Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Thank god it was for 1 night only
There were no best things about this hotel.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Ray from Australia
Family with young children
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Our stay at the MAH.
The hotel is very close to the airport. It's very good value for money. It's close to God restaurants, bars, and convenience stores.
We've stayed there many times before, it's not the Hyatt Regency but it's very clean, comfortable and cheap. We will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Akosh from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great location, unfriendly staff
Location, Location, Location
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Akosh from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Just OK
Location, Location, Location
Reviewed October 03, 2014

kazuhio from Japan
Business traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Noisy AirCondition Stink Smell
Near terminal 4
I stayed room where very old fashioned (with taped on broken cover) air conditioner disturbed my sleep of incredible noise but no choice as toooo hot in the room, every 10 min switch on/off!!!! Stink (Burnt) smell came on my first step into room-zone after checking-in at the front. Following morning I saw whole view of the hotel which looked like under renovation construction, really. I wonder how other people made good comment for this kinf of really stupid hotel.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Thomas from Australia
Family with older children
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
overnight stay
pick up from airport free deliver to airport in the next morning facilities close by
Enjoyed stay with minimum travel time and good service
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Phyllis from Australia
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Need to lift their standards
Proximity to airport; bus shuttle to airport very efficient - only 2 really
Very average
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Aerobella from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
convenient location
free airport shuttle
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
What a difference two weeks can make
wake up call, checking out, shuttle to the airport
I have always stayed here on my way back and forth out of the Philippines with no problems. Two weeks ago I left a good review, but that has changed so much this time around. I arrived at Terminal 3 and was waiting for the shuttle to arrive. I had e-mailed the hotel two days prior with my flight information and arrival time to ensure they would be there to meet me. There was NO shuttle in sight after exiting the building. I finally found a security guard who was willing to help me and she was finally able to contact the hotel as the contact number on the voucher was not valid. A shuttle finally arrived and I was finally at the hotel over 1 hour late. When I discussed this with the front desk person, she had the "I don't give a D#MN" attitude and told me that they cannot ensure that a shuttle would be there when a guest arrives. The hotel had my correct flight information listed on my reservation information. The air conditioner was so noisy it kept me up all night, the thermostat could not be adjusted so the room was ice cold. Finally I turned off the air conditioner so I could get SOME sleep. Shower had cracked & broken tile. Needs caulking and a good cleaning(soap scum). Skipped the breakfast as I had an early morning flight and waited for breakfast on the plane. I just could not stomach Eggs Benedict made with toast and bacon again. The upside to this is that the security guards and shuttle drivers will always make your day.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Thomas from United States
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
poor service. dirty room, leaking air con.bad food
Free shuttle to and from terminal.Location.Location.Mediorce
Tolerable. Barely .
Reviewed September 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: