2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2091 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2091 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Richard from New Zealand
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Satified again
good location, efficient staff and good room
This is my second time at the Marco Polo and although more expensive than the previous time (it pays to book on Agoda early) I was more than happy with the service. The drop off to the airport for free was most appreciated
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Mark from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Relaxed and Comfy stay
Fast WiFi, Clean and spacious room, Courteous Staff
Very Comfy Stay
Reviewed September 03, 2015

Joy from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great Hotel
pool, staff, place
The staff were helpful and polite, service is really good the pool bar was excellent and the gym is a really good facility. excellent value for money. Would strongly recommend it.
Reviewed September 03, 2015

robin from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
excellent
clean, cool and awesome
3 days
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Marie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
rhinitis inducing strong freshener
Security, service and parking
Their freshener is too strong. My son had an attack of rhinitis. We expected the food to be great since its Marco polo. But its a big disappointment! We had dinner at Lotus restaurant because they have siaw long bao in their menu but it turned out to be the worst siaw long baw i've ever had. Carpet felt a little dirty under our feet. The teaspoon in the mini bar is dirty. The receipt of the previous occupant is still on the table ( goes to show its not cleaned properly ). But the service is nice and prompt when i asked for extra tissue paper from housekeeping. Overall, i wouldnt recomend this hotel to anyone, I'll tell them to go to Seda instead. Its cleaner there
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Jo from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Best location for the kadayawan festival
Location, location ,location
We had a pleasant stay with great staff...
Reviewed August 26, 2015

teresita from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Getaway vacation
Location is good, buffet breakfast sumptous rooms are comfty and clean no bad odor staff are friendly and accomodating aircondition are all freezy..
Were seven persons we get extra bed we got three rooms and the size is king bed the rooms are big in size very comfortable the bathrooms are complete of toilettres and i like most was the bedeit esp for women everytime we washed it was amazing i love it super all you need have it all there is a safety box for our valuables my family enjoyed the pool and the most important was the breakfast buffet over all were satisfied .were planning again by october to check in .. Marco polo no.1
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Marvin from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
It was a great experience staying in Marco Polo
Fully carpeted, comfort, location
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Richard from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good value at the Agoda price
central location, great staff, good value
I enjoyed the Marco Polo. The room was a little bit tired but everything worked. The other facilities were high quality. The breakfast was excellent but the coffee shop in the lobby area was a little disappointing. This is a minor criticism. Overall, I was most impressed and would stay there again.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

ELIZABETH from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good but not fantastic
food, bed, location
Maybe it is one of the best in Davao City but I would not say that it is fantastic. The rooms are of good size, the beddings are clean and comfortable, but the bathroom needs improvement. The smoke detector was hanging loose. The shower head spews water unevenly. The hot and cold knobs are the old type. No matter how much I turned the lever up, water came out from the faucet simultaneously from the shower head, half and half. After having said that, I will still choose Marco Polo the next time.
Reviewed August 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: