Very good 7.5
Based on 5422 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Peter from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great
Location.staff,price
Back again at my preferred hotel in Bangkok.Not much new to say about this place.I know the staff well,they are pleasant especially the doorman.Breakfast as good as usual.Room big and clean.Take a cab to Makkasan for a easy quick ride to the airport,be back there next month.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Ok location
Nearyby BTS Skytrain, good location.
The hotel is really not in its perfect condition, it needs to undergo a makeover. Perhaps the hotel is old, hence its furnished with wooden style/theme as compared to today's standard. The lighting for the room is not bright, that has caused the room looks not comfortable. The first room that i get is having a very strong smoking smells, the staff is very helpful and attendive to my request for the room change, within 10 mins of time, and i only made a call for the request. The second room that i got is having water leakage problem at the window area (ceiling), but i didn't bother to request for room change again
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good location, clean room & value for money
Location, good food & service
I'm happy to have a good stay in this hotel which near T21 shopping mall
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great location and value
Spacious, clean, nice staff
Big rooms at a good price. I would recommend this hotel, rooms are clean and the staff are excellent. Near to shopping complex and BTS station
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rong from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Wonderful
Friendly Staff. Comfortable Bed. Good location
The staffs are really friendly. Thou I wasnt expecting anything near friendly after a call made the day before. But I guess, it is due to the laggy connection of the phone for international calls. The staffs are really nice too! they took the effort to even remember the ppl that I am travelling with and took immediate notice when I wasnt with my whole group of ppl. keep up the good work!
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
As usual, totally up to expectations.
The location (for the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok), the wonderful staff and the excellent food in the restaurants.
My favourite hotel in Bangkok by a clear margin. Excellent value for money, a good solid 3 star performer (I would give it at least another half star). The staff are all long serving and there seem no limits to their friendliness and desire to help. In addition, I prefer eating in the hotel restaurant over the outside competition - the food is very good and reasonably priced.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Excellent
Clean and well furnished/decorated, well located close to all transport links, nightlife. shopping etc, polite and friendly staff who speak English fluently.
I have travelled extensively in Asia and the Manhattan is without a doubt one of the best hotels I've stayed in, you would not get better in any of the much pricier 5 star hotels in the same area. Polite and friendly English speaking staff, Clean and well furnished rooms, Within walking distance of most things a solo guy is looking for in Bangkok, "guest" friendly with no extra charge. Would not stay anywhere else in Bangkok.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

adam from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
relaxing and easy
staff location price
stayed for 10 days , large room, & clean, fitness & large pool, good breakfast, friendly staff, great location
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lance from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
well placed
location, convenience, price
Fine as always. I usually stay here because it is well located for shopping, access to skytrain and underground, and restaurants and pubs, and is always a good price.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Atsuhiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
convient location, bars, restaurants
close to the station, close to the bars , close to the entertainment
nice clean room with strong aircon! Wifi speedy! nice pool face to east,
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: