Marble Hotel
Free Wi-Fi

Marble Hotel

Kanba aisa rani higun, Maafannu,, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives, 20335
- View on map
Standard Marble Hotel
Standard
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Marble Hotel
    Fitness center Marble Hotel
    Fitness center Marble Hotel
    Superior Marble Hotel
    See all 35 photos
    Executive lounge Marble Hotel

    Marble Hotel Reviews

    7.0
    Very good
    /10
    (333 reviews)See what guests said
    7.6
    Very good

    "Clean, friendly and close to the Malin shopping street."

    Andreas

    -

    December 23, 2017

    7.3
    Very good facilities
    Recommended by 86% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Marble Hotel

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    Very good
    Location
    7.1
    See map
    Very good location
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Majeedhee Magu Street250 m
  • Sultan Park and Museum800 m
  • National Museum860 m
  • Islamic Center880 m
  • Presidential Jetty980 m
  • Hukuru Miskiiy or Friday Mosque1.06 km
  • Mulee-Aage (President’s Palace)1.08 km
  • People's Majlis (The Parliament)1.19 km
  • Hulhumale Island5.59 km
  • Hura Island20.55 km
  • Value for money7.1
    Distance to city center0.5 km
    Location rating7.1
    Nearest airportMalé International Airport (MLE)
    Distance to airport3.0 km
    Property overview

    Situated at the northwest corner of Male, the capital island of Maldives, this area boasts a picturesque view of the tropical sunset and the warm breeze of the Indian Ocean. Marble Hotel is just one kilometer away from Male Jetty. For further convenience, airport pick-ups are available upon request. There is plenty to explore, and excursions can be easily arranged during your stay, including a sunrise picnic, night fishing, and trips to Vilingili Island and Maafushi Island. Offering a luxurious living space, every room at the Marble Hotel comes with a grand view of the sea and nearby islands. All rooms are well equipped with all the modern necessities and have attached bathrooms. Guests can also take advantage of a variety of services such as a travel desk, Internet hotspot, and a bistro-styled restaurant. An appealing choice for the leisure travelers, Marble Hotel promises a memorable getaway filled with relaxation and tranquility.

    Read more

    Rooms available at Marble Hotel

    Club Suite
    Club Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Super Deluxe
    Super Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Club Deluxe
    Club Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Suite
    Executive Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior
    Superior
    ...
    • City view
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe
    Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Club Superior
    Club Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard
    Standard
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Basic Single
    Basic Single
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Deluxe Single
      Deluxe Single
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Marble Hotel?

        What people love about Marble Hotel

        • 8.4
          Excellent
          Staff 

          "The hotel is clean, most of the staff are nice and friendly."

          Gino

          |

          December 22, 2018

        • 10.0
          Exceptional

          "Very good hotel"

          Subashini

          |

          April 3, 2018

        • 10.0
          Exceptional

          "Thanks and will not hesitate to stay here again."

          Ashan

          |

          April 25, 2018

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Marble Hotel

        More about Marble Hotel

        7.6
        Very good

        "Staff is customer friendly."

        shailendra

        |

        November 26, 2018

        Read more reviews

        What they offer

        7.6
        Very good

        "Very friendly staff, will definitely recommend to my friend!"

        Lau

        |

        October 10, 2018

        Read more reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Announcements

        Show less

        Reviews of Marble Hotel from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Agoda Reviews (333)Booking.com Reviews (186)
        7.0
        /
        10
        Cleanliness7.1
        Facilities7.3
        Location7.1
        Room comfort and quality6.8
        Service7.2
        Value for money7.1
        All languages
        All guests (333)
        All room types

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 242 verified guest comments
        12345
        8.8
        Excellent
        sahar from Sri Lanka
        Couple
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in March 2019

        Great stay”

        We stayed over a night there. It was a little hard to get a taxi to the hotel because it was far from the airport ferry station bus finally we could get there. I was surprised by the staff and the hotel. I choosed it because it had a good price and I really didn't care as I wanted to sleep just over a night. The staff were very helpful and really nice we really enjoyed their company. The room was very clean and it had a beautiful Seaview. The breakfast buffet was awesome. everything was the best.

        Reviewed April 10, 2019
        8.4
        Excellent
        Gino from Philippines
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

        Value for your money”

        In all the 28 days I spent in Male’, I stayed in Marble Hotel for about 23 days. The hotel is clean, most of the staff are nice and friendly. The ocean view of the hotel was awesome. The only challenge is the poor WiFi connection. I bought data to get fast connection. I saved a lot of money in hotel booking by getting to as much as 45% discount in Agoda website. What a huge savings!

        Reviewed December 22, 2018

        Dear Mr. Gino Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us! It is great to hear that stay at Marble was a happy one. Rest ensured, we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to continue personal service and warm welcome from our team for your next visit. Regarding Wifi, your feedback has been noted. We will do our best improve the necessary from our end! All the best and hope to see you soon! Best regards Team Marble

        Responded January 08, 2019
        Marble Hotel
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Jih from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in March 2019

        Beauty lies inside. ”

        We came here for a night and we are greeted with drinks and smiles. The aesthetics of the first floor a bit disappointed. However, the room provided delighted us. The bed is comfortable. My mum and I slept deeply that night. I took away one star on the cleanliness of the blanket cover. Others are totally good and very convenient for us to move around with nice sea view. It is highly recommended for couple as well as solo traveller. When we left, we were served with transportation to Vilingili ferry. Very kind service of them. Thank you.

        Reviewed April 03, 2019
        2.0
        Cheng from China
        Couple
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in January 2019

        poor hygiene, doesn't worth the money”

        the room smells terrible, combined with the smell of sewer, damp and mouldy. the bed headboard has accumulated very thick dusts look like more than months not cleaned. blood stain found on the pillow case. white color towels turned to grey color already. no hot water shower, it came within a second and gone. Only 3 sockets are in the room for the TV, fridge and AC which means if I want to recharge my own electronic devices, I'll have to have my own adapter plus to make one of the room facility unfunctione. No view in the deluxe room which windows actually face the other room's windows just an arm's length away. it's a waste of my money to have such bad experience.

        Reviewed January 26, 2019

        Dear Ms. Cheng Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback We are truly sad to hear your feedback. Your every word has been noted and we will use it to improvise all our services wherever necessary from our end. Regarding the blood stain on your pillowcase, we think it might be rust stain, either way, we understand it is not okay. For Hot water issue, if you called to our Front Desk we would have sent someone to attend to it right away, we are very sorry you had to face so many problems. Our aim is that the guest arrives, stays and leave Marble with a smile on their face Thank you again, we hope your next stay would be a happier one Kind regards, Team Marble

        Responded January 30, 2019
        Marble Hotel
        7.6
        Very good
        Gino from Philippines
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

        Good hotel but some staff are rude”

        I have been in Marble Hotel for almost two weeks now. Services and facilities are not perfect but they are good. Location is nice. I have a great ocean view. I get value for money with Agoda. There was one time that there was no water in the shower. I left the hotel for an early meeting without bathing. Otherwise, there is always hot and cold shower. Most staff are kind and courteous except for one waiter and one female restaurant supervisor. They are rude. I do not like the attitude of the off-duty waiter, harsh with his words. The female restaurant supervisor wearing burka was rude to me. She is very impolite. She did not even introduce herself to me after telling me to leave the seat. I wonder if she knows she is in the tourism industry. I never want to see both of them again.

        Reviewed December 11, 2018

        Dear Sir Thank you for your review. From what we have concluded, the incident you refer to was when you were in the Restaurant while there was a private function going on and our staff has asked you to move to the other side of the Restaurant. (where there was no party). If the way they have communicated with was harsh, we are humbly sorry and we would improvise our services so that none of our guests feel this way. We always try to provide the best for our guests and will continue to do so. If any such incident is to occure, kindly contact our Reservations team at +960 7902678 Kind regards Team Marble

        Responded December 18, 2018
        Marble Hotel
        8.7
        Excellent
        Edward from United Kingdom
        Business traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 22 nights in September 2011

        Lovely people - great food - clean rooms”

        The staff were excellent and the food in the cafe was always good quality

        This was a business trip, it had WiFi which was a good service for email and web use - however at times with Skype it didn't always have the bandwidth for break out dialling. The room I had was clean, well serviced and good hot showers, on reflecting the next room size up would have been better as the desk was not really big enough. However the Cafe was always available to touch down and work. The cafe has an excellent choice of food and a good price and they never disappointed me with quality.

        Reviewed October 08, 2011
        8.0
        Excellent
        Hiesik from South Korea
        Business traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in May 2011

        nice hotel with delux and suoper delux room”

        room space, good food

        it was enough good to stay one or two nights there. in the male island there are not **** or ***** high grade hotels. almost hotels in male islands are similar level. it supply brakfast. ok with the price. the personels in front and restaurants, clening staffs were kind.

        Reviewed June 08, 2011
        8.0
        Excellent
        Ahcene from France
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 3 nights in February 2011

        Comfortable hotel & friendly staff”

        Comfortable and clean room. Good breakfast. Helpful staff

        the hotel is very pleasant. my deluxe room was very spacious, quiet and clean. i particularly enjoyed the bar on the roof and a great place every morning to enjoy a good breakfast which is included in the room price thanks to agoda's great deal. note that the hotel will pay for your cab and ferry fare on arrival. at last, staff will do the best they can to help you considering that english is not their mother tongue. would stay there again on next visit to male.

        Reviewed March 24, 2011
        8.8
        Excellent
        Ahmed from Maldives
        Couple
        Super Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in April 2019

        Amazing Hotel.”

        Me and my wife stayed one night in Marble hotel. That was amazing experience. Staffs so nice and Care very much

        Reviewed April 29, 2019
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Nagasatish from India
        Couple
        Deluxe
        Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

        Exceptional”

        The hotel is good. The only problem is, I could use only one power socket that too by removing the TV plug. Since, my power chords are not of Malaysian and I brought universal power connectors. With those, I could use only one power socket. If you are going to stay here, try to bring very small converter, and extension chords.

        Reviewed September 12, 2018

        Dear Nagasatish Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback, your review has been noted and we will do our best to improvise wherever necessary from our end. Our aim is that the guest arrives, stays and leave Marble with a smile on their face! Thank you again, we hope you choose Marble again! Best regards Team Marble

        Responded December 22, 2018
        Marble Hotel
        3.2
        Piotr from Thailand
        Couple
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in January 2019

        not good”

        not good

        Reviewed March 15, 2019

        Dear Piotr Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback We are humbly sorry to hear your review. It has been noted and we will do our best to improvise wherever necessary from our end. Our aim is that the guest arrives, stays and leave Marble with a smile on their face! Thank you again, we hope your next stay would be a happier one Best regards Team Marble

        Responded March 18, 2019
        Marble Hotel
        2.8
        Ankit from India
        Couple
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in May 2019

        Disappointed”

        Bed was awfully uncomfortable.

        Reviewed May 06, 2019

        Dear Ankit, Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback, your review has been noted and we will do our best to improvise wherever necessary from our end. Our aim is that the guest arrives, stays and leave Marble with a smile on their face! Thank you again, we hope you choose Marble next time as well Best regards Team Marble

        Responded May 20, 2019
        Marble Hotel
        4.4
        Priyaranjan from India
        Couple
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in January 2019

        Very average ”

        Pros: clean room, clean linen, helpful staff but left alone with big issues to deal with no management assistance. Cons: no management available to assist the staff. Lift not working for 4 hours in a day, have to climb up and down till 9th floor. Construction banging noise in the building drove me crazy.

        Reviewed January 28, 2019

        Dear Mr. Priyaranjan Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback We are happy to hear that Room condition was good & our staff was helpful, at the same time we are very sad to hear you went through the trouble of climbing the stairs. It was very unfortunate that Lift maintenance was on the time of your arrival. Regarding the construction noise, as much as we would like to avoid it, it is coming from the building next door & the best we can do is try and provide rooms on the other side of the building. But as Male' city is small, and construction is all around us, we are unable to run away from the problem once and for all Either way, we must try & provide the best at all times, therefore your concerns are noted and we will try every day to further better our services to our valued guests Hope your next stay would be a happier one Kind regards, Team Marble

        Responded January 30, 2019
        Marble Hotel
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Ahmed from Maldives
        Couple
        Club Suite
        Stayed 1 night in July 2018

        Always love to stay here”

        Always this is first choice if I'm booking in Male' . Everything is good

        Reviewed July 07, 2018

        Dear Mr. Ahmed, Greetings from Marble! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Really appreciate it! We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Reservations Team.

        Responded July 20, 2018
        Marble Hotel
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Ashan from Sri Lanka
        Group
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in April 2018

        Pretty good price and exceptional service ”

        The rooms were nice, clean with working TV etc., The 100 USD deposit for IDD maybe steep, but I guess IDD is expensive in the maldives. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Even though I had checked out, not only did they cheerfully offer to store my luggage till airport drop (about 5 hours), but even let me use the toilet when I can came back to collect the luggage. That meant a lot. Thanks and will not hesitate to stay here again.

        Reviewed April 25, 2018

        Dear Mr. Ashan, Greetings from Marble! Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Best Regards, Reservations Team.

        Responded July 20, 2018
        Marble Hotel
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Yuriko from Japan
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 11 nights in March 2018

        Exceptional”

        I stayed more than 10 nights. Room is clean and hot shower also ok. All staffs are friendly and kind. Breakfast is most local foods. They are delicious and i will recommend to make a booking including it, because most cafe is a bit expensive if you wanted to eat like same. This hotel place is a little far from central. But its no problem to walk to anywhere. Before also i stayed there.

        Reviewed April 04, 2018

        Dear Yuriko, Greetings from Marble! Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate it. We hope, to welcome you in future again. Best Regards, Reservations Team.

        Responded July 20, 2018
        Marble Hotel
        4.3
        desmon from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 5 nights in November 2015

        could be better”

        very basic

        the stay of 5 days here was on very basic satisfying me. There is NO internet as the router is always down. Breakfirst is everyday the same.. room is not clean daily, only upon your request at the front desk.

        Reviewed December 07, 2015
        5.0
        Yu from Singapore
        Group
        Executive Suite
        Stayed 1 night in November 2015

        Overpriced for an Executive Suite ”

        The view is not too bad, and its relatively close to the airport jetty, the breakfast is not too bad as well

        We felt cheated when we entered the "executive suite" which was only reasonable sized and the extra bed we paid for was not inside and wasn't provided during our stay. The hotel staff told us its the biggest room they have and the view is amazing. Well, for me, luckily its only a one night stay. Survived it nevertheless.

        Reviewed November 13, 2015
        8.0
        Excellent
        William from Canada
        Solo traveler
        Super Deluxe
        Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

        Adequate in all Respects”

        Good breakfasts, excellent shower, good view

        I was ending a month long trip through Sri Lanka and went to Male for a few days of doing very little. The Marble had all I wanted; large room with view of the ocean, comfortable bed, in room safe, complementary water and coffee, flat screen T.V. and fridge.

        Reviewed October 22, 2014
        8.3
        Excellent
        Roshan from Sri Lanka
        Business traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

        Lack of Maintenance ”

        Location

        Food was ok. But less varieties to select. Maintaining of the room specially bathroom was awful. It was smelling and in one point we could not opened the bathroom for a while, hence the hotel staff did not take any interest to relocate us in a another room even. Hope they would enhance their quality of service and maintenance.

        Reviewed October 16, 2014
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Marble Hotel
        |Very good 7.0
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Very good location
        • Majeedhee Magu Street
        • Hulhumale Bus Terminal is within 1.63 km