Book Now: Mantra Club Croc

Excellent
From 94 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (94)Booking.com Reviews (1072)
8.3
Excellent
From 94 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.3
Location7.7
Service8.8
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Español
Svenska
more
Room type
Garden Deluxe Room
Room with Garden Access
Pool Deluxe
Pool Access Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 41 verified guest comments
6.0
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice and Clean Hotel”
I love our stay in Mantra. The room is good, clean and cosy. Value for money.
Reviewed November 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jaqueline from Canada
Group
Pool Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
The only downside was that the WiFi was only free for one day, beyond that you had to pay. But the hotel itself was lovely. The food was decent, nothing amazing, but decent food at reasonable prices. Overall, we loved our stay here, and were grateful it was a bit removed from the crazy party crowds on the main street
Reviewed October 18, 2017
2.0
Menaka from Australia
Couple
Pool Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Not worth the rate”
Room was basic. They do not clean the room and charge you for cleaning. Bathroom is outdated and small. Kitchenette is not really much- no microwave or utensils. Because they dont clean you only have 2 cups for the entire stay which I guess they expect you to wash in the tiny bathroom eith hand soap.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
6.4
Good
Lisa from Australia
Couple
Coastal View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good”
Balconies not at all private You can see straight into rooms next door and they can see you
Reviewed October 03, 2017
6.0
manjula from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Pool Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Above average”
Good restaurant and bar area. Rooms are clean. Good shuttle service to the airport.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
6.0
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
BYO pillows ”
We chose this hotel as we have stayed at many mantra resorts previously and have enjoyed our stays. On arrival the hotel looked amazing. Check in was easy and efficient. That's were the plus finished. Upon entering our room, which I must say was clean, our fridge was leaking and we had to use a bath towel for the floor around it. The shower was so small with some oversized shower caddy attached to the wall making it impossible to at least turn around in there. The bed was so hard it felt like we were laying on the floor, and the pillows were just the same. The TV reception was quite bad for most of the evening with really bad reception. Dinner at the restaraunt was nice however. The next morning there was no hot water at all to have a shower. When we checked out at 9am, nothing was said about an issue with the hot water until I mentioned it not working in our room, to which the lady serving us then said "oh yes, sorry there is an issue with the hot water this morning". It would have been nice for them to acknowledge and bring up the issue knowing there was one in our room block, before I had to mention it. After reading through the reviews, it looks like this isn't the first time.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Steve from Australia
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Lovely hotel”
Very nice hotel esp Jessie at the front office, helpful and sweet, wifi is a problem, 1 gb only, close to shops and bus.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Steve from Australia
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Nice stay”
Nice hotel close to shops Coles and hungry jacks , very nice pool but water was cold, wrong time of the year, bus very near to town 5 min away, Tv had many channels.. loved it .
Reviewed June 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Marc from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
stunning for our honeymoon”
we had a very pleasant four days at Mantra Club Croc, very friendly staff and good location just outside main Airley Beach Village, quiet and relaxing, having a car helps
Reviewed June 12, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ingrid from Australia
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good middle of the road hotel, not too far from centre of town ”
Fresh, clean ,resort style hotel. Great for families. Close to Abel Point marina, board walk to Airlie beach lagoon/town centre. Waliking distance to local shopping centre. The food at the bistro is average for the price.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ricardo from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
buen lugar”
bonito
Reviewed June 24, 2018
3.6
MARIA from Spain
Couple
Garden Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Pesima limpieza”
Pesimo servicio en el restaurante Piscina y jacuzzi muy sucios, no hay duchas No hay servicio de habitaciones durante la estancia, lo cual en un hotel de playa genera mucha suciedad
Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
raphael from Australia
Couple
Pool Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
un bon sejour”
J'y ai passé 4 jours, je me souviens plus trop du prix mais ca allait pour l'australie, bon séjour dans l'ensemble j'en garde un bon souvenir. Personne très sympa à l’accueil. Attention si l’hôtel est plein ça peut être bruyant je pense. Nous c'était assez calme...
Reviewed June 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Malte from Germany
Couple
Room with Garden Access
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Nice place”
Nice place to stay. Relatively close to Airlie beach, though not directly in the town. Be aware that the standard is a "No service" package, which means, that the room is not being cleaned every day.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
6.0
zheng from China
Couple
Coastal View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
远了”
酒店距离主街太远(步行约35分钟、打的8分钟),步行要爬两个大坡,太累了。住的房间对着停车场,没有海景,一般般,只是备注蜜月,酒店送了香槟。感觉好了些
Reviewed May 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
Jing from China
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
性价比高”
前台和餐厅工作人员服务热情,房间布置舒适,但有灰尘,位置不在镇上但很安静
Reviewed June 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ming from China
Couple
Garden Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
推荐”
离超市很近, 购物方便。
Reviewed April 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
yin from China
Couple
Garden Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
服务贴心”
刚好遇到暴雨困到酒店 每个房间都发了温馨提示 中英文都有 经理看见我看黑板的全英文告示 还详细给我解释 并且保证呆在房间很安全 酒店有中文服务 让我不要担心 如果有需要找前台 会帮助我们的 很贴心 隔壁有个Coles超市 方便购物 离艾尔利沙滩有点距离步行20分钟 bus一站 但是暴雨我们还没有机会去 对面有个小码头 海滩公园 没有大片沙滩 不知道是不是因为提前预定的 性价比很高
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
WEI from China
Family with teens
Pool Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
不错的体验”
酒店的位置离主街有一定距离,但很安静,附近有超市,购物很方便,酒店环境不错,住的挺舒适,就是Wi-Fi只有一晚免费,后面要加入酒店VIP才能继续享受免费Wi-Fi
Reviewed February 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yinda from China
Business traveler
Room with Garden Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
性价比很高, 新装修”
酒店不大, 但环境很好。房间也很漂亮。有冰箱, 宽敞。院子里有花园和泳池。步行5分钟是个大超市,离海边也很近。走去埃尔利海滩中心地带要20分钟。打车比较贵一些。但住宿条件 和价格比, 还是很值的
Reviewed November 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
HSIAOHSUAN from Taiwan
Couple
Garden Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
員工很親切,早餐選擇較coral sea resort多很多”
房間冷氣有點臭,需要通風一下,其他部分都還不錯。
Reviewed May 12, 2018