2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2088 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2088 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

ramon from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Still - the best in Davao
Service, comfort, location
I have lost count on the number of times I have stayed in Marco Polo Davao in the last 8 years and I must say that they have been able to sustain their excellent level of service to their guests. From airport pick-up, check-in, accommodations, food, housekeeping, heel service, concierge to check out, these were all impressive.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in November 2015
Marco Polo
Security was good, I felt safe here. Good selection at the buffet. Comfortable room.
Overall, a good place to stay. The dinner buffet is rather expensive. The only complaint I have is that the plumbing fixtures are old and should be modernized. Also, the water pressure is too low.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Clayton from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Right in the centre of Davao
Location, Service, Comfort
Service was great, location is right in the centre of Davao and easy to get anywhere by taxi. There is a small market across the road as well. Breakfast buffet was quite good and all staff were friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cristina from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Not how it used to
Location
It used to be a high end hotel. Good service matched with delicious food. Comfortable beds and a well known spa service. But now, there are better and newer hotels that are a lot cheaper. If only they were able to maintain the quality and high standards that we were used to, those would have been enough to justify their high room rates.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MELVIN from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2015
Most popular hotel in Davao
Location, safety and staff hospitality
Hotel is probably one of the nicest hotel in Davao. It's an old hotel but well kept. Swimming is okay, it's a nice place to hang out with friends. Buffet breakfast has a wide selection of food. I had a pleasant stay at this hotel and would come back again.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pak from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Old Classic Hotel with its charms
Friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Well maintained facilities.
Surprisingly, I really enjoyed my stay. Being a first time guest, I was not expecting the hotel to be so charming. The room I had was spacious and well maintained. Everything worked as it should. The staff were friendly and helpful. Had dinner at the Chinese restaurant with my friends and it's was a very good experience. Overall, a hotel that I would return to when I'm in Davao City the next time. The only setback is that it's located a bit far from the airport and shopping malls.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Overrated
They are strict with safety checking,most of the staff are friendly
Overall pleasant,the breakfast was bad ,the pool is small ,I encounter a fight between a foreign and a local in the gym.This hotel is over rated.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Still the best in Davao
Classy, Clean, Convenient
I've stayed in Marco Polo in 2008 and it is amazing the way the rooms have been maintained after 7 years. Still the best place to stay in Davao City.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Family with older children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Best hotel in Davao
Food
Excellent
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Branimir from Slovenia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Marco polo worst and worst
Only location
Food is bellow the average ,service in restaurant is horrible ,breakfast suppose to be till 10 Am ,before 9Am no more food.Diner very poor choice.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: