Book Now: Mantra Boathouse Apartments

Exceptional
From 161 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (161)Booking.com Reviews (695)
9.1
Exceptional
From 161 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.2
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service9.0
Value for money9.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
2 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bedroom Apartment
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 142 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
AILEEN from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
10/10”
Wonderful location. Very clean and views were amazing. Staff were very helpful and obliging. Facilities excellent. Would highly recommend these apartments. Cannot fault anything. Thank you for a wonderful stay. It was so good we extended for another night.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Joana from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
An apartment with a view.”
Stayed to a room where the balcony view was the marina and the front door was the swimming pool. Location is a walking distance to the restaurants. Wifi has an extra charge. It's a self-serviced apartment. The room was clean and the furnitures were so nice.. the staff were very friendly too.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
YING from China
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Best hotel during the vacation ”
Must this is the best hotel during our 12 days travel The apartment is big enough for our big family, all the facilities are available, we can cook something by ourselves. The location is good, only 5 min walk to the WhiteSunday pier, easy for us to join some one-day tour there.
Reviewed June 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Kathy from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Loved the view”
It was close to all the best cafes and bars. We went on a subset cruise which boarded 50m away from our room. Great layout and would definitely stay again. Would have preferred the queen in the main bedroom as the 2 singles together was uncomfortable.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Best choice in Airlie”
Right next to the bus terminal in Port of Airlie. Easy access. Great apartment. You have billaboard and cafe right downstairs while only 5-10 mins walk to the town with food and supplies. Nothing we can complain.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
6.4
Good
Yuan from China
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Wonderful second stay with boathouse”
Wonderful second stay with boathouse
Reviewed March 24, 2016
7.7
Very good
Peter from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
lovely”
good, nice outlook
Reviewed March 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Teneale from Australia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
great hotel”
Loved the location and the pool!
Reviewed February 08, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
CHUCKIE from Hong Kong
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Nice staff!nice location near port and town”
Suitable for group
Reviewed February 03, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
David from Australia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Weekend Away”
Excellent Value, Location and Staff
Very Excellent Weekend stay at a Very Excellent Apartments.
Reviewed February 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Juliet from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Perfect Location”
Location, facilities, apartment
We had the most perfect Christmas holiday at the Boathouse. The rooms were beautiful. The views were spectacular and facilities were great. We will definitely be coming back.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Best Airlie location”
staff. location. value
Great. Minor hiccup re guests below chain smoking but management were quick to step up to it. Entire hotel is smoke free.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mira from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Piece of heaven”
1. Beautiful setting, 2. Stylish and comfortable apartment, 3. Close to town but quiet
Fabulous stay, highly recommend.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Amanda from Australia
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Awesome place, we will be returning”
The apartments were perfect, everything we needed. The view was amazing. Only a 5 minute walk to the heart of town.
This place is beautiful, the apartments are set out so nicely. The websites don't do it justice. Full kitchen with every appliance you need, dishwasher and washing machine. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, both rooms had a balcony and an ensuite. At the bottom there were restaurants and cafes. And only 2 minutes from the port of Airlie. Loved it
Reviewed October 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
KIRSTY from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Airlie Beach Stay”
The Mantra Boathouse Apartments are very new, modern and clean. The location is fantastic, everything I'm Airlie is within easy walking distance including the Port of Airlie just 2 minutes walk
We had a lovely stay. Views over the Marina are stunning and staff were very helpful. Swimming pool has a heated spa and is perfect for both Adults and young children. We would happily stay there again!
Reviewed October 20, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Fang from Australia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Nice hotel ”
Comfort room
Enjoyed it, will be back again
Reviewed August 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Shelley from Australia
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Boathouse Stay”
Great location - close to shopping/restaurant strip, at the marina and close to island ferries; Beautiful self contained apartment - great view, comfortable, clean; Value for money.
Great except for the lack of free wi-fi...in this day and age. Would have liked a later check out but we were lucky to get an early check in.
Reviewed July 25, 2015
7.7
Very good
Nicole from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Great views but pricey”
Great views, close to facilities and modern.
Fantastic location with modern decor. Comfortable, narrow living area with good bathrooms but pricey. You pay for every little extra. Staff need to offer a 4 star service very aloof. Close to restaurants.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
James from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great time”
3 minutes walk from boat terminal, for trips
Reviewed June 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Pannapich from Thailand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Good location”
Good location, beautiful harbour view and clean room
Reviewed April 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Elliott from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Our stay”
Great location, friendly staff and great rooms
Reviewed April 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ruiqi from China
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Room is very tidy and spacious”
Close to the shops; nice view; comfy room
Very pleasant; will recommend others to visit this hotel.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Excellent place to stay”
The views, the rooms and close to restaurants
Fantastic view, lovely apartments and friendly helpful staff. Its our new favourite place to stay. We will be going back again soon!
Reviewed March 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
Jason from South Africa
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great Location”
Location, Room size and view from the room
We had a great weekend in Airlie Beach, The Boathouse apartments are a perfect base to explore the Whitsundays.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
ALAN from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Home from home”
Comfortable and could have stayed longer
Very comfortable apartments,great view, wine bar can be slightly noisy underneath apt 217 but nothing that spoilt our stay. Pool area nice, some chairs need repair/removing, bbq clean, overall a great stay
Reviewed March 15, 2015
6.3
Good
Mellissa from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Was an ok stay”
Pool location view
My stay was ok. Not much for children to do. The playground is so little my 2 and half year old got bored quickly. The pool requires more shade. But besides those little things my stay was lovely. Thank you
Reviewed March 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ryan from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
beautiful ”
Location, View, Room
Was absolutely beautiful. 2 bedroom unit with 2 bathrooms just perfect for 2 couples staying for an extended weekend. So close to town to walk in, and far enough away to relax and unwind. Highly recommend this beautiful place.
Reviewed March 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Alan from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Close to town but quiet and peaceful”
Location, comfort, value
Reviewed March 02, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Yulin from Taiwan
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Best experience of the holiday”
fantastic, amazing & fabulous
Everything was so satistified!!! Had the best time there, would spend longer time there if it's possible!!!
Reviewed February 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Lynne from Canada
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great place for families”
Clean, great kitchen, lots of space
Great thanks very much
Reviewed January 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ken from United States
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent First Stop in Australia”
Ou standing accomodations. Incredible Staff. Great location.
This was our first stop after a series of long flights. Very welcoming. Very convenient. Great start to our family trip. The three room suite was just about perfect.
Reviewed December 26, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Gail from Australia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Happy and Relaxed”
It was walking distance from the main area of Airlie Beach, it was peaceful and quite and the pool and BBQ area was excellent
Our stay was very relaxing and we had a lovely peaceful weekend as a family
Reviewed December 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
ROBERT from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
PERFECT GETAWAY”
staff were very accomodating; in-house restaurants were awesome; views are stunning
Our stay was very relaxing - when we asked for an upgraded room (our first was above the restaurant and we wanted something more private) they accommodated us with no problem at all. The rooms are great and have everything you need for a comfortable stay with beautiful views...even from the bathtub in our 3 bedroom apartment. The restaurants in the complex were both outstanding too. Pool is massive and very well kept. The only thing I hated in our room was the lounge-chair. It is much more suited to an outdoor environment and was made up of about 5 pieces that just butted together and kept moving apart making it impossible to get comfortable. Not that we spent too much time here but at the end of the night if you wanted to unwind and watch a movie we had to move to the bedroom. The reception on the movie channels also wasn't great . Otherwise a huge thumbs up!
Reviewed November 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Deanna from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Such a beautiful place to stay! ”
Modern, comfortable, great views.
Amazing!
Reviewed November 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
C from Thailand
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Excellent ”
Furnished to high standard..didn't want to leave the apt. View, peace and quiet.
Excellent will be back.
Reviewed November 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Beautiful, great location and lovely staff”
It was in a great location with lovely views of the harbour. The staff were really helpful and nice and the apartment was large and really comfy and clean.
It was a really enjoyable experience. I would definitely recommend Boathouse to friends. It was in a great location just a short walk off the main strip (which is full of backpackers so was glad to be clear of that) and had lovely views over the harbour. The staff were so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was clean, modern and roomy. The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and the beds were really comfy. It was quite noisy out on the balcony as it was above the restaurants - but you couldn't hear any noise once the doors and windows were closed. It is a great place and would highly recommend it.
Reviewed October 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Dion from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Boathouse”
Location, staff, the room
Reviewed September 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Pamela from Australia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Fabulous!”
Great location, very clean and all staff were lovely.
Fabulous!
Reviewed June 26, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Debra from Australia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Very nice week away with my friend & our daughters”
Friendly professional staff, the view & the amenities
Our stay was far too short, we all loved the whole atmosphere of the Boathouse both at the apartments and the surrounding area. The apartment suited all five of us although nearly in need of a touch up and some minor repairs for future residents but apart from that we would definately go back and stay in the exact same room...... Very convenient to everything the Whitsundays has to offer.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
7.0
Very good
Ronald from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 9 nights in June 2014
Nice Apartment”
Close to town, nice apartment, cleaning staff friendly
Reviewed June 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Garnet from China
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great place to live in Whitsunday”
the apartment is spacious and clean. the reception staff is very friendly and helpful
Reviewed May 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Kym from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
absolutely love this hotel -would stay there again”
location/cleanliness/very easy access to everything required
loved our stay-amazing location near Marina/shops/ferry
Reviewed March 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Lloyd from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Excellent only let down by one rude staff member”
Pool, rooms and views
Excellent except for one rude staff member when we asked for an extra towel.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
XIA from China
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Fantastic hotel! Very beautiful and comfortable!”
Very new, modern, spacious and relaxing facility. Beautiful fully equipped kitchen, beautiful bedroom, and beautiful view to the marina in front of the window.
Wonderful and relaxing experience in the hotel! Every morning and night, we can enjoy the beautiful sunrise and sunset on the ocean from the balcony. Our team of 9 people booked 3 two bedroom apartments. We gathered together, cooked and had a wonderful party in 1 room. Every one of our team just love this hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
7.3
Very good
Bonnie from United Kingdom
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable, practical, convenient”
Location, self catering, balcony
Great modern apartment with all required facilities. Close walking distance to the local town for food, restaurants and bars. Would recommend.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Daisy from United Kingdom
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
A welcome bit of luxury”
Wonderful views, spacious apartment with comfy beds.
The apartments were lovely, we only stayed one night and we would have happily stayed longer. Very well equipped kitchen and lovely seating areas inside and out to soak up the harbour views.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
TANYA from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
relaxing during the day”
lovely decor, comfortable beds. good location
very clean and modern, however don't expect to get to sleep before midnight if you stay above brewery. very noisy, ask for room well away brewery. Not good value for money.
Reviewed December 18, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
hugh from United Kingdom
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
top end lux”
rooms and beds top of the tree for bed linnen
everything the way it should be clean . excellent location for all our needs on the stay would live in the boat house 365 days a year .the self contained apt was perfect in lay out and had every facility
Reviewed December 18, 2013
6.7
Good
Andrew from Australia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Great venue and great staff”
Location,
Good -- the views across the marina were fantastic, THere is a no party rule at the hotel. This doesnt stop guest children being noisy
Reviewed December 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Alexandra from United States
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Perfect for our needs”
good food, great room layout, excellent price
Apartments were new, well decorated and laid out. Clean with great facilities in a good location for Airlie beach.
Reviewed April 15, 2013