Very good 7.5
Based on 5424 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5424 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Michael from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location, great service
no complaints
Have stayed twice and will stay again Bangkok is a great city with lots to see and this hotel is perfectly located with excellent staff Great restaurants and shopping nearby and of of course there is thge Skytrain... which is great
Reviewed December 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Lindsay from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in December 2010
Great location and value for money
great location, good size rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast
rooms not facing soi 15 can be somewhat dark
Always reliable. Rooms could be refurbished but I prefer them the way they are as this keeps prices low.
Reviewed December 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcel from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2010
Very conveniently located and adequate size rooms.
Close to shopping, restaurants, and mass transit.
only 1 key per room. a/c not very effective and removal of key shuts off a/c so room is very hot on return.
Hotel is very conveniently located to numerous restaurants, massage parlors and shopping. Mass transit trains are within a five minute walk from the hotel. Although location was very central, streets out side hotel were not very clean and quite crowded. We found the included breakfast very extensive and tasty so you could quite easily eat enough to skip lunch.
Reviewed December 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

AHMED from Bahrain
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Old Hotel
Near to BTS
old
I didn't like this hotel due to the staff, which is unusual since my experience with Thai service has usually been impeccable. Unfortunately, this hotel really lacked service, not only from the front desk but also the some of the service staff including the concierge, bell hops, and restaurant staff. All of them were so rude at times. I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed December 12, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great location
Location
Small carpark
The Manhattan is nice place to stay. I always stay there when visiting Bangkok. Its close to shopping area, skytrain and the subway too
Reviewed December 12, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2010
My favourite place
Location
carpark
i almost feel at home when visiting the manhattan hotel. its been so long since i started coming here, and the reason is simple - it really is a nice place centrally located in bangkok.
Reviewed December 12, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

raymond from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2010
great hotel but watch their taxi service
good variety breakfast from kimchi, sushi to fried eggs and ham, plenty good fruit and cereals. good location
expensive internet for 90 mins. taxi service from hotel wanted to airport. walked across road and taxi wanted 300 baht after a haggle
geeat location away from noise but short walk to either Nana bts or asoke bts or mrt. really overpriced internet which sometimes for me is a dealbreaker. I may look for a similar hotel with free wi fi next time which is a pity because we really enjoyed our stay here. another thing ewhich is common these days if you wish to extend your stay the only way is to book it through the internet otherwise you pay full rate. you would think they would be happy to get cash and not pay commission.
Reviewed December 11, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Good location hotel with friendly staff
Good location, friendly staff
Overall not cozy enough.
Good location, great helpful staff except for one lady whom showed attitude when me and my friend requested for change of room due to unsatisfactory room conditions.
Reviewed December 11, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Great location
location
old hotel. fridge not workiing, broken safe in both rooms that we booked
We booked through Agoda Bookiing system for 2 rooms x 2 people in each room and made comments that we are a family of 5. However, the hotel understands that it meant 2 rooms but 1 person in each room. They said they didn't receive our comments. However, they were kind enough to allow us to call Agoda to make the amendments since we booked through Agoda and it was much cheaper compared to booking directly at the hotel reception.
Reviewed December 10, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2010
Ideal Location
Close to BTS station, Walking distance to night life area
Old hotel, breakfast need to be improved
Was only 1 day stayed in Manhatta hotel. It is easy accessable from the main road if you see Soi 15. The hotel is located near by the BTS station, Robinson sukhumvit and 5 mins walking distance to night life area. The hotel interior looked old and dark. My room was spacious & clean. Breakfast was not so nice as lack og variety. Hotel staff service was so so. Overall, value for money and a decent stay.
Reviewed December 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: