2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2088 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2088 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Farid from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice Hotel but a bit far
room, staff, food
It was generally good. The staff was friendly and the manager on duty was really accommodating
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sherwin from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Experience the Marco Polo
The room was very comfortable and the location was accessible and the food is great.
Our stay in the room was comfortable, it is spacious for the two of us and the staff was very accommodating and the food was also great.
Reviewed January 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from Philippines
Solo travelers
Continental Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Last time to relax
Quiet and lovely
Great time
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Derk from Netherlands
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Overrated and disappointing
location
The hotel is probably the best choice when in Davao, having said that it is overrated and in dire need of upgrades and modernizing. Breakfast is poor, once the croissants were gone I waited 15 minutes then had to tell one of the staff. Fried eggs come on a platter (cold) and forget about ham. Once it's gone they won't be back with more. No orange juice just some very watered down mango and two other juices. For the price they charge for breakfast they should do a LOT better. Room is old and outdated. Old 32 inch flat screen tv. When checking in the front desk I only had one of the two rooms available in the confirmed premier class on floor 16. I instead got an "upgrade" to a 5th floor with a tiny balcony with no view overlooking a roof. After complaining, as by magic another room, next door to my second room was suddenly available. Very disappointing stay.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LIGANG from China
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
NOT VALUED THE MONEY
Reception is ok.
In fact, i felt sick to stay in this hotel. I cannot believe that i could find some INSECTS on my bed. The furniture seems old and the lobby has some smelly smell.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from Philippines
Solo travelers
Continental Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The staff were very nice and polite.
Courtesy of people, good service and personal touch
Fabulous
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lady from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
One of the Best Hotels in Davao
Location. Comfort and Cleanliness. Staff's Friendliness
We only booked a night in MP since I have a flight the next morning. Nonetheless, we had a great short stay! STAFF and SERVICE The staff were very welcoming when we arrived. As expected with a Five-star hotel, they helped us with our luggage when we checked in. Checking in was fast and I really appreciate that they have upgraded our room to a higher floor! Thanks as well to a friend who sent us complimentary cake. The hotel's cake was so yummy!! Thank you!! :) ROOM We were upgraded in a higher floor which has a view of the sea. We loved it! The room was clean and spacious enough for the 4 of us. The extra bed provided was clean and was also as comfortable as the main bed. The overall look of the room was ok - it was cozy enough. But I personally feel it could be improved further, a 2016 look! Also, I recommend that you change and upgrade the hair blowers in the room. it's small and noisy. It's working but it stops every 10min (I guess to cool off?). Overall, the experience was great (for a night)! THE POOL - there's just one pool, which was big enough and the kid enjoyed the swim. Wish there was a kiddy pool! PRICE - I got a good rate of the room when I booked with Agoda. I think that the price was right for the room and service we got! LOCATION - the hotel's location is accessible. It's in the city center! Will definitely book again in the future!
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Derk from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed one night in January 2016
disappointing
location
Staff was good. I had serious problems with the a/c in the room as it did not cool all night even after maintenance came to "fix" the problem. Even after setting the temperature all the way down on cool 10 degrees Celsius the thermostat never came lower than 22.5 degrees. Another problem was there was no parking available at night due to some local event. The hotel did not consider parking for their guests important enough instead had locals take up all the indoor parking of this hotel. Very disappointing.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Continental Club Room
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015
Level 14 needs to change carpet it's very smelly
Needs upgrading
Good
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Asuncion from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
an excellent hotel
Clean, personal are friendly and location is good
Very good
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: