, 2018
2.4
Julie from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very poor quality”
No windows in the room, metal camp bed type things to sleep on, stayed out of this dingy hotel as much as possible, used by gangs of men who were drunk often and very noisy, karaoke one night kept us awake and had to get a room change as water came through the ceiling.....an awful place and would never stay here again, please do not recommend to anyone, would rate value for money and facilities as zero if that was possible
Reviewed April 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mila from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Small room but good location”
Small room but good location in downtown
Reviewed July 20, 2018
6.4
Good
atthawat from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
great location but too expensive”
very comfortable location but little dirty room
Reviewed July 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Group
Standard Quad Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good Stay”
Huge room, great location, nice service
Reviewed February 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
FANG-YU from Taiwan
Couple
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location and good condition bathroom”
location, price, and facilities
The location of this hotel is great, near Time Square and many attractions. The room is not big but comfortable.
Reviewed February 10, 2013
5.6
William from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
too small”
Too cramped for us! Booking company not transparent enough. We will avoid doing business with overseas companies in the future.
Reviewed October 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
lee from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
staff was vert kind and frendly”
nice locataion, but not clean
Reviewed August 13, 2018
5.2
Dawn from South Africa
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Stay at Manhattan Broadway Hotel”
Your advert on the web is misleading. It mentions breakfast and there was none, the room was not serviced, the safe did not work, your windows are filthy and need cleaning. Location is amazing and the staff at reception on arrival was excellent.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
4.8
Ian from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Pass this one up.”
This hotel, if you want to call it that, has only two things going for it, location and a friendly staff. For what we paid for it, and what we got, we could have stayed at a hostel for half the cost. This hotel is fallling apart. The picture of the lobby must have been photo shopped because it does not look nearly as nice. The room we booked was not the room we got. We booked a room with one full size bed and one queen bed. The room that we got was a full size with twin bunk beds. While the full size bed wasn't that uncomfortable the bunk beds where terrible. The mattress's were not mattress's at all. They were box springs with what looked like old wrestling matts that had been sewn into a sheet. There were stains everywhere and the bedding had hair in it. Probably from the ancient pillows that looked like they were covered in old carpet, and some didn't even have pillow cases. The room was so cramped that there was only 12 inches of space between the beds. The tv was about 12 by 15 was anchored in a box high on the wall and the remote didn't work unless you were in the top bunk or standing. This hotel was terrible for what you get and i wish I would have asked for my money back. Because even on a discount site it was way over priced.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
3.0
Jessica from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Bed bugs... Don't ever stay here ”
location to Javits center
My stay at this hotel was horrible. I was there for work at the Javits center so location was like. But I asked for a queen and got two double beds pushed together but the worst thing, after my second night I realized I had bites everywhere. Totaling over 75 bites and I even found three bed bugs in my room. The manager avoided my complaint and the assistant manager tried to rubbed some unknown oil on my skin and say they were just Mosquitos. After i threatened to call health inspector and Priceline (whom I booked through) they asked me to just tell Priceline I was uncomfortable, but leave out exactly why I was uncomfortable. They were never truly sorry about the bites or my stay, they were more worried about their review. In order for them to take me serious I had to bring a friend who worked at a high end hotel in the city and told them she was in the business and this was highly unacceptable. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. The only good thing was location. Customer Service was awful and so were the rooms. Not to mention when I tried to check in at 4:30pm (check in time is 3p) they didn't have my room ready and told me to go sit in Starbucks or a similar place to wait it out. Ridiculous!
Reviewed October 22, 2014
5.0
claude from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Manhattan Broadway Hotel”
Availability
No carpet, soft bed, cruddy bathroom, fluorescent lights, old bathroom, etc I was scared to take off my shoes. Sheets were clean (at least they looked clean), pillow was ok. Considering I paid for this it's pretty bad!
Reviewed October 12, 2014
4.3
Richard from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Dirty and uncomfortable”
Centrally located
Bedsheets don't feel like they have been changed, there are bed bugs as well which is so scary. The photos did not match at all with the actual hotel condition. We booked very late so we got the room at a more expensive rate, maybe that's the reason we were upgraded to a triple room which is totally pointless since we are a couple. You can hear the noise from adjacent room. The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
Reviewed July 02, 2014
5.0
Lucie from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Central, decent hotel”
location, no fuss, easy access
No fuss hotel with average room, but decent value considering the price of New York hotels. It's located minutes from Times Square and Madison Square Garden. Rooms are pretty basic, but it's not as bad as some reviews make it out to be. Staff was courteous and efficient. No fuss, good value hotel.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
7.7
Very good
David from Australia
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
great value for money.”
location , staff attentiveness, value for money.
Generally very good. You get what you pay for. Great location and great staff(especially Susie). An overflowing toilet on our first night was a bit disconcerting but delt with promptly and soiled clothes laundered ant no expense to us. A great place to rest after a day of sightseeing in NYC. This is a 'no frills' establishment that delivers what they promise.
Reviewed April 16, 2014
2.0
Bryan from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Deceived and manipulation is the hotel's game”
nothing. The need to close shop ASAP.
This hotel is a Sham. They take your money and provide a pig sty. Literally the reception was full of lies and delay. The room had broken and malfunctioned equipment. The bed had an old tv remote. The sheets were clearly not changed from the previous occupant of whom perhaps had a late check out. The internet is completely useless.It was a pain to sleep with the constant noise outside right next to the reception downstairs. Housekeeping was incompetent.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
6.0
Sharyn from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Small, old hotel in reat location”
Location and friendly helpful staff
After leaving a 5 star hotel in Orlando checking into Manhattan Broadway Hotel was a shock. Very small and old hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating as the first room we were given was way to small and very stuffy. After changing rooms we were much happier and will say that the room was cleaned thoroughly every day. Again the front desk staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. If you are after a cheap hotel (New York cheap) and not interested in spending much time in the hotel this hotel is for you as the location is great.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
4.3
Cecilia from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Smelly, filthy, cheap cheap hotel. Dont stay here!”
Location
The stay was horrible. I had read the reviews so I was warned... but nothing prepared me for the hotel. room was very small and barely fit the bed that was super uncomfortable. Even sofa beds are better! Windows did not open and room was smelly! Cleaning crew barely changed the cheap towels in the bathroom and floor was covered with hair and dirt. At least the hotel was centrally located and we did not have bed bugs... those were the two ONLY positive things. Cheap price, cheap, disgusting hotel. NOT staying here again or recommending anyone to stay here.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
5.7
Rozlina from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Not up to expectation even for a budget hotel.”
The friendly and helpful people at the front desk.
On the whole it was pleasant and clean except they don't make the bed or clean the room daily. I had to bring out the trash to be emptied. The bed seriously need to be replaced as it was sagging on the side where I was sleeping. However the bathroom is very clean and has a bathtub cum shower. They provide clean bath towels but don't change until you leave. Most nights are peaceful except there was a commotion in the middle of one of the nights. People were banging on doors and shouting. That really scared the daylight out of me and kept me up the entire night. The elevator is very smelly and small. Nevertheless, its friendly staff at the front desk does help in making the place tolerable for any stay longer than a night.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
5.7
Choong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Don't expect too much but enough to enjoy NYC”
Location, Budget and Close to major attractions
If you're expecting an hotel life vacation don't come to this hotel. But who wants to enjoy the hotel while you are in a city like New York. It's very well located, a block and a half from the subway and three blocks walking from Time Square. Clean, silent and for the price i think is perfect for budget trip. Don't expect too much, just enjoy the city in a small, low price hotel.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
4.3
Andy from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Over priced under performed”
Cannot think of any
How hotels are allowed to overcharge in the way this hotel did is beyond me - to the extent they actually penned out the standard room rate on my checkin paper - just because there is 'something going on in New York' to allow hotels like this to charge what they did is not doing New York City any favors....
Reviewed May 19, 2013
4.0
Lee from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location but Hotel Cndition is bad”
Great Location
The hotel is very old and entrance is very small. Not easy to identify from the road side. Cleanliness of the hotel is worst. The warmer and hair dryer are not able to function. The only benefit can get from this hotel is location. It is very convinient.10 minutes walking from Times Square and 15 mins to grand central station.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
5.7
Chun from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Room is run down n small but gd service”
Very near time square and 42st subway
Room was small, run down, heater unit n dryer wasnt working but was offered replacement for dryer n a portable heater the same night. Main door of my room cannot close properly. Thus it safety concern. One night i came bk it was ajar. . A chinese cafetria is just beside it, v convinient to get break1st. The food is cheap. Internet in room has to pay, 5 bucks per day. They sell discounted tickets to empire state building n statue of liberty cruise. Passageway v narrow. Fire safety will b a concern. If you are in tight budget n still want to see NYC. Can consider. Sevice staff are very friendly. Unlikely people on the street of NYC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
3.3
Juan from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
The worst Hotel experience I have ever had.”
None
The bath tub was craked, the roof showed leaks, this is absolutely the worst hotel experience I have evr had in 25 years of traveling on business. After I checked out and got home I noticed small bumps on my back, seemed like insect or bed bug bites. I will not consider staying in this dump.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
5.7
Noelia from Spain
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Horrible hotel”
location
The location of the hotel is good,centrally located. We did the check in extremetly late, 21h because was not ready until yet. The room was bad,appartently just cleaned but it was dirty,bedding and toilet with hair everywhere and we booked for 2 person but was just for 1. The staff in the reception nice,we received compensation for late check in but it was so expensive compare to with we received. I wouldn't come back there!
Reviewed November 19, 2012
4.0
Jimmy from United States
Family with young children
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
budgeted hotel, budgeted facilities”
convenient location
I haven't seen hotel lobby like this: tiny, simple and crude. Its mini elevator must be customized in size--can't fit a fourth person in it. The room is so itsy-bitsy. We had a two twin bed room and the bed sheets were in different pattens/colors. Other than it's location, I don't recommend anyone stay in this hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
7.3
Very good
may from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
tchaikovsky stayed in the very same street ”
location,friendly helpful staff
Pros just a few minutes walk from Penn station. friendly staff flat screen TV nice hot shower notes: cleanliness acceptable, but there is a hole in one of the towers no wardrobe, only hooks on the wall thin walls wifi sometimes work no mini-bar. need ask for coffee maker/water boiler; hair dryer. not available as of course. there is a small charge for eaving luggage with front desk
Reviewed May 12, 2012
4.7
Aida from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great Location but small rooms”
people at the reception area are friendly and helpful,but the elevator is too small to fit it all my luggages .The smell of chinese rest beside the hotel is so strong you can smell in the room and even inthe bathroom.
the bed is comfortable, nice but the room is so small.i hear a lot of noise in the other rooms and 1 night,there was so much banging of door and noisy footsteps, i got scared somebody just might break in to my room. somebody knocked but i dare not open.it was around 2am.i promise myself i won't come back to this hotel again for safety reason as well as for comfortability.the only saving grace of this hotel is that it is ideally located near the shopping center,broadway st.that walking back to hotel after watching a play is not frightening. lots of cheap rest. and groceries can be found around the area.
Reviewed April 15, 2012
6.0
Ivan from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Serviceable”
Location - access to PABT, Price
After flying from Melbourne to New York and finally getting the shuttle to the hotel, it was nice to be met with a smile - a pity my room wasn't ready though and it was 20:00! A beer later and all was set. I had a small room that had a good sized bathroom. It was a bit noisy, but not enough to keep me awake. The access to Port Authority Bus Terminal is excellent - just 2 blocks - and the area has more than enough places to grab a meal and a drink at reasonable prices. So my overall feeling? Yep, I'd stay there again. It was a very cheap stay, but I'd ask for a larger room or go for the twin option using one bed for the suitcase so that the limited amount of flooor space is still there to be used.
Reviewed April 04, 2012
7.7
Very good
MAZUMDER from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Location, Friendly Staff”
Location was perfect
Apart from the location, I was impressed with the friendly staffs- both during my check-in at night and check-out in the morning. The amenities weren't necessarily great. But, I would say OKAY for a budget stay.
Reviewed March 01, 2012
4.8
Gloria from Singapore
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Acceptable”
The rooms were fairly small. The only lift was very small.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
4.8
Steward from United States
Family with teens
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Acceptable”
Good location but very tiny room..(2 bunk beds in 8x8 room with full bath)worn out towels...place definitely needs maintenance. Noisy at night because post office next door does loading and unloading.
Reviewed July 01, 2017
6.8
Good
Kheng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Quad Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
good location ”
great location with fair price. the room is very small and the cleanliness needs to be improved.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
7.0
Very good
yazmin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
overnight stay”
location, room is clean, staff were helpful
the location is great but considering the price, wifi access should have been included
Reviewed November 30, 2015
6.0
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Location”
I only got 1 things. Which is. Location
Annoy which wifi charged. Luggage charged too. Ridiculous
Reviewed November 25, 2015
3.0
RAAFAT from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
worst hotel i ever been.”
it was a nightmare hotel. nothing worth at all. this hotel need to be demolished and re-bulled again . I could not find anything positive.
Reviewed February 05, 2015
6.7
Good
Vadol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good location.”
Price is ok. The location is close to time square. Good food is all around.
Good location. Specially good cheap food right next door..
Reviewed December 09, 2014
6.7
Good
Vuddhidej from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
cozy”
convenient
Reviewed July 07, 2014
6.3
Good
shintia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Over all the room clean and neighborhood safe.”
Reasonable only for one night, close to attraction, subway and few fast food restaurants. Lobby, elevator, bathroom, towels and sheets need to be upgrade. Other wise you can not call this place hotel.
You should put this place as a motel or Inn. Not a hotel 😟😟😟😟😟
Reviewed September 16, 2013
4.3
Po from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Budgeted Hotel”
The price is cheap compare with others, location is good
The price is cheap but the room is not tidy. Just the low price to choose this hotel.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
4.7
Lai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Its very torn out hotel with scary hotel entrance”
good location, fast check in, air conditioner works well
Its was a short stay with one night only, 3 of us are being upgraded to suite room although it still very old and not much to enjoy in the hotel.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
6.4
Good
Hugh from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Dark as a tomb, but good location.”
Two windows looked out on a narrow air shaft. Inexpensive room with private bath (for Manhattran). Noisy hallways.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
xu from China
Family with teens
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good~”
Economy, Suitable for not high request for hotel facilities's guest, good location. I would like to stay here again.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Paul from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 8 nights in July 2017
Okay hotel”
This is a good hotel (WYSIWYG). Nice location, though. Will come back here for sure.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Joshe from United States
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Easy to find. Good Location”
location and affordable
it was good. The staff was friendly and professional
Reviewed January 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
IDA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
great and affordable hotel”
LOCATION, LOBBY AND FOOD
SURROUNDING BY GLANCE OF MANHATTAN M WALKING DISTANCE TO STATION AND BOUTIQUE
Reviewed March 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Pamela from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Summary of stay”
Location, price, warm and comfortable highly satisfactory!
Highly satisfactory!
Reviewed December 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hartono from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Close to shopping centre”
Near shopping area
Reviewed August 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hartono from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Near to shopping centre”
Close to shopping area
Reviewed August 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ilana from Israel
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great location, very clean, good service”
very close to Times Square
i got a huge room. it was very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
6.0
kanoshyr from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
good location”
location was good, elevator can only fit 2 person with luggage.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jian from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great location. Noisy. ”
We got the room near the entrance. Super noisy and lots of echoes. Had trouble getting a decent nights' sleep. Can't beat the location and value for money.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
6.8
Good
Lanfei from China
Solo traveler
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
not recommended”
old facilities and not very clean
Reviewed January 23, 2017
5.2
Sonya from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Bad hotel ”
This hotel priced at almost $300/night and the quality was not up to standard. It was in close proximity to my meeting location, but I would not stay here again.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
6.4
Good
JAANA from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Awesome location, very basic accommodations. Staff was very nice. ”
Great location, close to Times Square and easy access to subway. Hotel it self was need of updates.
Reviewed December 07, 2016