Very good 7.8
Based on 39 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Barry from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Beautiful setting the park walks and local winery
The food at Joseph's and winery The walks and gardens The tour included in price of stay of the historic mansion also the pool and spa wobderful
Wonderful relaxing and took lots of pictures of the garden and house immaculate Resturant and spa awesome
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jingping from China
Couple
Heritage Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
ms
garden staff spa
it was great experience! we stayed here on the same day after visiting the zoo! really enjoyed
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kay from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Wedding
Staff, gardens,location
Reviewed March 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

samuel from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
this is supposed to be a review not a short story
bathrooms, layout, gardens/grounds
Nice beds comfortable pillows
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrian from Australia
Couple
Heritage Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
critical review
rose garden. museum. gardens.
I was really looking forward to an exquisite weekend. I was disappointed in the dining area. breakfast no knives for toast, no butter for toast, no sugar for cereal. Our room lacked two cusp for coffee, TV did not work and staff had to come and fix. no fly wire on windows. on date of departure attended at the dining room at 0655hrs as we had to get to the airport. we were told doesn't open until 0700 but would be ten minutes after that. we could have at least been allowed in and had a cuppa while we waited. no shuttle from airport. grounds were noticed to have weeds along building and pathways overgrown. the overgrowth that had been treated with roundup was still left lying. gave an impression of unkempt.
Reviewed February 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Larby from Australia
Couple
Heritage Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Bathroom tiny.Basin is poor choice.Pillows inadeq
Location,staff,
Quite reasonable
Reviewed January 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kirsten from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great stay
Room. Location. Staff.
We came for 'So Frenchy. So Chic' in the park and wanted to stay late at the event and walk back to our room. The hotel, staff and whole experience exceeded our expectations. We will be back! Highly recommend.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lechelle from Australia
Family with young children
Heritage Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Beautiful property could do with a refresh
gardens and buildings
Nice enjoyable stay. Food was poor and not 5 star quality, which is a shame given it's remote location, we ordered from room service and in the cafe. A few stains on the carpet in the common areas so looks in need of a refresh. Nice pool area.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alison from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Amazing stay!
Service, food, accomodation
I wish we could have stayed longer. The mansion and grounds are just beautiful. With so much to explore, from wine tastings at the cellar door and the stunning Victoria Rose Gardens. The food is sensational and service amazing. Even though on business we felt totally relaxed. We will be back.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Florence from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Heritage Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
pleasant stay
The comfortable room and view as well as the food there
One word; Awesome!
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: