2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 281 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

HIEP from Australia
Couples
Hotel Room City View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
THIS WAS MEMORABLE STAY IN MANTRA ESPLANADE HOTEL
SAFETY , PEACE OF MIND and ENJOYFUL
THAT WAS GREAT !
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Glenn from Australia
Business travelers
Hotel Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
won't be returning
Not up to standard, poor room, weak air con, limited room service, room wasn't cleaned even after request, tv didn't even receive all local channels. Shared door entry. I won't be returning.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

William from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom City View Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Mantra stay
Room was excellent; Staff were very helpful; good location
Very pleasant
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Leung from Australia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
great location
great location.
Great location. Close to restaurant and cruise terminal. The hotel is quite old. No housekeeping during our stay.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Darren from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Location
Location, room size, kitchen
Stayed here a few times so knew what to expect. Although this time the car park was full so had to park outside the hotel so was a little concerned about the car security. Rooms are good with a kitchen so you can eat in if you wish.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Frazer from Papua New Guinea
Families with older children
1 Bedroom City View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Fantastic, best location
Clean, located in a public place yet private, very helpful staff.
Very enjoyable and relaxing no interruption with daily house keeping so privacy was enjoyed.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Olivier from Switzerland
Couples
1 Bedroom City View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
good but not outstanding
room size and location
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Hua from Papua New Guinea
Families with young children
1 Bedroom City View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Worst room
Locationa and House Keeping
This was the worst time I have ever stayed in this Hotel. On the day of my check in, the room allocated to me wasn't made at all. And then they gave me room with leaking air condition and damp carpet (smelling). I requested for a new room but was advised by the receptionist or front desk staff that I will be moved to another room in the morning when their supervisor comes in the morning. Again I enquired at reception in the morning, and was told that they wouldn't give me another room but instead get an air con electrician to fix the aircon and blower to blow dry the carpet. My daughter (6yrs) was sleeping during lunch hour with the noise from the blower so I had to turn it off and asked the house keeping ladies to take it away. I am not looking forward to staying here again. The toilet too was not clean.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

PETER from Australia
Couples
Hotel Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
needs beds made every day and tea and coffee to
location, staff , pool
the stay was very good, but it would of been great if i came back to a clean room every day i was there for 4 night
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Joy from Australia
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom City View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great stay
Closeness to esplanade and shops and nightlife
Excellent
Reviewed October 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: