Very good 7.5
Based on 5429 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5429 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Hikaru from Japan
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2010
In Good location and clean rooms!
central location, rooms were simply but cozy
i was welcomed to this hotel with a glass of orange juice and good smiles of the staffs. the staffs were helpful and gave us a lots of tips about traveling in bkk.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Unbeatble
Service
I guess if you are after service this is the place to stay. The location is hard to beat. The staff are couteous with out fault. If you want a taxi they get it for you while you sit in the Lobby. One minute To the actionclose to embassies plus the hospital where I was going for treatment
Reviewed February 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location, comfortable, and very friendly
Spacious and friendly
Although I was moved a few times and internet coverage was spotty, they were very friendly and helpful, so the overall experience was a good one!
Reviewed February 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location and service from staff
Near to BTS
I enjoyed my stay at Manhattan as the staff is courteous and helpful. Room was of decent standard and location is great. Facilities are at 3rd floor at the fire exit door which alot of people miss. Breakfast isn't that nice and can be better improve in taste and selection.
Reviewed February 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location good value
Location for shopping and night life
this hotel is located half way between the crazy night spots nana plaza and soi cowboy.no need to take a taxi or tuk tuk. the overhead railway line also very close as are shopping centres and straight pubs and all types of retaurants. the rooms could do with an update or renovation but are a good size and clean. good free wi fi. breakfast quite good in a nice resuarant. very nice staff. no complaints especially for he price.
Reviewed February 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

david from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2012
A disater
Location
It was a disaster thanks to your website. I was seeking a room for 2persons and thanks to your website got a booking for one person whack resulted in a additional charge whereas your website indicated no dirrence in price. The is is the fourth time in the last 10 years I have stayed in this hotel and no problems. Now they have removed the irons/ironing boards from rooms and despite requesting to borrow an iron, none was forthcoming. The room safe did not work and we had to change rooms.
Reviewed February 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ann from Sweden
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Great location with very competent and good staff
Great location, free internet is a big pro
Hotel Manhattan has that very charming ambience that is only found in a hotel built some decades ago. Rooms are big, location is great and the staff very competent.
Reviewed February 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location hotel
It's close to train stations and shopping malls
i can't complain much about manhattan hotel because the service is good and the staff is friendly. my only thing i don't like about it is its breakfast buffet. the food, especially the eggs and miso soup, is always cold. it will be a good idea to have an egg station because then guests can order eggs to their specifications and the eggs, at least, will be hot! because of the breakfast buffet, i'm looking into another hotel nearby.
Reviewed February 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
Not that great
Good location
other than location you will be better off in a different hotel. i found the room to be shabby and it smelled. carpet was stained and tattered. i asked (in advance) for a no smoking room. i didn't ask for one that was smoked in for fifty years and converted to non smoking a few weeks ago or whenever. the desk staff were rude and aloof to travelor concerns.
Reviewed February 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Trevor from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great location very helpful staff
Great location
Great hotel i always stay there gret location and helpfull staff.
Reviewed February 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: