Very good 7.5
Based on 5431 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5431 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Matt from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
A+ Location and Value for money
A+ Location. Free in room WIFI. Value for money.
It was great. Staff were super nice and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was tasty. Free in room wifi is always a bonus. A+ location - in a quiet soi, close to shopping centre's, restaurants, nightclubs, bars and 2 BTS stations. Definitely value for money in this area.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Simon from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Cozy Mid-size Hotel
Location, Friendly Staff, Nearby T21
Had a pleasant stay at this mid-size hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is rather old but the room is clean enough for a good night sleep. Breakfast is quite decent with a good spread. The good location makes it worthwhile although the room rates are not very attractive compared to the others in the vicinity.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Shui from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Like coming home
Conveniently located in the heart of Sukhumvit; close to restaurants and shopping centers; easy to get to anywhere on BTS/MRT.
Nowadays, I just book into Manhattan Hotel every time I need to go to Bangkok. I know the hotel and the staff now know me. They always greet me with a smile. It is dependable and there is no fuss.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Shui from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Convenient, comfortable, and reasonable price
Close to BTS/MRT; big room and comfortable bed; close to restaurants and shopping centers
I stay at Manhattan everytime I go to Bangkok because it is conveniently located and close to BTS/MRT. The price is reasonable.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Peter from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Back again
Location.staff,price.big rooms
Another great stay at the Manhattan.Brought a friend along with me this time,he enjoyed this hotel,commenting on good size rooms,clean and quiet.Nice pool.Only downside this time was a bunch of rude Indian people who don't seem to have any manners,completely blocking the lifts exit every time you try to get out,they are so impatient and just push past you.Otherwise I will always use this hotel.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

krista from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
good value for money
value for money, location, pool
great value for money. rooms a little dated but clean and comfortable. staff friendly. breakfast was quite nice. brilliant location - walking distance to shops/bars/restaurants. would stay again.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Ngu from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Cockroaches in room, refrigerator, & bed sheets.
Quick check-in, quick check-out, friendly doorman
I had stayed at this hotel few times many years ago & had always enjoyed my stay. This time, I'm quite disappointed because of the cockroaches. There was even one inside the bed sheets. There was a notice indicating that the room would be fumigated the next afternoon. The notice said to stay away for three hours. Even after the fumigation, I still saw cockroaches. I was also concerned about sleeping in room that have just been fumigated. So I left after two nights even though I had paid for three. Still, the staff were friendly...I cannot fault them for the cockroaches.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hikaru from Japan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Very great price as well.
Price , Place , Clean
Very delicious food and great price to stay and Very clean room.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Udom from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Very good hotel for the price
Staff attentive, hotel close to everything, comfortable rooms
Hotel very friendly staff. Hotel located close to everything on a quiet road.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Udom from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very good hotel for the price
Friendly staff, qiuet rooms, centrally located.
Hotel is centrally located close to shopping, local restaurants, and nightlife. The hotel is located on a side street so at night it is very quiet.
Reviewed May 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: