Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2506 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Jean-Claude from Australia
Couples
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Think again about this hotel.
I have stayed at the Manila Airport Hotel many times now. They have given me a windowless room (the last available they stated) and now, 2 nights in a superior room only to be moved to an inferior room for the second night as the room was required for another customer. Bottled water with broken seals. my problem, offering me to purchase more bottles if i did not want to drink them. i will strongly think twice about any further stays at this hotel. They do not treat customers in any respectful manner. Yes, the beds are usually comfortable, the air conditioners are always noisy and no shower screens work correctly. Water delivered upon the first night of a stay, no further complimentary water for any subsequent nights. Oh, and a 1 hour wait for the airport pickup, and only after a kind security guard at the airport made a call to the hotel. Not good.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Trent from United States
Solo travelers
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Very dirty. Will not stay there again
For the money there are better options.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Aurora from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Pleasant stay
We could use a shuttle bus from the airport.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

gina from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
location
what i love the hotel is the location , staff are friendly and room was clean..
Reviewed August 04, 2016

JULIO from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice place and very near to airport
If you want a very conveniently near hotel to airport then this is your hotel... they even got a free airport service.... Highly recommended!
Reviewed July 29, 2016

stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
would not stay again
Room smelt. We had my girlfriend's brother come with us to just to see us off in our trip. He was not staying the night but at 10.00pm the reception called us and said we had to pay an extra 700 pesos because he was still in the room. The Wi-Fi for the bedroom we had to pay for 150 pesos. This only allowed for 1 device. Next time we will find another hotel close to the airport that does not want every pesos and concentrates a little more on customer service.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Christe from United States
Solo travelers
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Disappointed
From the time I booked my room to when I arrived the phone number on my reservation had changed and there was no communication of it to me. I had no way of contacting them to send their shuttle to get me from the airport which is the only reason why I stayed in this hotel. I picked this hotel because I had to be back and forth to the airport in a short time. Instead I had the hassle of bartering with the taxi driver because I could not get through the telephone to have them fetch me! I paid a lot for a taxi ride that was not supposed to be far from the airport. I received no sympathy at the front desk while hearing the staff answer phones from other travelers asking for their shuttle. It was so quick and easy for the others who had the correct information for the phone number. I asked about wifi to find out it is the only hotel my entire Philippine trip where I had to pay extra for wifi. The desk clerk did not even offer it to me without charge since I was stuck at the airport, did not offer to reimburse for my taxi fare which I very clearly complained to her about, wanting to be told why I was given such poor service and no hospitality to try to compensate for my struggles. I was frustrated. I knew the hotel would not be very impressive because of the cost, but was willing to forego comfort one night just to have the easy quick access to and from the airport. Even that I did not receive! I am totally not wasting my time and money on this hotel in the future. I don't care if it is close to the airport, it cost me more and took me longer than the hotels I stayed at in Manila that were double the distance from the airport!
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Editha from United States
Families with young children
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
It is very convenient.
The beddings and towels looks dirty.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Carole from United States
Solo travelers
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
x
x
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Jesus from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nearest to Airport
The Hotel is very near to airports and provides an airport transfer which is a plus for me. For those who are not that picky, overall the place is okay.
Reviewed July 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: