Very good 7.0
Based on 2811 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2810 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Ara from South Korea
Families with older children
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Worst hotel in Manila
i only liked their lobby. the rest was awful.
Never ever stay here unless you don't care about cleanliness. i expected the rooms to be AT LEAST clean if not new. bathrooms are really awful. tiles are full of mold on its side, on the ceiling, and very weak flush at their toilet seats as well. the hallway smells like cigarette, despite me asking them to give me a non-smoking rooms, and the receptionist told me that all their rooms are non-smoking, well it smells awful (mold and cigarette). Worst of all, there are cockroaches as big as 3cm length in the bathroom and beside the bed. 4 out of 5 rooms we booked had cockroaches. we asked for a room change, and the receptionist denied our request saying "all our rooms are like that anyway, if you want, you can just cancel and look for another hotel". When we asked for a refund as i paid for a 4 days check in can no longer stay further, they just told us that they can't refund it, but that we must argue with agoda instead. anways, it ruined my stay in manila. whenever i think of manila philippines, all i remember is the yucky mold smelling hotel and cockroaches on the bed.
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

EMILYN from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Location wise but rooms must be refurbished.
free wifi at the lobby
The first room we had is a twin room (at 9th floor). It is old and needs to be refurbished. The carpet is dirty and the television is outdated. I requested for the room transfer and the front desk is very accommodating. We were transferred to a single room with 1 kingbed. It is newly-renovated and more comfy compare to our first room. Free wifi in the lobby though it is slow inside the room. Re breakfast, staff should be more observant in refilling the foods.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jerome from United Arab Emirates
Business travelers
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very Old with Filthy Bathrooms and Dirty Carpets
Lobby
I don't recommend this hotel as the Subject line Suggests. This is a disgrace for an Iconic hotel chain. Don't ever book this hotel, you will be in a shock. I've been in this hotel so many times in the past, but this time the rooms are just horrible Breakfast suck too.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
nice and big hotel
lobby
it is nice hotel and big,big bedroom,nice pool nice lobby staff are friendly there is casino near the lobby,and near robinsons that you can go shopping and fastfood and convenient store..
Reviewed November 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shu from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Friendly hotel but old decor
Helpful staff
the room carpet is dusty and the tv remote control worked intermittently. need a facelift for the interior. worth the stay if there is a discount of 50% off the usual rates.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEW from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel with good service
good service
Hotel location is good. Rooms are clean but furniture is very old, need renovation with new furniture. Staff are polite and helpful with good service. Convenient going to the casino next to the hotel. Will stay in this hotel when going to Manila again.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEW from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel with good service
Good service
Hotel location is good. Rooms are clean but furniture is very old, need renovation with new furniture. Staff are polite and helpful with good service. Convenient going to the casino next to the hotel. Will stay in this hotel when going to Manila again.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sun from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
kind crew but somehow wear.
crew are very kind and ready to help you. but facilities are quite old and weared.
this is my wnd time to visit thus hotel. the first reason i rechoose this hotrl is its free breakfast. but it changed. it is little bit apointed me. but the crew are still kind and very helpful. think about the price. yes. i will stay there again.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

christopher from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great hotel with nice rooms
friendly staff
I will always stay at this hotel when i'm in manila
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from United States
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Clean but Visibly Aging
Nice Breakfast Buffet, Clean Sheets and Bathroom
I can see where guests looking for higher standards could be dissatisfied. The hotel was probably luxurious at one time; however, now there are cigarette burns, carpet stains, damaged furniture, aging towels… Despite the negatives, the bed and bathroom were clean. This was all that was important to me.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: