Excellent 8.1
Based on 53 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Elizabeth from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in July 2013
old world Shanghai elegance
location, boutique feel, great room
This is an amazing hotel that brings you back to old Shanghai. My room was huge, with high ceilings and period furniture. French doors lead to a well- appointed bathroom with a big jacuzzi bathtub. Staff speaks English and service was excellent. It has a boutique feel to it that you don't get with a big high rise hotel. My room was quiet (from street noise) but located close to restaurants, bars and shops. Lots of antiques in the foyer and old pictures of shanghai and it's inhabitants from the turn of the century. It's a winner.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Elizabeth from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Old-World Elegance Shanghai Style
historical building with period design, great location, huge, comfortable room
this boutique hotel feels like a private residence in the middle of Puxi. I loved my room with antique style furniture and french doors leading to the bathroom. It has a sense of history to it unlike any other place I've stayed in shanghai. Internet worked as well as can be expected in China. Staff spoke good English and were helpful. Aircon stayed on so when you came back to the room, it was always comfortable. It's not cheap, but if you want to stay somewhere special that's not a high-rise chain hotel, this is your place.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

jiaxin from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
Luxury and special hotel
Luxury setting, with history, exertllent services
The hotel locate in the city centre of huaihai business district, close to subway station. Luxury settings and good services but also a bit pricy.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Vicki from
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great hotel
Best romantic gateway hotel in Shanghai
this hotel is a great romantic gateway choice for couples. excellent location with easy transportations to all places.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Robert from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2010
Great hotel-caring staff
A real feel of old Shanghai...beautifully appointed guest rooms and public areas with great location
couldn't find any
Friendly, capable and caring staff....feels like you're walking back into Shanghai for the 1920's...a refreshing and welcome change from the majority of the modern, glass and steel hotels.
Reviewed November 01, 2010

GILBERT from France
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Mansion hotel
Location, terrasse, welcome, atmosphere
lack of customers at the restaurant and bar on the terrace. no incentive to stay for diner
Reviewed October 02, 2010

George from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2009
mansion hotel review
dramatic setting, like an agatha christie novel. Good service even though the staff's understanding of english language sometimes limited. Head front desk staff member in grey suit excellent service. Room 3003 was large, comfortable, bathtub plug did not always work.
breakfast and overall food was dismal, or at least sub standard
Good service even though the staff's understanding of english language sometimes limited. Head front desk staff member in grey suit excellent service. Room 3003 was large, comfortable, bathtub plug did not always work. The only downside was the food: breakfast and overall food was dismal, or at least sub standard but location on rooftop with view was great.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

K from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2009
Shanghai Mansion hotel
nicely decorated, great location, great setting of 1930s of Shanghai
service!
I was not impressed with the service - i left the hotel on a very rainy day, i had the umbrella with me in the view that i would come back to stay in the hotel in 3 days again. Guess what, they had a memeber of staff chasing after my taxi which was pulling out of the drive, and asked me to return the umbrella in a bad manner. I was socked afterwards as a result. I had stayed there for three nights, and was going to come back to stay. With that kind of treatment, i didn't go back to stay on the same trip, and the likelyhood of me staying there again is very slim.
Reviewed June 01, 2009

sylvain from France
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
retour dans le passe
calme et detente
Reviewed April 29, 2014

patricia from France
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in April 2014
luxe
decor,confort,emplacement
excellent
Reviewed April 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: