Book Now: Marco Hotel

Good
From 71 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7
/
10

Reviews of Marco Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (71)
6.7
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.8
Facilities6.7
Location6.3
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service6.8
Value for money6.5
All languages
All guests (71)
All room types
Showing 66 verified guest comments
7.0
Very good
Gerald from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Felt like a haunted place”

Bathtub, food, and bed

It was quite expensive getting to and from the city.

Reviewed January 06, 2015
5.7
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

I think this hotel needs to spend some money ”

Swimmingpool

Ok adequate

Reviewed November 14, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Reunion”

Food quality, value, friendliness

Very nice. Wifi was fair to poor, but that was the worst part. Staff pleasant, food good, prices reasonable, pools lovely.

Reviewed November 13, 2014
2.7
matthew from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Not worth it”

spacious room

Bad breakfast.Few food choices.Far from city center.you can stay in other nicer hotels at the city center.

Reviewed October 29, 2014
4.7
Laddie from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Cagayan de Oro Hotel - Fair”

Room size, Parking,

The hotel upkeep needs improvement. The design is beautiful but not well-maintained. The a/c is old and quite noisy. The toilet/bath is not very clean. Pool is well-maintained. We were awakened early in the morning due to a construction in the next room. It is far from the city. Can find much newer hotels in the city area that are cleaner and cheaper.

Reviewed September 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Josiah from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Marco”

POOL, THE ROOM and the AMBIANCE

GOOD!

Reviewed September 26, 2014
4.7
Jeffrey from United States
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Dissapointed for price and rating ”

Pool, room size, internet access

Extra beds laid all over hallways. Old, didn't meet expectations!

Reviewed July 12, 2014
6.7
Good
Jeffrey from United States
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Disappointing. 4 star hotel”

Swimming pool friendly staff nice lobby

Hotel was remodeling. Adequate for family get together. Disappointed

Reviewed June 05, 2014
5.3
Gerard from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

No Complimentary WiFi in Rooms, Old Room”

Good Breakfast, Good Swimming Pools,

There was no complimentary WiFi in rooms - we needed to get out from our room and sat near the reception to get hold of the WiFi.

Reviewed January 08, 2014
5.3
Gerard from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Rustic Room, Rookie Staff, No Complimentary WiFi”

Garden Scene, Swimming Pool, Breakfast

The room was old, intermittent water supply, the drain pipe in the bath tub was clogged. The staff were rookies as I like to call them. The bellman was not available and a reliever just dropped our luggage at the reception and sped off. The hotel management should consider retrofitting the entire hotel otherwise it will be a waste of money.

Reviewed January 08, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Nice hotel, attentive staff and great dining”

Food, staff and peaceful location

Fine. Nice hotel with good grounds and pool (child friendly), excellent restaurants and on the whole attentive staff. There's an adjoining multi sports complex within walking distance. The hotel is isolated so a taxi or jeepnie ride back into the city.

Reviewed November 26, 2013
7.7
Very good
Peter from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Excellent hotel set in attractive grounds. ”

Service at reception

Good attentive service, spacious rooms, nice grounds and adjoining sports center all in quiet location. The rooms are dated and the hotel is isolated from the city center, however.

Reviewed November 26, 2013
6.3
Good
james from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

need to update rooms/improve internet connections”

friendly staff, security, nice pool area

just ok, bathrooms need to be updated, no internet access in rooms

Reviewed October 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Norman from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013

I would call it paradice”

Staff, Cleanliness, scenery.

It was a lovely quiet Hotel, set back off the main road with easy access to airport and city, plenty of taxi's and jeepneys around, my room was cleaned everyday with new bedding and bathroom towels, food was very good and you could eat as much as you wanted, swimming pools for adults and kids are just great, staff were so helpful and polite at all times, being in a strange place I was found to be made as comfortable as possible.

Reviewed September 22, 2013
2.0
Katherine from Philippines
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

old and dirty”

expensive, old, dirty

bad, i expected a renovation and new ammentities but nothing was changed

Reviewed September 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Mariaestela from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

excellent”

clean, swimming pool, good accomodation

excellent. nice ambience, clean, friendly staff and affordable

Reviewed August 21, 2013
2.0
Katherine from Philippines
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

old room not worth it”

nothing..... room was dusty and dirty

Rude employees,definitely not coming back. Never in this hotel again.....

Reviewed August 11, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Wayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Outstanding”

Staff. Room. Hot Spring pool. Climbing wall.

I was greeted BY NAME on my arrival. Never had that before anywhere and I felt so welcomed. Like visiting a friend's home. Sweet :) Loved the room. Spacious and well designed. Wall to adjoining room was thin and noise unwelcome if with young children. Lots of pools and well used by community. Heated "spring" pool was a delight. Recreation at small extra charge but the climbing wall a LOT of fun for anyone adventurous. Great, patient, helpful young man supervising and keeping you safe if learner. Basketball court, tennis court, badminton courts, nice restaurant and phone for taxis great. Beautiful reception area, helpful staff, lots of glass, space and relaxed atmosphere. A DEFINITE "return to" hotel that's more resort than hotel.

Reviewed July 31, 2013
4.0
Eduardo from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Just good for conferences and short vacation”

Big rooms (cottages), plus the ghosts.

Staff and management are indifferent/insensitive to the needs of their guests. Facilities are quite old except for the newly built portion. I did not enjoy my stay so to speak.

Reviewed July 07, 2013
5.7
Earlrich from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Cool place”

Fresh air, friendly staff, good price
Reviewed June 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Robert from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Nice, spacious, affordable”

Pool, rooms, staff
Reviewed June 15, 2013
4.7
grace from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Comprehensive But tiring Vacation”

Nice garden,huge rooms, in a safe Free Parking Compound

Tiring, because we have to keep on commuting to all places we want to go, all the local tours refuse to fetch us ,our hotel is way out of their coverage.Kagay River Rafting, Dahilayan Adventure, Malls, Churches and Shrines so far away,some need 2 rides, unless pay/hire a Taxicab all throughout your stay.BFast was terrible,served late, repeat food,very noisy music and staff, janitor sweeping while you eat.No porter around. Staff have NO idea if you need directions to go to Tours, flyers non-existent.Staff often suggest "Ma'am take taxi, we'll call one in" Imagine had to hire taxi to Iligan for the Divine Mercy Shrine, to Camp Philipps after Manolo Fortich Farms (past Del Monte),just to eat a decent meal! NO AIRPORT Shuttle Service! You'll go hungry on your Dawn Departure Flight, the resto opens late!This hotel is BEST to cater only to Locals for their Baptismals,ReUnions, Weddings, BDays,etc... as all the Staff speak their Visayan fluently. Other languages...No comment.

Reviewed June 14, 2013
6.7
Good
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Its a quite cool.”

Clean room, nice pool and warm staff.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
5.7
Michael from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Ice Tea”

Pool View, Pool

When you check in they give you tickets for the pool and free drink tickets from the cafe/bar, on the tickets they show pictures of strong drinks...well we went to the bar to get our free drinks with our drink tickets..the bartender said there only good for Ice Tea and not for any strong drinks nor beer, just ice tea! OMG! Talk about cheap! We couldnt belive it those free tickets were to just get you down to the cafe bar to get you to buy expensive drinks...What a joke! Also its a long walk to get a taxi to go any where from the hotel. Rooms are kinda expensive..

Reviewed May 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Pia from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

I had a grand time!”

Swimming Pool, Large Rooms & Friendly Staff

I had a superb time at Marco Hotel. My family and I love the Olympic pool, hot pool, gym and of course the wall climbing. I will go back to climb the 4 to 6 wall. Keep up the good work guys! :)

Reviewed May 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
james from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Affordable with some class, made you feel at home”

friendly staff, good wi-fi, nice breadkfast
Reviewed May 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mellany from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Great and comfortable hotel ”

good service, friendly and attentive staff, comfortable stay

Generally good! I am satisfied with the services offered to us. I am happy that my request through email was quickly answered and given priority.

Reviewed April 23, 2013
6.3
Good
sarah from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

comfortable”

far from the busy and traffic streets of cagayan de oro

had a good sleep, they have large comfortable beds

Reviewed April 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
ian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013

very nice, good food & service”

location, food & service

Lovely place to stay would highly recommend, staff great, did not want to leave

Reviewed March 22, 2013
5.7
mark from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013

no bad... ”

nice gym and pool

the hotel is just ok. not a real value for the money. the gym and pool are quite nice. separate lap pool and kids pool which is nice. also the food in the restaurant is decent. its pretty far from anything though so if you are looking for any nightlife its a 15 minute taxi ride away.

Reviewed February 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
Dave from United States
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

very nice stay”

nice facilities for a modest price

we stayed for 3 days at the marco on our visit to cdo. we booked the suite, strictly because we were meeting friends in cdo and wanted a place everyone could hang out and be comfortable. after al pizza dinner we all swam in the hotel's very nice pool. while a suite is not my normal way to travel, this one was very nice and the price was reasonable. the only downside to the hotel is the lack of wifi in the rooms - you have to go to the lobby.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Justin from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Truly a 3 star hotel.”

Great rooms, good location, best amenities.

It was a really great stay at the hotel. Except there was no bell man to help us on the way to our rooms and explain the house rules. Great hotel but not really friendly for first time travelers because of the service.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
6.3
Good
Pierre from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012

Lovely Hotel.”

Secluded

I stayed at the Marco Hotel for about a week,It is quite far from the airport and only about 5 kms to the city center by taxi,just ask the front desk and they will get you one,you don't have to wait too long,the room is big and clean but starting to show it's age and I guess it is still OK,Both staff at the front desk and the restaurant are great and helpful.There are many facilities on site,swimming pool,steam bath,indoor basketball court,gym,indoor rock climbing etc,a very well organized hotel,and it's good value for money.

Reviewed December 30, 2012
7.3
Very good
Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Quiet Hotel and Good Location”

Nice gym

The hotel is a little undermanned and lacks central management but the rooms are decent and the food is tasty. This hotel is great for meetings and a little off the beaten track from the business and shopping district. Still, there is a great shopping market 5 minutes away and the Mall is a 12 minute taxi ride. Nice pool and workout facilites.

Reviewed December 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

Nice quiet hotel with friendly staff”

Nice pool with quiet location

the price for a room was very reasonable. great staff that was always willing to help. the only slight let-down was the sparse landscaping in front. i think they are missing their potential with this, but all in all, a nice stay. i would visit again!

Reviewed December 12, 2012
4.7
Eli from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Long way from city centre”

Decent sized pool, food portions are huge and good value

Used jacuzzi by pool, lacked an sort of water pressure. Advertise jacuzzi tub in room, which was not the case in the suite I stayed in. There was a sofa, chairs and bar in lounge but could have done with a second tv set! The room service was good, with small sizes being sufficient for 2 people, and reasonably priced. Breakfast was basic buffet, with egg bar, but mostly Filipino food as the options available

Reviewed December 09, 2012
8.0
Excellent
felipe from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Lovely hotel with friendly staff but not obviouss”

Not crowded, peaceful and wide parking space

We had a difficulty locating the hotel good that we have gps on board our vdhicle the signage is very small and located 20ft high that nobody sees it unless yuor familiar with the place.but the place is lovely,quiet and clean.the room is wide ,comfprtable and the food is good my children like it very much

Reviewed September 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sunshine from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

nice hotel”

locaton

The hotel was located not in the very heart of the downtown area but is situated in a place where my convention was actually scheduled. it gave me advantage when it comes to the location. also, the personnel were so nice and accommodating. they were very helpful in our requests esepcially when i requested for a new pair of sheets since the current one we were using were kinds dirty

Reviewed May 22, 2012
7.0
Very good
Georg from Germany
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

sehr ruhig und am rande von cagayan gelegen”

man kann gut relaxen

hotel ist schön und sauber. leıder das frühstück zu wenig auswahl

Reviewed January 23, 2013
6.3
Good
SADANORI from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

自然の中のホテル”

静か。従業員が親切。安価

部屋の古さは否めませんが、従業員は皆笑顔で親切です。静かなホテルです。

Reviewed July 14, 2014
6.0
Seiji from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

ビジネスパークの中にあり、安全”

セキュリティーがしっかりしていそうで安全感がある。レストランがある。25メートルのプールがある。

観光で行った訳では無いので、ビジネスパーク内にあり、セキュリティー面では、安全に感じられた。夏は子供たちのプール教室をやっている様で、プールは子供たちであふれていたが、水泳はそれなりに楽しめた。エアコンはちゃんと効いていた。ショッピングセンターを含め、買い物できる場所は近くにないため、タクシーでの移動になるが、フロントに頼めば呼んでもらえる様だ。新しい空港からは、メータータクシーで、606ペソだった。途中ほぼ一本道だが、市内は結構混むので、一時間くらいかかる。

Reviewed May 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
katsushige from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013

静かでゆったり出来るホテル”

プール有り、朝食も日替わりメニュー、大き目のバスタブがある。

結婚式や、プールの外部利用者が有ったため、プールの利用制限や、静かなはずなのにうるさい時があった。週末の利用は控えた方がゆったりと過ごせそう。

Reviewed July 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
KIYOSHI from Japan
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

思ったよりよかった”

プールが綺麗。スタッフの対応が心地よかった。

今迄はvipホテルを利用していました。今回agodaからマルコホテルを選択しました。 どんなものかと向かいましたが、期待以上のホテルでした。 難は、ダウンタウンまで出るのに時間がかかるてんです。 次回も利用したいと思います。

Reviewed February 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
ATSUSHI from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012

清潔で雰囲気のあるホテルです。”

プールと静けさのある中庭。ゆったりと滞在できるでしょう。

客室数も少なくこじんまりとした感じのホテルです。滞在客以外のセミナーやプールの利用客にも利用されているホテルです。しかし、やかましさ等は感じません。10日ほど滞在しましたが、他は短期滞在の宿泊客が殆んどでした。 ホテルの場所は、市街地から離れていますので、ジプニーやタクシーを利用して移動しなければなりません。また、高級住宅地に隣接しているため、この地区に入るにはセキュリティーを通過しなければならないようで、安心できます。 カガヤンデオロでは複数のホテルに滞在したことがありますが、今までのところ、一番印象が良いホテルです。結婚式などにもお勧めできます。 私たちが滞在したときは、特別な事情があったので申し出たところ、無料でスイートルームにアップグレードしてくれました。とても喜んだのを思い出します。また、フロントの女性たちのさわやかな挨拶が毎回気持ちいいです。さらに、レストランのメニューは中華がメインですが、とても美味しく、価格もお手ごろでした。マンゴーシェークは病み付きになります。一方、シャワーの水量が少ないと感じるかもしれません。 実は、ホテルの横に棟毎に借り上げるログハウスも数棟存在します。経営は同じようです。 最後に、チェックアウト時にタオルの数が合わないと申告され、タオル代金350ペソを請求されました。ハウスキーピングのとき、タオルの数が揃っているか確認することをお勧めします。 なんだかんだで、次回も利用したいと思っています。

Reviewed August 08, 2012
6.3
Good
ilgyu from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

마르코 호텔”

스위밍 풀. 편안함.

고급스럽다보다 그냥 편안한 느낌의 넓은 실내

Reviewed January 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Gunnar from Norway
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

veldig bra”

svømmebasseng rolig rent

Mitt opphold her var veldig bra med hensyn til min gutt på 7 som likte seg veldig bra.Svømmebaseenget var stort 25 meters med små bassenger for barn.Rommene var greie og rene med en helt grei buffet frokost.Området var stort med mange tilgjengelige sports aktiviteter.Noen få min unna var de kjøpesenter med atm osv.Dette hotellet er bare å anbefale.

Reviewed April 03, 2014