Very good 7.5
Based on 5422 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2011
Okay Hotel
room was relatively big
This hotel is centrally located. It is a short walk to the Asok train station and it is easy to get a taxi, too. Robinson is close by and so is Terminal 21, a new mall which is very new. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is good. The one thing I don't like is that this hotel charges internet usage.
Reviewed December 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Very accomodating and friendly. Basic but clean.
Central to everything and not expensive
we arrived at 10.30pm and were greeted with very friendly staff. i had made a mistake in our booking through agoda as four of us were travelling and i had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights but for only 2 people instead of four. i suggested i pay them directly but they assured me it would be much cheaper to go through agoda. they contacted agoda for me and sorted out the problem without drama. very helpful and apologetic, even though it was my fault. if you are looking for an inexpensive stay in bangkok i would definately recommend the manhattan. basic rooms but clean.
Reviewed December 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2011
good hotel, no frills but OK
location
No problem with hotel, stayed there many times and service always good.
Reviewed December 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

antony from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2011
location and good value
location, price, service and food
we usually stay at this hotel. but the management has changed and most of the staff. we did not find them nearly so helpful as those before. in spite of the fact we have stayed at this hotel many times before we had a big problem because the booking voucher had very minor a technical error which the manager made a big issue.
Reviewed December 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anand from India
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Small room
Service was good. Was upgraded to a higher end room as the hotel was full. Room was small.
Reviewed November 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
great hotel, good location ,good rooms
large rooms , quiet ,
have a great stay there again , but i think if you bookw ell in advance you should get a requested room , (ie) wing room . and traveling with friends should be all on same for close to other rooms , i different floors.
Reviewed November 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alistair from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2011
Clean and comfortable hotel
Good location and nice breakfast
this hotel was only 5 minutes walk from restaurants and shopping mall and close to the main bus and bts routes on sukhumvit road. it's not the most modern hotel but reasonably clean. no complaints about the condition of the bathroom or the room although the door only had a conventional lock instead of a modern electronic card operated one. the bed was huge presumably king size and there was a massive electronic safe that you could put a small rucksack into.
Reviewed November 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sherwin from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
great location
Good price, its clean, and great location
everything was nearby and a walk away. I enjoyed my stay, just keep in mind that u dont get the free buffet if u got the promo, also the wifi is extra, dont use it! Go out and have fun and stop using your computer!
Reviewed November 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
old hotel with great location
affordable rate in strategic location
the hotel located in sukhumvit area, which is the central of bangkok, surruonded by shopping centre, near to sky way, asok n nana station
Reviewed November 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
good
location
Sukhumvit is an exclusive district in Bangkok. It is home to fancy apartments, villas, restaurants, bars and clubs. Popular among foreign visitors and expats, it becomes more and more a Thai residential neighbourhood as you follow the road southeast. Khlong Toey is also dealt with here, which, by contrast, is one of the poorest neighbourhoods of Bangkok.
Reviewed November 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: