Book Now: Manhattan Hotel

Very good
From 6778 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (6778)Booking.com Reviews (604)
7.4
/
10
Very good
From 6778 reviews
Cleanliness6.9
Facilities6.3
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.3
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (6778)
All room types
Showing 5982 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Great location, Nice Hotel but Wifi issue”
This hotel is in perfect location, everything in walking distance range from Asok to Nana station. Clean large room, nice friendly staff, great breakfast buffet. only problem I had , wifi kept disconnecting every few minutes or so, and very slow. other than wifi problem, great stay in Bangkok
Reviewed November 30, 2018
6.0
Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Average at best”
Good location. The type of people who majority stay here seem to be devoid of manners, cheaper hotels get cheaper guests. Pool area average. Rooms have thin adjoining doors so the noise from the adjoining rooms is awful and easy to fix if the hotel wanted to. Staff good in spite of the peasants that stay there. Won’t go back again. If you stay, take ear plugs. Good breakfast just expect the other guests to be ill mannered.
Reviewed December 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Gary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Overall a good hotel”
They hotel was, clean and tidy Idealy located between terminal 21 and Siam. Breakfast had a substantial choice. Fitness room and pool were clean and tidy. The only small detail parts of the ceiling in places seemed to be suffering from water damage. But I would stay there again
Reviewed November 16, 2018
4.4
sanjay from India
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
hopeless”
There was a big problem with Air condition not working. I had to change 3 rooms. One night I had to stay without Air conditioning . Then the rooms were filled with cockroaches. There werwe around 20 small cockroaches on the bed . It is a very old hotel and needs complete renovation.
Reviewed December 05, 2018
4.8
Martin from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Cockroach friendly hotel.......”
Killed at least 5 cockroaches in our room on the first day.... cockroaches on the floor in the restaurant….. Doesn't matter about the rest of the hotel and their services if the place is overrun by bugs....
Reviewed December 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dragan from Thailand
Couple
Fliggy Baobei Package
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Value for money! Keep coming back ”
First came here in 2010 and it was great. One could tell a lot of cons now but this place is positioned perfectly just 50m off Sukhumvit (300m from both Asok and Nana BTS ,and Sukhumvit MRT) and the same 300m from Terminal 21. Rooms are little bit dated but big enough, clean enough, aircon good, 2 elevators , quiet at nights, hot water pressure good, tv good, nothing special but everything good. Very nice breakfast spread including in the room rate (41€ in our case) and most of all their polite and very attentive staff. I have to mention their manager Mr Krit who was the shiniest spot at Manhattan, helped us everything we've asked him about and was always willing to spend his time with every guest at the lobby and in the restaurant. We will come again if the rate remains the same, no doubt.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wolfgang from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Very good”
Zentrale Lage, gut ausgestattete Zimmer, freundliches Personal - gerne wieder! Central location, well-equipped rooms, friendly staff - gladly again!
Reviewed December 13, 2018
5.6
wareerat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Fliggy Baobei Package
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Poor cleanliness ”
Many Cockroaches in the room, on the bed, in bathroom and bath tub. Lucky I have two bed so I move to another one but the pillows were very smelly. For bath room, the shower is corroded and broken. Difficult to flush due to toilet could not pump the water well, need to hold for many minutes. Overall the concerns is cleanliness that the hotel must be improved immediately. Food is okay but miso soup tases is not good, so far not recommend to stay.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Roy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
The Manhattan is an older hotel "with class". It is not the Hotel for everyone. The whole staff show a lot of pride in the job they do. The building is an older building, and I am sure there are many repairs that need to be done. So, if you are a person that expects an older building to be perfect, it is not for you. But I love older buildings and I love a hotel staff that give 100% to those who stay there. I enjoyed my stay at the Manhattan and will stay there again, unless I am trying to pretend I am something I am not. Then I will stay across the street at the hotels that charge three or four times as much. But I would never be that haughty...lol
Reviewed November 17, 2018
2.8
Christopher from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Acceptable”
FULL OF COCKROACHES AND BED BUGS!!! ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE. I BOOKED THROUGH AGODA FOR 4 NIGHTS, ARRIVED AND STAYED FIRST NIGHT NOTHING BUT COCKROACHES AND BED BUGS, RANG AGODA THEY WERE VERY HELPFULL AND REFUNDED MY MONEY NEXT DAY/ HOTEL NOT SO HELPFUL. ALSO WIFI IS A JOKE
Reviewed November 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Margaret from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
This was an overnight stay before leaving for the airport next day. My son has stayed here before and recommended it...From the moment we drove up to the time w drove away the service was very good... If I manage to visit my son ad family again I will stay longer before flying home so I can see more of Bangkok....
Reviewed November 03, 2018
5.6
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Hotel Is Getting Tired and Poor Aircon”
Stayed 2 nights at the Manhattan....... The hotel reception is conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 15 between Asok and Nana BTS stations, being a little closer to Asok. The reception area is nice however the rooms and associated corridors are getting tired. We had no towels on both days though the rooms had been made up, in addition the aircon just circulated the air with very little if any cooling and despite raising this with reception after the first hot and stuffy night sadly the 2nd night was no different. Breakfast is the usual mix of basic Asian and Western foods.... adequate for a couple of nights... though you do need to ask for bacon if you want it. I would not recommend this hotel as there are other similarly priced hotels close by that I know are nicer.
Reviewed October 26, 2018
5.2
john from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Bed bugs and roaches”
We were about to go to bed at 2am and pulled back the sheets and found bed bugs. Took one the the reception and we were given a different room. Before moving I went to the new room to check it and sure enough found a bed bug. Switched rooms again and didn't find any. Bed bug bites hurt and itch and if you bring them home they can be hard to get rid of and expensive. Not a nice enough place to take the risk of finding a good room.
Reviewed October 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Convenient location to BTS and shopping ”
I'm a frequent guest .The staff are always welcoming to me .Our room was spacious with good facilities ,a comfortable bed and functioning aircon, refrigerator and hot water .During our stay there was major roadworks that affected access and water supply . the hotel is close to Asoke / Sukhumvit BTS and MRT as well as Terminal 21
Reviewed October 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yeaw from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Value for money, but a bit dated hotel”
The hotel is just 5-7min walk from Asok BTS. Checkin was fast, but the hotel was a bit dated and has not been refurbished. But everything seems to work well. Second time I stayed here, and the breakfast has a good choice of food. It is recommended for a short stay with the good location of the hotel. Generally, it is quite value for money with the location and clean room.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Close to BTS and MRT ...within walking distance to Terminal 21 ”
This is my choice to stay in Bangkok due to its proximity to the Skytrain and rail network The hotel is looking dated but the rooms are large and comfortable The checkin was smooth and I’m welcomed back each time This time however they were tearing up the road outside which meant access was poor ...taxi could not approach and the water was cut off for much of the day Otherwise the staff are pleasant and breakfast filling
Reviewed October 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Eugene from Canada
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good Location”
Located just off Sukhumvit Rd and mid way between the two main nightlife areas of Nana Plaza and Soi Cowboy. Hotel is older but well maintained and has a number of dining options on site and in the surrounding area.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Paul from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very well located in Bangkok near many facilities and close to the sky train. ”
An obviously older style hotel but kept in good shape. I liked the staff who were very friendly and helpful. Only used the coffee shop but the food was good. Usual ridiculous prices for a small beer. Rooms a good size and clean. Could easily fit the extra bed we requested.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Terence from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Tired rundown”
The hotel is rundown and tired.our shower/dath wasnt plesent.the sealant had mould and had been tried to resesled.chrome plating off the taps was rusty.bed was hard(most hotels are these days unless you pay more). Complementaries where OK free water/tea/coffee. Safe.air con.TV.plenty of storage. Staff were peasant. Reception we found to be slow on checkout.(we were tight for time) excellent location.5 min to sky train.ideal supermarket within walking distance.plenty of nightlife.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Elaya from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Quiet Hotel located at Prime Location”
Enjoyed the stay in this hotel. It's located at a prime location in downtown Bangkok, yet it is quite quiet from the bustling streets. The rooms are a bit old but they are well maintained and pleasant for a short stay. Easily accessible to Metro and Trains within a hands throw and also located within the shopping districts and plenty of nightlife activities around, making this hotel a good pick for stay in Bangkok.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Bastiaan from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
It becomes more and more a fact that bookings through Agoda will be treated by the hotel in a negative way i.e. you will receive a room with standard complaints like noise, old furniture, need of painting, etc All in all I prefer now to pay a bit more in booking through the hotel than using Agoda. I have to say when complaining to the hotel about the quality of the room normally the room is changed. I'm just getting tired going through the hassle every time. B.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
4.4
Khor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Terrible hotel”
Room is infested with cockroaches. Bath tub has handles but it is broken with sharp edges exposed. There are better hotels in Sukhumvit.
Reviewed December 02, 2018
4.8
do from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
dirty room”
i can see insect in the room
Reviewed December 01, 2018
4.4
Suhaiza from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Aiza”
I dont like this place, not to be racist but full with Indian
Reviewed November 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Bernard from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Problem with booking.”
Though I booked the same day twice I’ll admit that’s my era but the fact that they was not willing to accommodate me knowing I’ve been renting rooms for years from them is not what I would expect. It could be that in America this would be worked out and here that’s a different way to get this problem resolved but I think it should have been about to be worked out.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
5.6
Christine from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Good location but hotel needs bathrooms updated”
We have stayed at this hotel many many times. The last few times, we noticed the bathrooms were badly in need of renovation and were not clean, black mould on the grout between the tiles is now too bad and cannot be ignored. Also with so many group tours, the breakfast has declined to what it used to be, Would not go back to the hotel unless they renovated the bathrooms.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
DAVID from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Quality 3 Star Hotel”
I have stayed at the Manhattan a few times and have always been satisfied. The rooms are big and well provided with mini-bar fridge, LCD TV, WIFI (a bit slow), safe, etc. There is a swimming pool and gym if you have the time. Located 50m down Soi 15 in a relatively quiet area, although only 10 minutes to the BTS Metro at Asoke, and Terminal 21 Mall. Although it is priced at about B200 more than the other cheapies in the area, there is a buffet breakfast included in the price so it is actually the same price but much, much better.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
5.2
Felipe from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Great hotel but terrible reception ”
If you want to stay in this hotel you better speak Thai, otherwise you’ll face a very arrogant staff at the reception including the man in charge there. They wouldn’t look in your eyes, they would avoid talking in English and also keep laughing and talking funny things in Thai between themselves in front of foreigners customers. So if you don’t mind that people let you down for no reason this is a nice hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alan from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Our home away from home.”
Location is only a few minutes walk from BTS (Sky Train) or MRT (Subway). Staff are wonderful. The only down side is some rooms have water stains on the bathroom ceiling from leaks over the years. But the hotel is Clean and Quite. Pretty good morning buffet.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
MATTHEW from Netherlands
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Manhattan YES!!!”
pleasantly surprised with this Hotel, it is a bit older in out fit but suits the building ,it has character and is comfortable. the rooms are very nice in size and offer all comfort you could wish for. breakfast is basic but good quality.
Reviewed August 18, 2018
4.4
John from Sweden
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
There are better options”
There are better options just around the corner for the same price or cheaper. I had problems checking in, got the wrong kind of room, got a new room that was really not up to standard when it comes to cleanliness. It’s been going downhill the last few years.
Reviewed July 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Good budget hotel great location ”
Nice pool area on ground floor
Reviewed October 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yeo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good place to stay”
Near to all your needs. Eg food, entertainment, shopping, BTS or MRT or Pubs, massage etc
Reviewed October 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
JASON from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
A good value hotel in the heart of Suknumvit”
This is not a top end luxury hotel. At the sametime, it is not a budget hotel either. The room size is good, nice big comfy bed and ticks all the main boxes for room facilities (fridge, kettle, safe etc...). The bonuses were: breakfast included (and it was reasonably ok / enough supplies) and the location, which was smack in between Asok - Nana. Lots going on and great food options around the clock nearby. The hotel also benefitted from a reasonable size swimming pool and functional gym, which was quite clean and tidy. All inall, its about value and this is why I rate this hotel.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wo from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Great location and friendly staff”
Best location I've stayed at right between Nana and Soi Cowboy as well as Thermae bar right around the corner. My only issue was that wifi was not working while I was there, and that's very important for me.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Siew from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Very good”
I really like the location of Manhattan Hotel. Directly opposite Hooters BKK. Transportation wise its in the middle of Nana Station and Asoke Station. You can choose to go either directions depending of your itinerary.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nathan from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
All around great experience”
I had a great experience here and extended my stay by a few days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a tour agent, Tom, who helped us plan a few trips at a great price and I checked around before. The location is near Asoke BTS and terminal 21. The room was very clean and spacious. The only con was that the Wifi wasn't the best but I had gotten a Thai SIM with a lot of data and that worked for me. Breakfast was good with a nice selection. During my stay there were no changes so it did get a little boring but taste was always good. I highly recommend this hotel, it is my new favorite when I visit Bangkok.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
best location for nighlife”
has been my hotel of choice for a few years now. very convention location for nightlife and shopping. about 100 metres to Nana BTS and if wanting to walk, about 10 minutes to soi cowboy and times square. staff have always been polite even when coming in on a late flight check-in or even when maybe a little too worse for wear.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Manhattan Hotel”
I stayed in this hotel three times this winter. It is an old hotel, but very nicely refurbished. The location is excellent, the rooms and service are terrific. What I found spotty was the internet. The first room I stayed in had a really strong internet connection. The second room was awful, and the third room somewhat better. I'd suggest asking for a different room if your signal is weak, because they have some where it is very strong.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Very good”
I normally stay around this part of Bangkok, but first time i have stayed in this particular hotel. First impressions are good, (my room), nice and spacious, very clean, good aircon, (bathroom), spacious and clean, good shower, and plenty of hot water. good clean towels, (Bedroom), BIG, with large bed (as requested), not much of a view, and the regular two bottles of " free WARM water ", that they cant be bothered to put in the fridge for you !. Breakfast is good, with all the usual stuff for all nationalities to cater for. I did'nt use the swimming pool, no time !. One thing that did get up mu nose a bit, you have to check out by 12 Noon, which is all very well, but as i had to wait another 12 hours before my flight, they would not give me a LATE CHECK OUT, unless ( of course ) i paid the rate for a WHOLE days booking on my room, which is just a money making scam made by the hotel. I would use the hotel again, it is central to my needs, and the skytrain is only 5 minutes walk away, which can take you all around BKK.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
James from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Nice Vintage Hotel”
This is an older hotel with larger rooms, good internet (tricky to use), great breakfast & friendly/helpful staff. Location is the high point being 5 minutes from the BTS and T21. I really like this place, so I give it a thumbs up.
Reviewed February 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Madara from Sri Lanka
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Decent hotel”
The food was somewhat repetitive, but the staff in the kitchen were helpful. They tried to accommodate us. Our room had a small problem with the latch, and one night we couldn't get in. We spoke to the reception and someone came immediately and fixed it for us. The overall stay was quite pleasant. And given that it was easily reachable, we found this hotel well suited.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Value for money Hotel in great location ”
I love travelling to BKK, and when I like to stay around Soi 15 because it is close to good restaurants, BTS train, shopping malls and night life. Manhattan offers a value for money hotel. Nice size rooms, small but relaxing pool, clean rooms, good dining facilities and the staff have always been helpful and courteous. They have a tour guide counter next to reception for those that are looking for somewhere to visit and also a great little jewellery shop on the premises for that special gift to a loved one.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jayant from India
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Super location”
Hotel is good but surprisingly no jet spray in the bathroom was a bit of negative for me..the rest was super... Nice location.. Near to Asoka nd nana station ...good nightlife 10 min walking towards nana.. Was satisfied staying here
Reviewed December 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
James from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Right in the heart of Sukhumvit”
Had booked one night and upon arrival and check in were upgraded to a larger room. Very nice and spacious but looks like they had forgotten to vacuum the carpet and there were also some hairs in various spots around the room. Price was very good and buffet breakfast had a lot of choices and overall was good. One small point about the buffet was that we had first gone there at 7:30 am but it was too crowded to get a table and the staff said to come back after 8, which we did and then it was only about 30% full so easy to get a table and food. Guess that the tour groups (of which there seem to be many) leave at 8 so before that is a time to avoid. We would stay here again.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Good value hotel in Bangkok”
The location of this hotel is good, pretty much between 2 BTS stops. Very clean and tidy, friendly staff. Lots of food choices nearby and easy access to the subway. Great shopping options are all close or a shot BTS ride to Siam.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Cindy from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Great Location and Comfy Stay”
Very convenient to take train and buy other necessities as there are a lot of nearby shops. Staffs were friendly and accommodating. The pool access though was quite a let down as it was like its not part of the hotel. Buffet breakfast is just ok. The food is the same all throughout our 3 days stay.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Large comfortable room and we'll run hotel ”
My stay ,the second in a week was enjoyable ..The staff are courteous and helpful and the room comfortable with a large bed ,effective air con and hot water .The hotel is close to bars money exchange. Robinson diet store Terminal 21 and Bts Asoke
Reviewed September 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
PENG from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good Value for Money + Good Locations”
What I can comment is , it is worth the money u pay for, the rate is reasonable considering the conditions of the hotel and the locations. The room is clean and breakfast is reasonable for the price we pay. The location is also excellent very close to the BTS
Reviewed September 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Close to ants and Terminal 21 ..Good buffet breakfast and amenities ”
Our stay at Manhattan was pleasant .It is close to BTS and Robinson /Terminal 21 complexes Pool was refreshing especially given April heat .The buffet breakfast was good catering to Asian and Western tastes
Reviewed April 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good facilities and close to transport and Terminal 21 ”
Our stay at Manhattan was pleasant .It is close to BTS and Robinson /Terminal 21 complexes Pool was refreshing especially given April heat .The buffet breakfast was good catering to Asian and Western tastes
Reviewed April 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Convenient location close to Terminal 21 and nightlife and restaurants ”
Our stay at Manhattan was pleasant .It is close to BTS and Robinson /Terminal 21 complexes Pool was refreshing especially given April heat .The buffet breakfast was good catering to Asian and Western tastes
Reviewed April 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good facilities and convenient to transport ”
Our stay at Manhattan was pleasant .It is close to BTS and Robinson /Terminal 21 complexes Pool was refreshing especially given April heat .The buffet breakfast was good catering to Asian and Western tastes
Reviewed April 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Convenient location ; clean spacious room ”
Our stay at Manhattan was pleasant .It is close to BTS and Robinson /Terminal 21 complexes Pool was refreshing especially given April heat .The buffet breakfast was good catering to Asian and Western tastes
Reviewed April 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Elizabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great Hotel”
Manhattan is a favorite hotel so I keep coming back to it. It is near Asoke Station so it is very convenient to go places. The staff remembers me and they know I like a quiet room so I get it every time.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
8.3
Excellent
david from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good value for money”
Location location location, but excellent value for money and helpful staff.
Have stayed many times at this hotel because it is excellent value for money. Each time inotice more and more Indian clientele. A branch of Hooters has recently opened across the soi from Manhattan and can be noisy and have issues a closing time, so a room at the rear might be preferable.
Reviewed October 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Home away from Home”
location, location and location
Another trip to Bangkok and another stay in Manhattan Hotel. The location of Manhattan makes it very convenient to go to the places I want to visit when I am in Bangkok. This is why I keep going back to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great Hotel”
the room, the location and the staff
My husband and I always get a quiet room at Manhattan. I like it that such request is granted. I also like that the hotel staff remember us whenever we come back to the hotel. It feels like coming home even though its a hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Downtown Hotel”
location, location and location
My husband and I are repeat customers of Manhattan and mostly it is because of its location. It is near Terminal 21, Asok and Nana train stations, and various restaurants. The staff is also very welcoming and always are very helpful.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Recent Travel to Manhattan Hotel”
Location, Staff, Spa
I've stayed many times here, always very nice staff, Excellent Spa... room could use A/C cleaning of vents, and update of shower head.. felt like getting washed from FireHose. Otherwise, Stay is always wonderful, no issues with my guests and the Spa Massage is always a delight to enjoy. Thanks
Reviewed July 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
KENT from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Spacious & Nice Hotel”
Good price, Location & spacious room
overall, the room is nice with the reasonable price we paid. However, they need to improve on the breakfast as it was just so so. Location wise, it is perfectly located in the center of Sukhumvit, very near walking distance to the Skyway and MRT and yet not so noisy. You can also easily find cheap food and massage parlours around this area.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Stuart from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Centrally Located”
Breakfast Buffet, Room comfort, and Location
My stay at the Manhattan was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've experienced in Thailand. Staff was responsive and courteous. The location allows you convenient access to many attractions in the city. The price was on par for what you get.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
A hotel that can be recommended to friends”
the room, the location and the staff
I've stayed many times at Manhattan because I really like its location. The staff are also wonderful. The hotel is good enough to be recommended to friends which I have done. A couple of them will be regulars of Manhattan soon.
Reviewed October 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Emmanuel from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Great Location”
Nice staff, rooms & good daily breakfast,
My family and I stayed here in early July, The hotel is old but the Rooms and restuarnt where you have yourbreakfast were always clean. The location is fine, close to public transport just a few mins walk. We swam in the pool, it was fine. The pool area looks abit dated, the staff where polite and helpful. We found the Day doorman to be very nice and Helpful.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Elizabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Like a Home”
location, location and staff
It was very pleasant. The staff know me by now so they are always so welcoming. My request for an early taxi (during curfew hours) was granted and I went to the airport without a hitch. Now, if only the breakfast menu will improve!
Reviewed August 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Kirat from India
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Pleasant stay with brilliant staff!”
Friendly staff, Accomodative to special requirements, Great location!
On returning to Bangkok, we chose to stay at the Manhattan Hotel again thanks to our pleasant experience the first time. We informed the hotel about an early check-in and a room was ready for us at 7 am (although the room wasn't quite as nice as the one we stayed in previously - which was occupied at this time). There are great shopping malls in this area and easy access to public transport. It was a great decision to come back here!
Reviewed June 30, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kirat from India
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Had a comfortable stay in a nice location ”
Cleanliness, Attentive Staff, Close to shopping malls
Had a very pleasant stay. Arrived late and the check-in process was smooth. There was quite a spread at breakfast but did not really meet our expectations. On checking out, the hotel staff were very cooperative about storing our luggage until the evening. The subway and well known shopping malls are at a walking distance from this hotel.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
8.0
Excellent
thomas from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable hotel”
price, location, clean
The Manhattan is a great clean budget hotel. Ok breakfast and close to BTS. Only complaint we have is the pool is accessed by the 3rd floor only and limited lounges there as well as limited sun( due to surrounding buildings )
Reviewed June 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Peter from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Back again”
Location.staff,price.big rooms
Another great stay at the Manhattan.Brought a friend along with me this time,he enjoyed this hotel,commenting on good size rooms,clean and quiet.Nice pool.Only downside this time was a bunch of rude Indian people who don't seem to have any manners,completely blocking the lifts exit every time you try to get out,they are so impatient and just push past you.Otherwise I will always use this hotel.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
John from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
I always stay at Manhattan when I come to Bangkok.”
Location, friendly staff, price
I always stay at Manhattan hotel when I travel through Bangkok. It is very convienent for me and my family. It is near everything that we need. Shopping, nightlife, and local and western food. I will continue booking the Manhattan as long as the price remains a good value.
Reviewed April 12, 2014