Excellent 8.5
Based on 114 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 114 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Paolo from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great Location
Value for money, location, helpful staff
Location of the hotel was very convenient as it was close to everything. Rooms were clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Simran from Singapore
Groups
Hotel Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay
location, staff and cleanliness
The hotel had excellent service, an awesome location and the rooms were clean!
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Joe from New Zealand
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice Hotel
Staff Friendly, Clean, Good Location
we stayed there for 3 night for my son's graduation ceremony. The location of hotel is very good and very handy. Easy to get to shopping centre, restaurent...
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Hugo from Australia
Couples
Hotel Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Weekend getaway Hobart
Friendly staff, standard check-out at 11am, location close to Salamanca and easy access to A3
We enjoyed our stay; however, we paid approx. for 4 nights (Standard Queen) - we felt that the room was very small, and the views to the car park were not pleasant. We would have expected a better room for this money.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Pal from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Basic Hotel Charging Upmarket Prices
Probably none except for the front end staff who tries hard to meet customer expectations
Very basic hotel that has the look of a motel on a highway or near airports. Check-in counter looks miserable . No ambiance. Only thing good about this hotel is its location on Collin St & 20 minutes walk to Salamanca & 5 minute walk to waterfront. And it does not offer free room wifi....have to come down to a dingy room for free usage of computer! Extremely disappointed.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Sanjay from India
Couples
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Not VALUE FOR MONEY
LOCATION , CLEANLINESS ,NOTHING
Not Happy with my stay there . Me - an overseas traveler ,went driving and the reception was indifferent initially as to where I should park my car .Ultimately made me park in a Market Place Parking and offered discount if I get the parking voucher validated .But that resulted in paying up more than the normal parking charges .There are many other good Hotels in this town .
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Karen from Australia
Business travelers
Hotel Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good location
Great location. Easy walk to Salamanca markets, the wharf area and lots of restaurants to choose from
The room was very clean and had a good view, with big windows. The breakfast was delicious and the room service food was tasty and delivered very efficiently
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Brian from Australia
Couples
Hotel Executive Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Mantra Hobart
Clean, central location, and the best bed we have slept on for some time.
From the moment we arrived, excellent friendly and polite reception, also very helpful. The room was very well presented and VVV clean. The bed was the most comfortable we have slept on for some time (outside of our own of course). The central location was a bonus, hence we walked everywhere we wanted to go, including the reason we were down in Hobart which was to attend a show at the Theatre Royal, bit over 100 metres around the corner. If one wanted to try very hard to be negative, the only thing this hotel would be improved by would be a slip-lane or driveway for checking in. The carpark nearby was convenient but just that first 10 minutes to check in, had to ask for some change for damn parking metres. Also, whilst we were very happy with the room for one night, at the cost of it, would be much more comfortable if the rooms were just a bit bigger, space is at a premium. But thanks, apart from going elsewhere just for new experiences, we would use the Mantra again.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Karen from Australia
Business travelers
Hotel Queen Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Business Trip
Staff Location Cleanliness
Second time I have stayed here. Returned because of friendly staff, location and cleanliness. Will definite return.
Reviewed September 03, 2015

QUANG from Australia
Business travelers
Hotel Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
good hotel
location, cleaniess
need free parking
Reviewed August 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: