"Clean, friendly and close to the Malin shopping street."
December 23, 2017
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||7.1|
|Distance to city center||0.5 km|
|Nearest airport||Malé International Airport (MLE)|
|Distance to airport||3.0 km|
Situated at the northwest corner of Male, the capital island of Maldives, this area boasts a picturesque view of the tropical sunset and the warm breeze of the Indian Ocean. Marble Hotel is just one kilometer away from Male Jetty. For further convenience, airport pick-ups are available upon request. There is plenty to explore, and excursions can be easily arranged during your stay, including a sunrise picnic, night fishing, and trips to Vilingili Island and Maafushi Island. Offering a luxurious living space, every room at the Marble Hotel comes with a grand view of the sea and nearby islands. All rooms are well equipped with all the modern necessities and have attached bathrooms. Guests can also take advantage of a variety of services such as a travel desk, Internet hotspot, and a bistro-styled restaurant. An appealing choice for the leisure travelers, Marble Hotel promises a memorable getaway filled with relaxation and tranquility.
"The hotel is clean, most of the staff are nice and friendly."
December 22, 2018
"Very good hotel"
April 3, 2018
"Thanks and will not hesitate to stay here again."
April 25, 2018
"Staff is customer friendly."
November 26, 2018
"Very friendly staff, will definitely recommend to my friend!"
October 10, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Children 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 3 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Male International Airport
Show reviews that mention
We stayed over a night there. It was a little hard to get a taxi to the hotel because it was far from the airport ferry station bus finally we could get there. I was surprised by the staff and the hotel. I choosed it because it had a good price and I really didn't care as I wanted to sleep just over a night. The staff were very helpful and really nice we really enjoyed their company. The room was very clean and it had a beautiful Seaview. The breakfast buffet was awesome. everything was the best.
Value for your money”
In all the 28 days I spent in Male’, I stayed in Marble Hotel for about 23 days. The hotel is clean, most of the staff are nice and friendly. The ocean view of the hotel was awesome. The only challenge is the poor WiFi connection. I bought data to get fast connection. I saved a lot of money in hotel booking by getting to as much as 45% discount in Agoda website. What a huge savings!
Dear Mr. Gino Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us! It is great to hear that stay at Marble was a happy one. Rest ensured, we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to continue personal service and warm welcome from our team for your next visit. Regarding Wifi, your feedback has been noted. We will do our best improve the necessary from our end! All the best and hope to see you soon! Best regards Team Marble
Beauty lies inside. ”
We came here for a night and we are greeted with drinks and smiles. The aesthetics of the first floor a bit disappointed. However, the room provided delighted us. The bed is comfortable. My mum and I slept deeply that night. I took away one star on the cleanliness of the blanket cover. Others are totally good and very convenient for us to move around with nice sea view. It is highly recommended for couple as well as solo traveller. When we left, we were served with transportation to Vilingili ferry. Very kind service of them. Thank you.
poor hygiene, doesn't worth the money”
the room smells terrible, combined with the smell of sewer, damp and mouldy. the bed headboard has accumulated very thick dusts look like more than months not cleaned. blood stain found on the pillow case. white color towels turned to grey color already. no hot water shower, it came within a second and gone. Only 3 sockets are in the room for the TV, fridge and AC which means if I want to recharge my own electronic devices, I'll have to have my own adapter plus to make one of the room facility unfunctione. No view in the deluxe room which windows actually face the other room's windows just an arm's length away. it's a waste of my money to have such bad experience.
Dear Ms. Cheng Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback We are truly sad to hear your feedback. Your every word has been noted and we will use it to improvise all our services wherever necessary from our end. Regarding the blood stain on your pillowcase, we think it might be rust stain, either way, we understand it is not okay. For Hot water issue, if you called to our Front Desk we would have sent someone to attend to it right away, we are very sorry you had to face so many problems. Our aim is that the guest arrives, stays and leave Marble with a smile on their face Thank you again, we hope your next stay would be a happier one Kind regards, Team Marble
Good hotel but some staff are rude”
I have been in Marble Hotel for almost two weeks now. Services and facilities are not perfect but they are good. Location is nice. I have a great ocean view. I get value for money with Agoda. There was one time that there was no water in the shower. I left the hotel for an early meeting without bathing. Otherwise, there is always hot and cold shower. Most staff are kind and courteous except for one waiter and one female restaurant supervisor. They are rude. I do not like the attitude of the off-duty waiter, harsh with his words. The female restaurant supervisor wearing burka was rude to me. She is very impolite. She did not even introduce herself to me after telling me to leave the seat. I wonder if she knows she is in the tourism industry. I never want to see both of them again.
Dear Sir Thank you for your review. From what we have concluded, the incident you refer to was when you were in the Restaurant while there was a private function going on and our staff has asked you to move to the other side of the Restaurant. (where there was no party). If the way they have communicated with was harsh, we are humbly sorry and we would improvise our services so that none of our guests feel this way. We always try to provide the best for our guests and will continue to do so. If any such incident is to occure, kindly contact our Reservations team at +960 7902678 Kind regards Team Marble
Lovely people - great food - clean rooms”
This was a business trip, it had WiFi which was a good service for email and web use - however at times with Skype it didn't always have the bandwidth for break out dialling. The room I had was clean, well serviced and good hot showers, on reflecting the next room size up would have been better as the desk was not really big enough. However the Cafe was always available to touch down and work. The cafe has an excellent choice of food and a good price and they never disappointed me with quality.
nice hotel with delux and suoper delux room”
it was enough good to stay one or two nights there. in the male island there are not **** or ***** high grade hotels. almost hotels in male islands are similar level. it supply brakfast. ok with the price. the personels in front and restaurants, clening staffs were kind.
Comfortable hotel & friendly staff”
the hotel is very pleasant. my deluxe room was very spacious, quiet and clean. i particularly enjoyed the bar on the roof and a great place every morning to enjoy a good breakfast which is included in the room price thanks to agoda's great deal. note that the hotel will pay for your cab and ferry fare on arrival. at last, staff will do the best they can to help you considering that english is not their mother tongue. would stay there again on next visit to male.
Me and my wife stayed one night in Marble hotel. That was amazing experience. Staffs so nice and Care very much
The hotel is good. The only problem is, I could use only one power socket that too by removing the TV plug. Since, my power chords are not of Malaysian and I brought universal power connectors. With those, I could use only one power socket. If you are going to stay here, try to bring very small converter, and extension chords.
Dear Nagasatish Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback, your review has been noted and we will do our best to improvise wherever necessary from our end. Our aim is that the guest arrives, stays and leave Marble with a smile on their face! Thank you again, we hope you choose Marble again! Best regards Team Marble
Dear Piotr Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback We are humbly sorry to hear your review. It has been noted and we will do our best to improvise wherever necessary from our end. Our aim is that the guest arrives, stays and leave Marble with a smile on their face! Thank you again, we hope your next stay would be a happier one Best regards Team Marble
Bed was awfully uncomfortable.
Dear Ankit, Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback, your review has been noted and we will do our best to improvise wherever necessary from our end. Our aim is that the guest arrives, stays and leave Marble with a smile on their face! Thank you again, we hope you choose Marble next time as well Best regards Team Marble
Very average ”
Pros: clean room, clean linen, helpful staff but left alone with big issues to deal with no management assistance. Cons: no management available to assist the staff. Lift not working for 4 hours in a day, have to climb up and down till 9th floor. Construction banging noise in the building drove me crazy.
Dear Mr. Priyaranjan Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback We are happy to hear that Room condition was good & our staff was helpful, at the same time we are very sad to hear you went through the trouble of climbing the stairs. It was very unfortunate that Lift maintenance was on the time of your arrival. Regarding the construction noise, as much as we would like to avoid it, it is coming from the building next door & the best we can do is try and provide rooms on the other side of the building. But as Male' city is small, and construction is all around us, we are unable to run away from the problem once and for all Either way, we must try & provide the best at all times, therefore your concerns are noted and we will try every day to further better our services to our valued guests Hope your next stay would be a happier one Kind regards, Team Marble
Always love to stay here”
Always this is first choice if I'm booking in Male' . Everything is good
Dear Mr. Ahmed, Greetings from Marble! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Really appreciate it! We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Reservations Team.
Pretty good price and exceptional service ”
The rooms were nice, clean with working TV etc., The 100 USD deposit for IDD maybe steep, but I guess IDD is expensive in the maldives. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Even though I had checked out, not only did they cheerfully offer to store my luggage till airport drop (about 5 hours), but even let me use the toilet when I can came back to collect the luggage. That meant a lot. Thanks and will not hesitate to stay here again.
Dear Mr. Ashan, Greetings from Marble! Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Best Regards, Reservations Team.
I stayed more than 10 nights. Room is clean and hot shower also ok. All staffs are friendly and kind. Breakfast is most local foods. They are delicious and i will recommend to make a booking including it, because most cafe is a bit expensive if you wanted to eat like same. This hotel place is a little far from central. But its no problem to walk to anywhere. Before also i stayed there.
Dear Yuriko, Greetings from Marble! Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate it. We hope, to welcome you in future again. Best Regards, Reservations Team.
could be better”
the stay of 5 days here was on very basic satisfying me. There is NO internet as the router is always down. Breakfirst is everyday the same.. room is not clean daily, only upon your request at the front desk.
Overpriced for an Executive Suite ”
We felt cheated when we entered the "executive suite" which was only reasonable sized and the extra bed we paid for was not inside and wasn't provided during our stay. The hotel staff told us its the biggest room they have and the view is amazing. Well, for me, luckily its only a one night stay. Survived it nevertheless.
Adequate in all Respects”
I was ending a month long trip through Sri Lanka and went to Male for a few days of doing very little. The Marble had all I wanted; large room with view of the ocean, comfortable bed, in room safe, complementary water and coffee, flat screen T.V. and fridge.
Lack of Maintenance ”
Food was ok. But less varieties to select. Maintaining of the room specially bathroom was awful. It was smelling and in one point we could not opened the bathroom for a while, hence the hotel staff did not take any interest to relocate us in a another room even. Hope they would enhance their quality of service and maintenance.