Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.2
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

chona from Philippines
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
airport hotel
near the airport, room is clean, bed is good
it was okey though no cable tv due to recent typhoon
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Best for Close to International Terminal
Cose to International Terminal, Friendly Staff, Good Shuttle
I like staying here but I think the rooms need some upgrades of air conditioner and furniture. Thank you though.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

ireneo from United States
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
location is close to the airport
free shuttle transfer
it was my aunt who checked in to this hotel, and she said she liked the location which is close to the airport, and the free shuttle service they offered. The breakfast is okay, and they have friendly staff.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Eferard from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Location
Location, price, Staff
Best staff, best location, price was excellent, great value, room was clean quiet and comfortable, staff friendly and accomadating.....
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Romel from Philippines
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
2 star hotel
Location, free shuttle, free shuttle
Good
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Lourdes from United States
Family with teens
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Convenient
Location, the Restaurants, friendly staff
The location was great and the staff are friendly.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

glenn from United States
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
It is adequate but over priced for a 1 star hotel
Close to the airport free pickup and transport to the airport
We have been using the Manila Airport Hotel for several years because it is right by the airport. We stayed there a week ago right after Typhoon Glenda and there was no internet or TV which is understandable but a week later when we were leaving still no internet or TV. The cleanliness of the rooms is always hit and miss, sometimes they will be extremely clean and other times half cleaned. The free breakfast is a joke, they use to have a small buffet style breakfast over by the pool which was very nice all the coffee you wanted. Now the breakfast is so small you are still hungry when you are done and if you want a second cup of coffee they charge you 200 hundred peso's for a 5 peso cup of 3in1. The staff is usually very friendly and helpful except this last stay, we got there around 10 pm and the security is fast asleep on the lobby couch usually there is always someone to open the front door for you but the people working that night just did not give a you could see it in their attitudes. When you book on line they always try to make you think you are getting a good price but you are still over paying because it is only a 1 star or 2 star on a good day. It is adequate for the connivance of being at the airport and is over priced for what you get.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

phil from Australia
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
good for travel
proximity to airport, clean,food outlets.
good stay.onernight stay and traveller next day so close to airport is goodshuttle to terminal was also good as terminal 4 airasia was still a long way away.convenient restraunts nearby by.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Catherine from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
adequate for short stopover
distance from airport shuttle service helpful staff
We stayed one night at the start of our trip and one at the end to be close to airport for ongoing flights the following day.Included breakfast was adequate but we found in the evening the restaurant did not have quite a few items on the menu and the pizza I had the base was very undercooked. There are a few other options for eating just outside the hotel.Although we were asked for flight details when booking and thought this meant the shuttle bus would meet the flight we had to phone and wait quite a while for it to arrive which was awkward as we had difficulty picking up a network however when I explained the problem at reception we were given a card and told to give it to customer service desk at the airport and they would contact the hotel to arrange shuttle on our second visit which they did
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nilo from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
aircon too noisy and its annoying
near to airport and airport transfer is free
aircon is too noisy and when we requested to clean up the room at 10am but when we returned back at 5pm the room was not cleaned YET. I need to call the reception to expedite the cleaning/make,up and we have to stay and go down to the lobby to let the cleaners do the cleaning... so inconvenient to us since we have a toddler.
Reviewed July 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: