2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2088 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2088 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Teresita from United States
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Marco Polo is still a good hotel in Davao
All the buffets are good although i can only eat 2 varieties of foodz
Great
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Pleasant Stay
Ambience, Clean Rooms & Friendly Staff. Good value for yournibey and
It was very pleasant! Everyone was always ready to help you. Security was tight which made us feel very safe. They gave us a room at the end of the hallway which was nice & quier!
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fadhel from Bahrain
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best hotel in Davao city
Clean, comfortable and great staff
Very nice and comfortable, great hotel
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Walter from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
central located hotel with high standard & pool
rooms commfortable & clean, perfect breakfast buffet (also western standard!) friendly & well educated staff
very ucomplicated check-in and -out; early check-in without any problems; very friendly & perfect rooms + food!
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lester from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
A True 5 star
Hotel staff, food, cleanliness
Your experience starts at the arrival of the airport. Pete was there to organize our luggage get our van to the hotel. One of the most wonderful breakfasts in all of the Philippines. Quiet, clean and if something negative must be said some of the carpets are a bit dated. Smoke free. clean and some of the most qualified and well train staff I have ever seen (and i am a world traveler). It is always so difficult to leave that hotel. Just love it there! But once at the airport Brian is there to organize your luggage, get your boarding pass and help you all the way to security. Just such a wonderful experience!
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Derk from Netherlands
Couples
Premier
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good option when in Davao
Location, location, location
Stay was as expected. We arrived in our car which was searched extensively when entering the property. Security even looked under the hood (a first in my lifetime). Room was adequate and a nice added value was that the few contents in the refrigerator were included in the Premium room rate (some small snacks, soft drinks and a few beers). Parking is in the building but to get to the parking or to find the door to the hotel may be a search. With all the supplies and other things stacked near the door it does not give the impression of being a 5 or even 4 star hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best short stay in davao. felt i was safe.
Security, staff friendliness, near the airport
Reviewed December 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
My HQ in Davao was excellent as always
Staff, Value, Location
As always, the MP Davao was comfortable, efficient, and very friendly.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Antonio from Italy
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
nice stay
location, accommodation and spa and pool food
very pleasant
Reviewed December 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tom from Norway
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay
The staff was great!
The staff really made a difference!
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: