Very good 7.9
Based on 193 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Chrisel from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Melbourne City Edge
We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to Mantra Jolimont and saw the size of the room, complete with separate sitting room & kitchen. Very nice set up. The building is an old one but has been refurbished well, only showing slight age in certain spots. The location is just 1 stop outside the free tram zone, which means you have to have a transit card to ride the tram up to the closest stop. If you stop at Spring Street & walk, then its free. Overall very happy
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Rick from Australia
Couples
King Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Car Parking very ordinary
Car Parking is awful, cramped, waited far too long to get the car in, needs a better system, maybe a dedicated valet service. Room was a bit dated, comfortable enough, screen on window would've been good. Checkout OK, reasonably quick..........the only reason we would go back here would be the closeness of the MCG and the city itself, overpriced for its quality we thought
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Anthony from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Central to sport hub
Great location literally next door to MCG and only minutes form AAMI Park. Trams just up the road for short trip to CBD, or other way to Richmond Hill. Definitely would stay there again.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Jack from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
The summary says it all
It served my purpose particularly well.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Caroline from Australia
Business travelers
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Business trip
Close to facilities. Clean but train a bit noisy
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Geoff from Australia
Business travelers
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Mantra stay
Food, service and that's it
Room smelt very musty, and was noisy due to the location. A lot of stains on carpet and marks on wall. Couches had dirty smell also. It really needs an update, not what I would expect from a Mantra Hotel. Staff were friendly and food was good. Car park too small, charged premium for no spot and had to leave keys so car could be moved in and out.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

mona from Indonesia
Couples
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Not really satisfied
Im a little bit disappointed because i booked a room with 1 king bed but what i got were 2 single beds and the hallway looks like an old hotel.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Jack from New Zealand
Solo travelers
One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Decent stay at the fringe of CBD
There aren't any negatives, but at this price point I would have hoped for something a little bit more special. It's an older building so the showers show their age (one of those where it's a tiny turn of the tap between too cold and too hot). Still, it's a very comfortable stay.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

jaein from New Zealand
Business travelers
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good location but does not worth money
good location but does not worth money
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Cryosports from Thailand
Business travelers
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Business Quick stop
Staff Service, Location and that is it
I found the rooms old fashion and the carpet was stained and fitting in bathroom were loose. The staff were very helpful and service was good.
Reviewed December 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: