2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2088 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2088 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Leah from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
Fantastico
complimentaries, membership, the staffs, the rooms
It was an amazing experience; however, the parking area was smelly but the staff did something to eliminate the odd smell. Still, it was a great experience staying in Marco Polo.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
Best hotel in Davao
The kids love the pool especially at night, with the lighting and all
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good
Staff cleanliness location
Pleasant enjoyable
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joven from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
OVERRATED. FIRST AND LAST STAY IN THIS HOTEL.
Our stay was not worth the money. We reserved Superior Room with Breakfast. We were first-timers in this hotel, we booked because of its reputation but we thought it was definitely overrated. We were not instructed where to go to have breakfast which other hotels usually do, that's why when we saw the Breakfast Menu on the table we thought that that was it but ended up paying for it and missed the free breakfast at Cafe Marco. Our bad maybe for not asking but they should be considerate for first-timers like us who don't have enough idea about the hotel. The room was really old, side tables were chipped. We didn't feel relaxed in this hotel.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lewel from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
I left my heart in Marco Polo
Room, Food, Service
My stay at Marco Polo is fantastic. I was given a room in the 12th floor. The room is very spacious, very clean and no smell whatsoever. The food is the best. Wide range of selection. The place is big enough as well. Staff are attentive. They are very helpful from Concierge to the front desk to the bell boy. Diego a bellboy is very polite and helpful. I hope Marco Polo would give him a recognition. I will definitely come back. "Just one thing. If they can improve the water strength of the shower. This doesnt affect my HIGH RECOMMENDATION FOR MARCO POLO.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Egypt
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The best hotel
Location - food - value for money
I advice anyone visit Davao to stay in this hotel
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carren from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not that great
Location
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KAHAR from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Best staycation in the city
Food, amenities and value
The food was the best. Buffet for breakfast with variety of choices. Our reservation was agoda. Deluxe room with extra bed. But the extra bed was only placed in our room only at 9 in the evening and after several follow ups. I was kinda disappointed bcoz MP is a 5-star hotel. Nonetheless, we had a great stay with them.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fadhel from Bahrain
Family with young children
Continental Club Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
5 start hotel
Clean , friendly staff and location is in the heart of the city
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fadhel from Bahrain
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
5 star hotel
Very clean, friendly staff and great location
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: