Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 612 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Garen from United States
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great Location
Location, new linens, easy to get to
We enjoyed staying here! It was a little old and the converted bathrooms weren't the best but you can't beat the location! Everything felt really clean and the linens were all new. I would stay here again esp for the price.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Erica from Australia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great location
Location, value for money, good facilities
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Choi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in October 2015
Close to MTR station
5 mins to MTR station, basic facilities, cheap price
Reviewed October 25, 2015

HALIL from Turkey
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Best Location, perfect for 2-3 days stay
Location, price, staff
Hotel's Location is in the centre of Shanghai. We arrived Shanghai by train. We take metro line 10 From Shanghai Hongqiao railway station to the Yu Yuan Garden station which only 50 meters away from hotel. I advise you to try to memorize the photo of hotel. Since there is no longer a sign on the front wall of the hotel that writes Hotel's name in english. They gave a room at the top floor which looks the henan road. The chinese use so much of horn of their cars, so the room is a bit noisy if the window is open. They write a note over the control panel of the air contioner not to change the settings of it. Nevertheless the air conditioning system is good. The room was not that small as it is said in the tripadvisor. It is enough for us. We had 3-4 luggages. The best advantage of the hotel is the location as I said in the title. You can walk to the Yu Yuan garden, the bund and the people square. You can go other places by using subway easily. There is a family mart near (10 meters away)hotel. You can find much of snack there. To conclude, the hotel worths its price. I recommends to couples to stay here for 2/3 days.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Leon from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in September 2015
Extremely small attic room.
close to subway
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Elizabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Senior sisters traveling together
Great location for the Bund, Yuyuan Garden and Nanjing Road.
The room was fine; the bathroom a single unit that probably replaced the original. The shower was separated by just a curtain, but the water didn't go everywhere. The beds were comfortable and the room/bathroom was cleaned every day. The wifi was strong enough in our room to do everything we wanted to. Our room was in the front of the hotel, on the second floor, so we heard the traffic noise. But with the windows closed and the air conditioner on it was OK. The staff didn't speak any English but they did what they could to help us.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

WEI from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Just Opposite MRT
Near to MRT
A bit noise as it was near to the main road. Near to MRT .
Reviewed August 09, 2015

CHI from South Korea
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in July 2015
title
the service
good
Reviewed July 22, 2015

PEIWEN from China
Group
Economy No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
nice location
location, convenience
travel with friends to Shanghai, nice location
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Henry from Philippines
Family with teens
Economy No Window
Stayed one night in June 2015
awesome
location, staff, comfortable
this hotel is a bit old, you will see some molds in the bathroom and AC. You can't blame it because of its oldness. However, you will love the design of the rooms. chandelier and wall paper make you feel so comfortable and as a guest. Staff were very helpful and know how to speak English which is great because it is so hard to communicate in China. Good location. Malls, Yu Yuan Garden, the Bund are walking distance from the hotel. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: