Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Ruth from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Residence
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great place, terrific location, excellent service
Location was great - being near the Old City and Night Bazaar (walking distance to both). Friendly staff who went out of there way to help with any questions. Nice food at breakfast and the pool was lovely to cool off in
Will return to this place if the occasion arises. Stayed in the outside building which has no lift so is not good for disabled travellers but was fine for our needs. Steps are slightly different sizes which take a little while to remember not to miss or trip on a step.
Reviewed July 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Residence
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Big room and nice hotel
Big room, breakfast, close to tourist info shops
the hotel check in was very quick and easy and we were shown to our room nice and quickly. we were extremely satisfied with the size of the room especially for the price we paid, . it had a separate living area, nice sized bedroom and a bathroom. the hotel had 2-3 tourist info centres on site which we booked 3 days worth of trips from which was excellent. the location was about a 5minute walk to the night bazaar and the old town, which was not too bad. the downfall was the gym was very poor and the jacuzzi did not work. apart from that it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Residence
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Not a bad location
ok location
Not a bad hotel but one front office staff member was particulary off putting, a young male in his 30's wouldnt stay again because of him
Reviewed July 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mey from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Hotel
Stayed one night in July 2012
Room is new /nice
Bedroom
The room is new/nice..All my friend very happy on it.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Hotel
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Hotel, Great Value
Staff and location to night bazaar
Best Hotel by far in night bazaar area. Reception staff excellent, good breakfast, close proximity to night bazaar. Value for money.
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Hotel
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location for night life and night market
Provided very good tour and good service
The hotel is a great location for night life. it's very close to night bazaar, saturday and sunday market. Although swimming pool is very small and the lift also, but the staff helpful and very good service too. Just take 5 minute to saturday or sunday night market or night bazaar by taxi.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Susanna from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Hotel
Stayed one night in June 2012
Hugh Room - Deluxe terrance
Convinent and Comfortable
- Deluxe Terrance Room is very big and with a large living room. - Free drinks at the lounge and waters in the room. - With Swimming pool, Steamer, sauna. But the jacuzzi is broker. - it is the mid point to the 3 markets, quite convenient - The shower water is not hot enough in the night - there is also a good massage shop near the travel agent which is at the corner and faces the gate.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Susanna from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Residence
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Hugh Room - Deluxe terrance
Convinent and Comfortable
- Deluxe Room is Hugh - water is not hot enough for bathing in the night time
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Huawei from China
Couples
Deluxe Hotel
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location, good price
location, price, breakfast,
It's my 3rd time to live in the hotel. The best selling point is its location. 5 minutes near the night bazzar and commercial area. 10 minutes to the ancient city and the fresh market. I got a very good price this time. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast is very good! Lots of choices, including Thai food, Western food and Chinese food! However, coffee needs to be improved.
Reviewed July 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhen from China
Solo travelers
Superior Residence
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Super good!
Modern external deco, traditional internal deco. large space and reasonable cost
i am so lucky to have such a good chance to enjoy this comfortable chiang mai hotel. it is close to a night bazzar and 15min walk to the river. there is also a swimming pool at the 3rd floor,along with a small fitness room, 3 private yoga room. i miss chiang mai and chiang mai people just because of my accomondation experience there.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: