2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2086 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

FRANCISCO from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
Satisfactory stay at Marco Polo Davao
Proximity to the central district, availability of transport, friendly atmosphere
It was a satisfactory stay at the hotel. I would have love it more if I had a yummy cake (it was a disappointment) at their cafe, but I did have the best fruit shake ever.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good Enough
1st-Breakfast Buffet (2)The Deck Pool and Gym (3)the little oatmeal jasmin soap!
The hotel staff and the breakfast buffet are the redeeming factors of Marco Polo. Sad to say, we experienced the same problems about the toilet not flushing properly as shared by another previous guest. There were dust mites too in our room. My 6yo was scratching since Day 1. The Deck pool was where she had fun, and I like the fresh warm towels provided by the pool attendant. The gym had good equipment and was a/c'ed. Overall, I'd give it a 3 of 5.
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Don from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
American on vacation
The outside and inside appearance; staff and location
Overall we liked the hotel. The room was adequate but the walls do not have soundproofing that you would expect from a five star hotel. While in the bathroom shaving in the morning we could hear the people in the next door room going to the bathroom ' load and clear'. There's didn't even provide hand towels. Internet I was also not working very good We felt that the lobby and outside grounds were impressive but the rooms need attention especially the soundproofing and door that is very load when it closes
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

audie from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Best Hotel in Davao City
location, acesibility to my customers, great place for hosting meetings
excellent..... always stays on this hotel... felt very secured especially in this part of the region
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
good hotel
city premise, clean, 5*
good stay
Reviewed October 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorelei from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Stay at Marco Polo
The location is good and customer service is very good.
Generally okay but food choices at the Cafe Marco needs to be improved.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mildred from Philippines
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Very nice.....i will go back again...!!,
Very elegant and very clean....
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

FLORENCE from Philippines
Couples
Continental Club Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
excellent service at the continental club
staff very warm, friendly, sincere, helpful; food well prepared, attractive, delicious, with variety and abundant; room, beds comfortable, amenities good
enjoyed it. will recommend to others.
Reviewed October 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Marco Polo Davao
Location. Security. Room attendant.
Had a pleasant stay at Marco Polo Hotel. Staff and the concierge were great. Security is at the top of its game. A place filled with friendly people and very helpful staff. However, the food isn't that commendable.
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

rj from Philippines
Families with older children
Continental Club Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Personnel need to work on promptness
Room features, proactive staff, renovated rooms
We had a wide, nice, cozy room for ourselves with a scenic view of the city. Cleanliness was maintained. One staff was proactive to give us the free cocktails that we missed to take advantage of the previous day. She even offered to have it delivered in our room, except for some staff in Bistro and Cafe Marco who could have acted more promptly on our requests. One great indicator that an establishnent offers great customer service for me is how prompt their staff responds to customers' requests.
Reviewed October 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: