Very good 7.5
Based on 5460 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 5457 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Gareth from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great location; ruined by officialdom
Twice I have been asked to pay up for 'my friend' (my fiance) as 'there was an error' when booking. Surely the room is already paid for, rather than the person. Most of the staff are friendly except a portly, older chap (on reception) who never smiles. Hotel is in a good vacinity but I am sick of being ripped off for an extra 500bht on my arrival and being treated with contempt by the sneering, bespectled guy on reception. I shall not be staying here again.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

markum from
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
smells and outdated
good location
really outdated in every aspect, pools in disrepair, smells, staff was friendly, but many more hotels in same price range in better shape found on agoda
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Sangoun from Netherlands
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good and clean hotel,with great service
they even had a happy hour with draft bier, so you don't have to leave the hotel.
There is nothing wrong with the hotel, the people who work there are allways friedly and willing to help if you have a problem. The breakfast is perfect and there is a lot of choice in food,warm and cold ,drinks fresh fruit
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Peter from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
once again ive had an enjoytable stay at the manhattan.its hard for me to write something new about this hotel,as ive stayed here around 30 times,so i guess im happy to always go back.for the money the manhattan is a good deal when you consider the nice breakfast included,especially when there is an agoda special price on this hotel.have to mention the huge beds are a great sleep. and i recommend this place to anyone for a short stay in a vibrant area of bangkok.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Elizabeth from United States
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location but breakfast buffet is so so
Convenient location to sky train
i am repeat customer of manhattan hotel because of its location. it is near the sky train. the staff is friendly and courteous and the room is adequate and clean. during this stay i tried the breakfast buffet. i am terribly disappointed. i like eggs for breakfast but the eggs available were cold even when the tray was newly replenished. i would like to suggest an egg station. i'm sure the other guests would appreciate hot eggs cooked to their liking.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Edith from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
the hotel is OK, front office staff very helpful
close to BTS
they have been reconstructing the pool area for weeks now, I hope it will finally be finished when I visit again, because it causes a lot of noise. Housekeeping and restaurant staff make a lot of fun amongst eachother and cause a lot of noise, they are more focussed on eachother than the guests and really disturb the guests comfort when having breakfast or resting at the pool due to their very loud conversations and laughing amongst eachother. Also in the early morning the housekeepers make a lot of noise in the hallway and throw empty bottles in cases and talk loud like they are at the market.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Helen from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Good beginning to a lovely trip in Thailand
location and breakfast
this hotel is really close to the skytrain and the skytrain opens up most of bangkok. the neighborhood is safe, i walked all over the place and enjoyed it. enjoyed the spirit houses in the neighborhood. enjoyed the food at the stands that are everywhere. the staff at the hotel speak english and are very poliite. it's a good hotel.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Greg from Canada
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
never any hassles
decent location, uncrowded pool
i stay here a lot when iäm coming through. itäs (sorry, russian keyboard) always good service, never had any hassles or ripoffs other than the overpriced taxi service at the door and the usual indian tailor pestering as you walk to sukhumvit. decent rate for what you get if you book through agoda.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Peter from Australia
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Clean and comfortable hotel
Close to many interesting sites
We had stayed at the Manhattan Hotel on arrival in Bangkok for two days and decided to go back there as we had one spare day with no accommodation. The staff welcomed us back with open arms, recognised us on arrival and made us very welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast substantial for the price. (Very reasonable). Very close to most touristy things and the sky train. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again if ever we go back to Bangkok.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Cedric from France
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Well located on Sukhumvit -close to skytrain&metro
Good money/value ratio
Good value for money and well located on lively Sukhumvit (close to either skytrain or metro). Breakfast was excellent and staff generally very friendly. Only bad episode: one item disappeared in our room.
Reviewed January 04, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: