Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2506 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.2
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

james from Australia
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed one night in March 2015
Room to stay briefly if desperate
bed, location, nothing else
We got there, room smelt of urine and there were insects in the room - so much so i had to apply insect repellent inside. Its airconditioner was so loud it was hard to sleep. It had twin beds - even though we requested a double/queen bed. However, it was a place to lay down for a few hours in between flights, and they "wake-up" called us correctly - which was nice.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ANGEL from Canada
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Updating needed
Location, Location, Location
Just OK - neat, updated look from outside & inside should not cost much but give a more comfortable feeling to guests. Wifi in guest rooms should come with the room rate! Breakfast menu in restaurant also needs a bit more help...e.g. it should show some options for side orders, like bacon etc. even if for an extra cost. I had to ask if they had any bacon when I chose to order waffles...I was prepared to pay extra. Coffee refills should be offered at no extra cost!
Reviewed March 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Morgan from Sweden
Family with young children
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed one night in March 2015
Close but not best
Close price
Reviewed March 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nikola from Bulgaria
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed one night in February 2015
Sleep and go
location
Reviewed March 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

johan from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed one night in March 2015
AIRPORT
Location
It is very close to the airport and they offer free shuttle. Low price so expect standard accordingly, OK option for a short lay over.
Reviewed March 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

REGINALD from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed one night in March 2015
HOTEL STAY
SHUTTLE SERVICE GOOD ROOM RESTAURANT
very good
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from Trinidad & Tobago
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed one night in February 2015
Very Disappointing
Closeness to airport - breakfast adequate
Toilet blockage: after using flushing did not happen. Faeces floated around like fish in a pond.After repeated attempts to flush the bowl filled to the top rim of the toilet. When we took the key out of the lock to close the door a mighty loud suction was heard from the bathroom. After re-entering to check was surprised to find it had emptied. Does one have to vacate room and re-enter to let the flushing operate.
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from United States
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed one night in February 2015
Convenient location with great shuttle service
Location, shuttle service, food
This is always my first stop when arriving in the Philippines. The hotel is right there at Terminal 1, which is the international terminal. The shuttle service comes and gets you, so you are not at the mercy of the taxis there. I never have to wait to get checked in. Once I am checked in I go to the convenience store right there on the premises and exchange money and grab some bottled water. They have a KFC right there and the restaurant has a great breakfast. I smoke, so to have an outside area at the restaurant is wonderful!
Reviewed March 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zakary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great Food, Great Staff, Great Room
Food, Staff. room
Reviewed March 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean-Claude from Australia
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed one night in February 2015
A very handy location for a stop over.
Airport pick up-drop off, quick check in, monkey to play with in back yard.
Pick up awaiting us even after a delayed flight was great. Check in was very quick as usual and the hotel staff had attend to our room before we got in. Air conditioner was turned on, TV on, lights on, and nicely set up for our arrival. Noisy air conditioner as in all the rooms we stayed in previously (old style) broken door guide on shower screen where as, previously the shower screen was missing in every other room, bathroom is always clean and suitably equipped. 2 mosquitoes in the room bit us profusely over night, YUK!!!! TV remote control barely worked, Daily news paper delivered to the door. Friendly staff, suitable yet very basic breakfast in the restaurant. KFC next door offers the best food in the locality...which is not saying too much. Swimming pool at the back of the building with bungalow cabins around there. A very quiet area. There was also a very friendly monkey that would climb all over if permitted to do so. Rather affectionate too.
Reviewed February 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: